Modern UPVC Windows Reviews

4.88 Rating 6,271 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Modern UPVC Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Modern UPVC Windows Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01455 639739

Email:

info@modernupvcwindows.co.uk

Location:

Unit J Tungsten ParkMaple DriveHinckleyLeicestershire

Write Your review

Tell us how Modern UPVC Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Bill Shaw
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 18th May 2020
Doug Sharpe
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 17th May 2020
Robbie Robinson
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 28th April 2020
Tony Martin
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Michael Ferguson
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 14th January 2020
G Cook
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Tim Marks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed to be told that the lead time was currently 8 weeks only after I had placed the order.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Martin,

We are very sorry for our longer than usual lead times but this is simply due to the high demand we have been experiencing lately. Our website clearly states our lead times on both the Homepage and the Delivery page so I'm sorry if you missed these. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Recieved my windows today, I wasn't in to check them once over, the the corner shadow groves of the external part of the windows haven't been cut flush, it's rough plastic sticking out and is a massive eye sore, it's all over the place, I'm not sure if it's a quality control thing or them rushing to get windows out to customers. I can't even trim them back myself as I've gone for grey and cutting them flush will show the white underneath. My first time using this company and I won't be using them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Website should be better but ok
Posted 2 months ago
Good price for value.

First lot of windows has an incorrectly fitted hinges, could not close the windows and defected window handle.
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't received my window yet, but to play to my strength I'd review the ordering process and website. The ordering process is comprehensive and clearly very functional, but the User Interface could do with some work, it feels a little 1990's. It could do with some guidance and walking the customer through purchasing / build process more.
Posted 3 months ago
took a while to get sorted but got there in the end. Second order, so product is fine.
Posted 11 months ago
Simple easy to use website
Posted 11 months ago
Not received window yet
Posted 1 year ago
.We received a first invoice with the details of our order but I wanted to make some changes to the door and response I got was" Sorry, we can't do any changes because the glass for your door already ordered", so I had to copy a part of their T&C and send it to them were clearly sad that I can do any changes within 24 hours after received a the invoice, just then I was able to change something. Not very nice.
I've received my order but the letter box was different color to the door handle. Instead of the satin letter box they put chrome, and the answer I had was " Sorry, but our suppliers don't do satin letter boxes" again not quite true, they still offer satin Letter box on their website.
Posted 1 year ago
A great website for working out the prices for windows with various options for those working to a budget. I have just orders some windows so therefore cannot comment on product until we have received them.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, delivered on time. i did n t like the way how they made the bay window angles.
many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Can only give 3 starts at the minute as only ordered the Windows I found they had a good choice of designs and colours good choice of glass and the design process couldn't be easier .
So far so good!
Will review actual window when it is in.
Posted 1 year ago
The on-line ordering is simple to navigate, with enough information to give the confidence of receiving the correct product.
just waiting now for delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Pleasant enough web-site, making it relatively easy to design and specify your required door or window. Sensible number of options for colour, glass, fitments, locks etc. Reasonable prices. I bought a simple back door with a single cross bar and two glazed panels. The site stated that I would be notified of my delivery date within 3 working days, delivery to be 5-15 days. After a week I wrote requesting an update and was sent an order confirmation with a delivery date equivalent to 25 days. On the morning of the date quoted I had a medical appointment that could not be moved, so I wrote straight back and informed them of this and requested confirmation that they would either deliver in the afternoon, or on any other day. No response. I wrote again after a week, and again a week later, receiving no response. I then phoned and informed a Customer Service bod of the issue, to be told that I would receive an email "within the hour" confirming a p.m. delivery. Nothing.
The door arrived at 1pm on the due date, but depite paying £49 delivery I was expected to help unload the van and carry the door to the house. Furthermore, the door came unglazed (glass panels were separate) and missing the fitting kit that I had paid for. They posted the kit in response to an email, it arrived the next day, but the glazing was dismissed as "standard practice" - well there needs to be a note to that effect, as the 2 previous doors that I've purchased (from other suppliers) both came glazed.
There is clear room for improvement in the area of Customer Service, responding to emails, keeping the customer informed - all simple, easy stuff that makes a huge difference. Oh, and not quoting unrealistic delivery times, better to quote long and deliver sooner. And that delivery charge - way too high for a single door. Oh, and the door? Nothing special really, about right for the price, nothing you couldn't get from a thousand other places.
Posted 1 year ago
Good price with fairly easy to use website. Difficult to alter an item in your basket, have to alter the item then add to basket and delete the original which is a poor feature.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Terence, thank you for your review.
Good point, although some customers need similar items and this ability to change an item slightly and add it again is quite useful. The solution would be to offer 2 add to cart buttons, one as an additional item and another as a replacement item. But that complicates the user friendliness of the website. We have tried to make it as simple and easy to use by everyone as possible.
We are sad that you believe that the most accurate and easiest to use window designer in the UK deserves only 3 stars because it is missing a single feature. All it takes is just one click at the cart to remove any unneeded item.
Kind Regards,
Michael.
Posted 2 years ago
Site is good but some improvements required. Delivery too expensive
Posted 2 years ago
Windows seem of good build delivered within time stated. Bad customer support, don't expect much help from there office staff if you have any problems.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Kevin,

That's great that you like the windows and as most orders yours were delivered on time,
Please accept our apologies for the office staff, sadly in our customer service team of 3, there has been a family bereavement and a serious illness in the past 2 weeks. We are hiring a new person to improve the response time.
If there is anything we can help with, please do not hesitate to email us.

Kind Regards,
Michael for Modern UPVC Windows.
Posted 2 years ago
web site was easy to place order
Posted 2 years ago
Website was very user friendly and easy to use, awaiting delivery before providing a final review.
Posted 2 years ago
So far so good. Only just placed order and was asked to write review so really should send link to survey once order complete
Posted 4 years ago
Modern UPVC Windows is rated 4.88 based on 6,271 reviews