Busy Bins Reviews

4.98 Rating 61 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Busy Bins

Write Your review

Tell us how Busy Bins made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Came home from work to an un emptied bin rang council told have to wait 3 weeks now!! So annoyed rang Busy Bins paid £10.85 over phone, they came and emptied it the next day!! Fantastic Service Will use again, Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic service, I desperately needed a bin lifting and couldn't wait for the ridiculous three week council service. Efficient, fast and even popped my bin back on the drive. Great price for a hassle free service, I have recommended to my neighbours."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Busy Bins are super reliable, we decided to use Busy Bins, due to the council being terrible. Council bin collections were causing us to have to visit the tip on a regular basis, so busy bins are a no brainer, they are cheap and provide great service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Busy Bins to others?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"good value for money. was going to tip on a weekly basis and was struggling doing this with a medical condition that makes it difficult for me to lift. now i have my bin every week no more tip visits. never had any problems with the collection."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Busy Bins are fantastic. We were declined by the council to keep a bigger bin or have two smaller bins despite meeting criteria (have a son with additional needs, in nappies beyond toilet training age and non recyclable prescribed milk bottes) and we are compliant with recycling. I contacted Busy Bins and they started emptying our bins the same week. This relieved so much stress of trying to fit in going to the tip while working full time and going to all my sons appointments (he has lots!) I honestly can't thank Busy Bins enough for their fantastic service. Whenever I have bumped into the staff while emptying the bin, they have always been really friendly. I would definitely recommend to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Happy with the Service so far"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I signed up for the yearly busy bin collection a couple of months ago. I was fed up of trying to fit a Raikes Lane trip into my weekends of the big shop, general chores, kiddy tennis, gymnastics and swimming. It was stressing me out. Now my bin gets emptied every week I don’t need to stress about it and when the council don’t come to empty the bin it’s no longer the end of the world! I’d never go back to being dishwasher-less, nor will I be BusyBin-less!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great Service. After the council reduced the size of the bins and halved the frequency of collection, we missed a collection, so essentially had to wait a month between collections. When they finally collected, they only half emptied the bin. Rubbish started piling up and I got desperate, so that is when I started looking for alternatives, and found Busy Bins. It's helped us massively in keeping on top of the rubbish. Would definitely recommend to anyone who finds the council's collections aren't enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Busy bins provide an exceptional service. No more over flow of refuse. They also provide one off service and yoy are not tied tp a contract. Smiling faces"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I started using Busy Bins when the local authority issued smaller bins and reduced the collections to fortnightly. With two babies in nappies it just didn’t work for us. Busy Bins were a Godsend, they’re reliable and affordable. What’s not to like"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very reliable and good service, recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Perfect service... if only the council provided a service as good as Busy Bins"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was struggling with fortnightly small grey bin collection as a family of 4 who recycle correctly. Also I sometimes missed council collections due to bring a wheelchair user and could not move my bin. Busy Bins were a great solution as they collected the grey bin on the weeks the council didn't, for a couple of ££s per collection. Less than the cost of petrol waiting at the tip and much less than hiring a skip. They even collected my bin from my garden and put it back as I was unable to. Great customer service as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"When i contacted Busy Bins they were very helpful and friendly. They offer a very efficient service with a smile !, at very competitive prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, reliable and reasonably priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Bin always returned to where it was located. One week I forgot to put out my bin and the driver got it out of my back yard, emptied it and returned it to the yard. Absolutely cannot fault the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We started using Busy Bins when my daughter and family came to stay in between moving houses and every two weeks was not enough for our grey bin. The service has been so good we have continued it even though we are back to just the two of us. Never let us down and once when I forgot to put it out, the collector can down the drive (it’s a long steep sloping drive) to get it. Unheard of from Bolton MBC. Excellent company and service and on the one occasion I had to contact their office, the person I spoke to was so helpful and pleasant so the standard runs right through the organisation. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I’ve been using Busy bins for about 18 months now. Fantastic service. I’ve forgotten to put it out a couple of times and they walked up drive and got it themselves. Always friendly and helpful whenever I speak to the drivers. Always put the bin back where they found it too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Busy Bins were our saviour after the council changed its regular service and downsized the bins our tenants found their refuse overflowing. I engaged Busy bins to empty the non-recyclables weekly, my tenants took a while to get used to the new regime but Busy Bins phoned me to alert me that the bins had not been put out and did not charge me for that first service. When I wanted to end the contract due to a change of tenancy, it was easy and trouble free. Highly recommend the very personable service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Busy Bins is rated 4.98 based on 61 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support