Cairngorm Group Reviews

4.15 Rating 103 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Cairngorm Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Cairngorm Group Reviews
Took almost a year to rectify the issues with my solar panels, I only got things done by complaining, not good after service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're very sorry to read your review, we would like to investigate this further. Could you send an e-mail over to Jack.Michael@cairngormgroup.co.uk so we can investigate and we will reply as soon as possible!
Posted 7 months ago
Great service, the workmen were great when installing my windows. Will definitely recommend to others!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review! Glad we could be of assistance.
Posted 7 months ago
Happy with the service from start to finish and great product. The boys did a great job and you couldn't even tell they had been there by the time they'd finished and cleaned up.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic product and a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Superb Service, will definitely be back
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent product beautifully installed 3 years ago and have had no major issues. A small door hinge problem was dealt with immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 8 months ago
We found the advice given helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Well the job on my front porch was a disaster from start to finish. The wrong size door was sent out.....the first fitter said yes it was wrong but had to fit it and rang your office. Then after a long delay the new door was supposed to come and be fitted so being disabled l arranged for someone to be in with me. That very morning they rang to say the fitter could not come for another week. That was when we were going on a long holiday so we had to wait for a further 3 months or so to finally get the right door fitted. After approx 6 to 9 months the glass window front began to come away from the door. So called you again. Man arrives to look at the door...yes it is faulty. New door has to be made again. Aprox after nearly 9 months to a year l finally had the correct front porch l had paid for and it was all correct. So asking me how bad my experience was is a bit of a joke really. Considering l had all ready purchased my full house windows from you before this.......l have to say it was a very poor experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to read your comments, if you could send a copy of your guarantee number then we can look into this further.
Posted 7 months ago
The best contact email is jack.michael@cairngormgroup.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Would never use Cairngorm again, the product was good but the workmanship was beyond poor! The finish was horrendus and we had to have several window surrounds replaced, not once but twice and even then it was not up to a good standard. Very shoddy!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very sorry to hear of the issues you have had, if you send me an email at jack.michael@cairngormgroup.co.uk then we can investigate this matter further.
Posted 7 months ago
Everyone that I had any dealings with made it very easy for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
I enquired some 2 weeks ago about transport of DG units from INVERNESS to iISLE ofBARRA still no reply ?? not good and too late thank you//
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We have no regular deliveries to Barra so when your enquiry came in we sought a quote from a carrier which wasn't forthcoming. We chased and it seemed expensive so we tried a couple of others. Yes it took time but we try and find the most cost effective solutions for our clients.
Posted 8 months ago
Installation was ok but they were not interested in resolving an issue afterwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear you have had problems, if there is still any outstanding issues please email me at jack.michael@cairngormgroup.co.uk so we can further investigate this matter.
Posted 7 months ago
Product was good but the fitting was a shambles. Workmen arrive to find no scaffolding so only half job done. Waited another week to get things sorted had to push for any kind of discount for the inconvenience.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really helpful staff. Great help with purchase of walking boots. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kitchen aftersaies service is rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, sorry to read your comments regarding our kitchen after sales. If you could email more details to jack.michael@cairngormgroup.co.uk then I will be able to investigate this further
Posted 7 months ago
Work satisfactory but didn’t come when promised so would be reluctant to use again as per previous correspondence
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are delighted both with the process and the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
A quick response to our request and a explanation as to why what we wanted was no possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
I cannot fault the assessors or the installers of our new windows. A truly reliable company - 10 out of 10 for the after fitting clean up too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review - Glad we could help!
Posted 8 months ago
Cairngorm Group is rated 4.15 based on 103 reviews