Burnhills Reviews

4.91 Rating 4,860 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Burnhills
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Burnhills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Burnhills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
D D Devlin
Burnhills 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Emma Larney
Burnhills 5 star review on 19th September 2020
Sophia Fidler
Burnhills 5 star review on 19th September 2020
Sophia Fidler
Burnhills 5 star review on 5th July 2020
Robert Ramsay
Burnhills 5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Maria And Roma The Great Dane
Burnhills 5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Maria And Roma The Great Dane
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received the bottle and the top was loose. Royal mail tried to help and put it in a plastic bag but the liquid leaked. Royal mail said it should never been sent the way it was sent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was unhappy because you packed the box with used plastic bags which had been torn open. I am cautious about covid19 and it was a risk I preferred not to be exposed to. Also, practically, they weren’t ideal to dispose of or eco friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
gave it 1 star cos i cant remember wat i bought
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
48 hour delivery actually took 5 days. You said it had been dispatched when they were showing it was ready for collection
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry that your Royal Mail 48 delivery took longer than usual. The vast majority of parcels sent with Royal Mail 48 do arrive within two working days so it is most unfortunate that there was a delay on this occasion. Please be assured that, when your parcel was marked as dispatched, it had been collected from us and was with Royal Mail. On this occasion, the delay occurred between Royal Mail collecting the parcel from us and scanning it at the sorting office to trigger a tracking update. I hope that explains everything. Please accept my sincere apologies again for the delay with your Royal Mail delivery on this occasion.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve emailed twice and not got a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. I am sorry to hear that you’d had trouble getting in touch with us. I have searched our emails (including all junk/spam folders) and we have unfortunately not received any email from you. Our email address is sales@burnhills.com and our telephone number is 01274872423. Please contact us via one of these methods and we’ll be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Your sack of dog food was delivered. What else do you want me to say. This really is a waste of my time so next time I order a sack of dog food please don't ask me for a review. AS for your further questions below: 1 No deliver time was arranged 2 I do not know the name of the delivery company 3 It would be difficult to damage a strong plastic sack of dog food 4 I have no recollection of how many days the delivery took - can't see the point of any of these questions. The rate for good dog food is 5 out of 5. This survey brings it down to 0 .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brought a pony sized head collar for my PONY but it’s too small ?? She’s only 13.2 and has a relatively small head and pony sizes always fit her. But the main issue is I can’t even return the item despite the fact it’s still got the tags on and has only been tried on once
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wouldnt recommend anybody to purchase from burnhill. They sent my chicken feed to the wrong house, blamed me for it and refused to give me a refund. In the end it cost me 28 pound for one 25kg bag of chicken feed which the chickens are no interested in. Burnhill will take your money and run, never again would i buy from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for you review. As discussed, it is most unfortunate that you placed your order for delivery to your previous address by mistake. I understand that these mistakes can happen and I do empathise with the situation. However, please be aware that we can only deliver to the address you provide. We do ask that customers check the delivery details carefully at the checkout and we also send an order confirmation email confirming the delivery address, along with tracking updates. With my sincere apologies, once a parcel has been successfully delivered to the requested delivery address, we are unfortunately unable to retrieve the parcel or offer a refund for the goods. As a gesture of good will, I understand that we have dispatch your subsequent order with no delivery charge so I am pleased that we were able to find a resolution.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a 20kg bag of chicken feed 3 weeks ago and still hasnt arrived. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for you review. As discussed, it is most unfortunate that you placed your order for delivery to your previous address by mistake. I understand that these mistakes can happen and I do empathise with the situation. However, please be aware that we can only deliver to the address you provide. We do ask that customers check the delivery details carefully at the checkout and we also send an order confirmation email confirming the delivery address, along with tracking updates. With my sincere apologies, once a parcel has been successfully delivered to the requested delivery address, we are unfortunately unable to retrieve the parcel or offer a refund for the goods. As a gesture of good will, I understand that we have dispatch your subsequent order with no delivery charge so I am pleased that we were able to find a resolution.
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a repeat customer of Burnhills and I am fully satisfied with both the quality of product and their excellent service. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sent a query regarding my order yesterday through the website contact form, no response at all not even an acknowledgment regarding my query just a request for feedback...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi. I am very sorry to hear that you haven't had a response to your query. I'm not sure where the problem lies but we did not receive a contact form from you yesterday. When contacting us via the website form, there is an anti-spam "captcha" to be completed so it's possible that perhaps this was missed. Please contact us email at sales@burnhills.com or by telephone on 01274 872 423 and we'll be happy to help. I do apologise again for the problem with your contact form.
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed - an item I ordered was missing from my delivery so I contacted Burnhills, expecting it to be an easy fix. But no! I received an email saying that they had looked back on CCTV and that they had seen said item being "clearly" packed into a box. Keeping in mind that this item cost under five pounds, why would I lie about it being missing? So not only have I been called a liar, I also haven't received an item I have paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did order on the 19th of November,and everything i ordered is now on sale for the whole week!Not only on the black Friday which would be fare enough,and i was told thats our policy ,can't do anything about it,i have to pay for the return myself!And the sizes are wrong a size 26 is big enough to fit a size 30.Not a returning customer!And will not Recommend either!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered my clipper blades to be delivered next day they still haven't arrived after a week terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi. Please accept my most sincere apologies once again that your parcel went missing on this occasion. Please be assured that it is extremely rare for a parcel to go missing. As discussed, I have dispatch a new parcel for you and have also refunded your delivery charge. If you have any questions or wish to discuss this or any other matter, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kindest regards, Burnhills.
Posted 5 years ago
The item you sent was not fit for purpose I wanted boots to keep my feet dry the the second day I wore them they leaked and I immediately sent you a message to tell you I wanted a full refund as they in breach of trading standards as not fit for purpose and so far you have ignored me if I do not get an answer soon I will have no choice to contact trading standards
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi. I am sorry that you have experience a problem with the boots. You sent us an email at 5:37 yesterday evening and we replied at 9.52 this morning. We have checked our sent emails and it seems that our reply to you failed. After investigating, is looks as though you may have misquoted your email address domain as @oulook.com . This appears to be the reason that you have not received our response. We believe that the domain should have been @outlook.com so we will resend our reply now. Please be assured that your message was not ignored and we look forward to resolving the issue.
Posted 6 years ago
Nothing to say since I still haven't received my item yet! Totally ridiculous!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Blackshaw. We were sorry to hear that you hadn't received your parcel. Please be assured that order was dispatched promptly and in good faith on 30th December with your chosen delivery option (Royal Mail 2nd Class). The tracking information shows that your parcel was delivered yesterday. It is unusual for Royal Mail 2nd Class to take this long to be delivered but there are occasionally delays, especially over the festive period. Please accept my appologies for the delay on this occasion.
Posted 6 years ago
Not received them yet
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Burnhills is rated 4.91 based on 4,860 reviews