Modern UPVC Windows Reviews

4.88 Rating 6,250 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Modern UPVC Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Modern UPVC Windows Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01455 639739

Email:

info@modernupvcwindows.co.uk

Location:

Unit J Tungsten ParkMaple DriveHinckleyLeicestershire

Write Your review

Tell us how Modern UPVC Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Bill Shaw
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 18th May 2020
Doug Sharpe
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 17th May 2020
Robbie Robinson
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 28th April 2020
Tony Martin
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Michael Ferguson
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 14th January 2020
G Cook
More Photos & Videos
Modern UPVC Windows 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Tim Marks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unfortunately the customer service isn’t the best. I was told by Tim to send photos, I’ve sent three emails with pictures and still yet to receive a reply.
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Shelly,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry for the delay but I now understand Dan has made contact with you in order to resolve your issues. Again, sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards James
Posted 2 days ago
Bad workmanship contacted firm with 2 issues one sorted in 2 weeks one 5 days later waited in all day today with a window fitter ...paying like you do... .was told at 5 we will have to wait another 2 days thankyou very much .... recomend not on ya life
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. We value the importance of our reviews and do all we can to improve our service to customers. Our customer service team are now aware of your issue and will endeavour to rectify this as soon as possible. Kind regards Modern UPVC Windows
Posted 2 weeks ago
2 failed incorrect or incomplete deliveries. No contact even though I was present when the driver asked for you to contact me... Further delays to what was promised. Terrible service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Baker,

I am very sorry to hear about the problem you have encountered with us. We strive to provide excellent products and service to our customers but have clearly failed on this occasion. I understand that your issues are in the process of being rectified but if you still need further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact me on info@modernupvcwindows.co.uk

Kind regards

James Meah
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good clear instructions but would be a little better if it kept the details so you can come back to the order for completion at a later date without having to start again from scratch.
Posted 5 months ago
Was going to order upvc sliding doors and upvc windows but delivery charge was £190 just because i live in SCOTLAND in the central belt, so if you're from SCOTLAND you should order from scotia double glazing ltd they where £400 cheaper and free delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback.

Due to the methods that we use to calculate delivery charges we feel that we have devised a fair delivery pricing policy. The further your delivery address is from our location, the higher the delivery cost. As we are based in Leicestershire, England our operational costs are very high when delivering to your area. As well as fuel and staff wages we would also have to organise an overnight stay for our driver.

We see that the alternative supplier that you have mentioned in your review is based near Glasgow so therefore I can only assume that their delivery costs are marginal in your area.

We feel it very unfair to post a one star review for a product and service that you have never purchased and your feedback is based upon our delivery charges alone. We have thousands of very positive reviews from customers nationwide and we pride ourselves on this.

Kind regards

Modern UPVC Windows
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely USELESS company!! Have spent over 2 weeks in communication with the sales team to get samples of window/cill/door sections so I can assess it fits into my house apertures. Failed responses, failed promises of sample dispatch, failure to phone back when promised, and also lied to on 2 occasions about promised dispatched samples which have NEVER turned up. I had been looking at placing an order of around £5000 for replacement windows/doors, but after my dealings with this company, I can only now go elsewhere. Some companies would love a £5000 orders these days, but this company doesn't deserve it. Thoroughly incompetent.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry for the delays in sending out all of the sample profiles that you have requested. However we wouldn't usually agree to such a request as it's very rare and it's not a service that we offer. I do understand that this should have been explained to you at the time of the request but I can only assume that our staff were trying to be as helpful as possible. We would only usually send out colour swatches rather than actual profile as we have a showroom intended for this purpose.

We did in fact send out the samples on the 31st October via Royal Mail however it seems obvious from your review that these did not arrive. We have again today had all of the sections specially cut for you and we are sending them via UPS on a next day service.

I feel that your allegations of lies are unfounded and unfair as we have only tried our best to help you and fulfil your unusual request.

Kind regards

Modern UPVC Windows
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a triple glazed unit from Modern UPVC windows, which came with a dirt mark in the middle of the largest pane of the unit.
Have contacted them several times, but so far they are unwilling to resolve the problem.
Will now be escalating to trading standards and other trade bodies they are members of.
Strange that in these days of such powerful social media apps, that companies don't understand how important service to their customers is.
Incredibly poor / non existent aftersales service.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Joyce,

I do apologise for the long delay and I agree that you have waited far too long for the replacement glass. I can confirm that the glass has been remade and we had requested that this was to be sent out via courier direct from our glass supplier. However, they have failed to action this in a timely manner so therefore I will arrange for this glass unit to be delivered by our own vehicles at a convenient time to suit yourselves.

Again, I sincerely apologise for the delay and any inconvenience this has caused and we will be in contact today to arrange delivery.

Kind regards

Modern UPVC Windows
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong glass supplied for Door, Wrong frame supplied for triple glazed window double glazed frame supplied. This we only found out when we came to fit the glass you can only imagine what its like to have a partly fitted window at this time of year
Posted 2 years ago
Dear John, we are really sorry, mistakes happen sometimes, but we endeavour to fix them quickly at our own cost. I was told your issues have been addressed.
Please let us know if you have any problems or concerns.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered my window on 5th September 2017.
I was given a delivery date of 25th September
I took two days off work in preparation.
The frame arrived with no glass and no explanation.
I immediately phoned them - they said they had no info and would phone back.
They didn't.
I phoned them again - they said they would phone back.
They didn't.
I phoned them again on that same day and left a message on their answering machine asking them to call me the next day.
They didn't.
I phoned them and this time I was given assurances the glass was on its way.
6 days later, 3rd October, still no glass.
I phoned them - they said they would phone back.
They didn't.
Frustrated, angry and unable to begin other jobs I had waiting once the window was installed, I waited - patiently - a further week.
I phoned them, assurances were given the glass was on its way.
It arrived the next day.
Looking at other reviews, if all goes well this seems to be a great company.
If the slightest thing goes wrong, they are not interested.
I wouldn't use them again or advise anyone else to.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Robert,
We are really sorry about the delays you faced. It was a combination of really bad luck (rare problem with the glass company not delivering to us on time) and customer services issues. You are right, we have had serious delays with our customer service a few weeks ago, as sadly of the 3 people, one's dad died and he is not able to work, and the other has serious medical problems and has been absent for weeks.
Thankfully everything is good now and we're back to 3 customer support staff.
We sincerely apologise, as these were such extraordinary circumstances, we would be happy to offer some compensation as a gesture of good will.
Modern UPVC Windows.
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with the service. We ordered back and front doors, which arrived split, to my surprise. Furthermore, panels were missing. No call from the company before or after the arranged delivery. We were not able to install any of the doors until the panels arrived next week. When spoken with customer services, they promised panels will be delivered ASAP by suppliers itself as this is gonna be quicker. To my surprise, two panels still were missing after the second delivery and when called customer services, they said they would investigate and get back, but never did. They never contacted me with the update. I had to make quite few calls to them to get my panels delivered. Two panels had manufacture damages on outside frame and can clearly be seen with plain eye.. Will never use Modern UPVC Windows again and do not recommend to others! Very very bad customer service!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Giedre,

We are really sorry about the delays you faced.
It was a combination of bad luck (panels got damaged and lost) and customer services issues.
You are right, we have had serious delays with our customer service during the past few weeks, as sadly of the 3 people, one's dad died and he is not able to work, and the other has serious medical problems and has been absent for weeks.
We sincerely apologise, is everything solved now?
We have been trying to contact you to arrange some compensation.

Modern UPVC Windows.
Posted 2 years ago
Second time using this company and the same story, they cannot deliver goods on time and can't give any update or explanation. Customer service is totally ignorant. As a trade person I will advise not to use them as your projects will get affected by their lack of internal communication and below average customer services. Will never use again!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Remi,

We offer you our sincere apologies, as your window was very small with delivery near central London, we used a courier, and a mix up happened, delaying your delivery for 2 working days. Luckily this happens very rarely, but it can happen that's why we always state our deliveries are estimated and no work should be booked before receiving and inspecting the order.
Please accept our apologies for delays with customer service, sadly in our team of 3, there has been a family bereavement and a serious illness in the past 2 weeks. We are hiring a new person to improve the response time.
We are sad to see we deserve only 1 star, are you happy with your nice grey window?
If there is anything we can help with, please do not hesitate to email us.

Kind Regards
Michael for Modern UPVC Windows.
Posted 2 years ago
Well this was my 3rd order. WHAT A DISASTER told delivery on Tuesday 11,30 via email and text that's fine, then driver called me twice to tell me he's on his way last call 30 min away that's fine. So take out old door. when he arrived parts missing to join 3 parts of the door together 2 sides and centre never had this before. Always come complete ready to install. . Never had a split delivery on my 2 previous orders


Rang there office 3 times no reply, when i got through got quoted there term and conditions ( which did not help). Told parts would be hear before 9 on Wednesday had someone hear waiting from 7.30 never arrive.
Called 3 times in the morning to fined out what time they would arrive, said they would call me back each time, they never did then i called again at 11 they said before 12 never came then on its was 1pm never came. then called again at 3 never came back to me then they arrive 3.45

Very disappointed this time, they seem to have change the way they produce & deliver not good!!!! especially when you have a 3mt gap to fill.

Had to buy timber and OSB to fill the gap temporary. We have another 12k of orders after spending over 5k already with them. Have to think again going forward. this was very costly for us this time. shame like the easy web site.

Trevor Osborn
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Osborn,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I would firstly like to apologise for the delivery issues you have encountered. The missing part that you refer to was a coupler that we use to make the door and side panel stronger when installed and is now recommended by ourselves. We had a shortage of this part in your chosen colour and made the decision to send your other products on the stated delivery date as we realised that our supplier for this part could post to you direct which was the fastest method of you receiving the missing coupler. We had put all of the logistics in place for a pre 9am delivery via the courier but they had unfortunately loaded their van incorrectly which pushed the delivery back to the end of the day.

For this inconvenience and purely as a gesture of goodwill we had also agreed to compensate you to a value of £100 which should have covered the materials you needed to purchase to secure your property.

We also make it very clear on our website and all correspondence that you should not remove any of your existing windows or doors until you have checked your delivery as problems can occur.

Again I am very sorry for any inconvenience and I do hope that you are now happy with your order.

Kind regards
Modern UPVC Windows
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a door early May 2017, got an email sometime later with a specific delivery date mid of June 2017. (There was no option to check or agree as if all other people in the world sit at home and wait for their orders to arrive). Emailed twice with dates that would suit us, no response!
Called them up in the middle of my holiday, only then to hear that they had my emails in front of them and would call me back within the hour. No return call! When i called they could not change the date but promised that door and glass panel will be properly packed so they could leave it at the house.
Came home 7 days later to find a plain glass panel lying with NO PROTECTION on the grass next to a door frame that was also not further protected.
The free packing is very minimal. the screws ok, but no proper instructions either. So not a company to recommend, cheap for UK standard but still to expensive, will order again from Europe, much better quality and better priced with proper service and protection around glass panels! (PS don't bother to comment, it just show that you don't learn just defend, as its quite clear from your comments under the other poor ratings).
Posted 2 years ago
Dear sir,

We can only apologize, due to overwhelming demand and a serious illness, our customer service wasn’t as good as it should have been in May. We have improved since.

We usually use our own specialist vans and we need the customer to be present on delivery to help moving the glass into their property.

We apologise again for the delivery experience which you rated 1 star, but what about your door? We are a window/door company and that’s the important thing, good quality and 5 star reviews on our products if not on our delivery.

Our installation guides are here: https://www.modernupvcwindows.co.uk/installation-guides.php

Best Wishes,
Modern UPVC Windows.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 2 french doors with low threshold, but the web site does not show or tell you that the aluminium threshold is narrow and doesn't even line up with the frame and cill, so you end up with 2 cm gap and also become a dust collector to the threshold, tried to solve the fault with management and the final response was to add a gasket to the gap as I have not excepted it, so there was no costumer satisfaction after my refusal,and also told me to end the phone call so there was nothing else to do for me. Basically it's his way or the high way.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear sir,

Profile 22 is one of the biggest and highest rated profile manufacturers in the UK. This low aluminium threshold has been sold many many thousands of times over the past 20 years.
For anyone who has an issue with the small gap UNDER the door’s low threshold (outwards opening), we offer a special part to fill it with. No-one ever asked for it before. We offered it to you but you have declined? It doesn’t make sense, as your problem is the gap under the door why not accept the part to fix it? Or perhaps do you have a different problem? For instance ordered the incorrect measurements or something? If that is the case, why not tell us and we will try to help.

Here is the official technical reply from Profile 22:

"Further to your enquiry regarding the QR 140 Low Threshold.

I can confirm that the method of installation of this product (please refer to page 4.15, page 15.1 and page 15.2 on the attached guide), has been designed so that it fits between the vertical door jambs. The reason for this, is that if it gets damaged in use it can be removed and replaced without disturbing or indeed removing the door frame.

Particularly on OPEN OUT FRENCH DOORS, if the door set is fitted on a cill, a resultant gap (the thickness of the frame rebate-upstand) is left- THIS IS NOT DETRIMENTAL to the performance of the door, as this design has been in use for 20 years plus- However, when we designed the later FS 70 window system (now superseded by OPTIMA), due to the depth of the upstand of this system and the resultant gap left, some customers called for an infill to close the gap (part 2087), so we designed this solution- purely for aesthetic purposes. This now can be used on the OPTIMA French door system –See page 15.2. This can be trimmed to fill the gap if desired.

I trust this answers your enquiry.

Regards, Nic,
Development Manager
Profile 22, Epwin Systems"

Technical manual referred above:
https://www.modernupvcwindows.co.uk/brochures/technicalmanuals-1417.pdf

Kind Regards, Michael.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a window on 1st Feb 2017. I received notification of delivery for Fri 10th Feb. When the delivery arrived, the bottom frame extender was missing. The driver had forgotten to put it on the van. He promised us that it would be sent out by courier and we would have it by Tuesday. Nothing arrived so I telephoned and was told the couriers could not find our house. Very strange as we are on a busy main road, not tucked up some back lane. Anyway, we were told again that we would have the missing piece by Thursday 10am. Nothing arrived. Still chasing up and in the meantime have had to put the fitters off for the third time as window cannot be fitted without the frame extender. Very unhappy with this service. I can not recommend them at all and will never use them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr. Taylor,

We are really sorry to hear of this. Unfortunately you are right, the driver indeed misplaced your frame extender. And the courier indeed had a problem. We will have a serious talk with that driver. We have sent a 2nd extender to you with another courier, it should arrive tomorrow at the latest. Sorry about your fitters, although we do emphasize repeatedly not to book fitters until having checked your order, as even though it’s very rare, unfortunate things like this can happen. Sorry again.
Nevertheless we hope that you will be happy with your impressive huge window, that’s the most important thing. Perhaps you could update your 1 star review if that is the case.

Sincerely, the team at Modern Windows.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a window on the 9th October, delivery stated between 10-15 days. Having heard nothing at all by today which is the 26th, 13 working days after I placed my order and they advise delivery will be the 3rd November which is 18 days after I placed my order, apparently the timescales changed to between 10-20 days after id placed my order but they failed to update me with this. The contact from them has been non existent even though it says on the website "You will be given a delivery date a few days after ordering" this did not happen. I'm still not hopeful the window will even turn up, this is not a good way to treat customers especially in such a competitive market. I will be advising anyone thinking of ordering to stay well away.
Posted 3 years ago
We are sad to see that due to a 3 day delay you rated us as only 1 star, without even having seen the window you ordered.

We sincerely apologise for the delay informing you. We are in the process of implementing a new system ensuring that customers receive much earlier a delivery date with complete order details.

As you are so unhappy, if you wish we can cancel your order and give you a full refund, even though your window is in production.

Kind Regards,
The team at Modern UPVC Windows
Posted 3 years ago
Modern UPVC Windows is rated 4.88 based on 6,250 reviews