Building Supplies Direct Reviews

4.56 Rating 1,708 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
A short review of Building Supplies Direct.
Posted 6 days ago
The goods were delivered promptly and have already been fixed to the outside newel posts. They look good and I am very pleased with them. Incidentally they were the cheapest on the market.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent fast delivery by Building Supplies direct. but the Clarke ASHVAC1200 Stainless Steel Ash Vacuum Cleaner - 1200W 6471133 is only 840W. That is not powerful.
I am an engineer and measured that.
Posted 1 week ago
Great deal but item was dispatched in its manufacturers box without any additional packaging.
It was very fortunate that the item was not damaged as the box was burst open at one corner.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pump delivered on time - all good - many thanks!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very well done.Ordering was easy and the delivery was on time.I was kept updated on the items progress.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, good products, would use again
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service with products offered at a very competitive price. Unfortunately my product was delivered damaged but resolved immediately by their sales team .
Good old fashioned customer service
Posted 1 month ago
ordered on a sunday i think and not much communication .no delivery update couldn’t remember who i’d ordered it from so had to check my bank account for a company name and it did arrive at the right time 4 / 5 days as stated so really quite acceptable but a little more communication would be advisable
Posted 1 month ago
Good price on products, email acknowledgements needs to improve.
Delivery time as stated
Posted 1 month ago
Ok but feedback between order and delivery not good
Posted 1 month ago
Good prompt delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
They had a product which I was looking for at (what seemed to be) a very good price. Placing the order was straight-forward and the chisels arrived within the time stated. I haven't used the chisels yet, but they were as described.
Would I use the company again? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was a bit expensive
Posted 1 month ago
I bought 4 spreader clamps and they were the cheapest on the internet by a mile. They turned up promptly and the whole buying experience was as expected.

I know lots of reviewers have said what they ordered was not what was in the picture, so I made sure to check the model number with other sites to be sure it was correct. I did see things listed on the website that were obviously not the items in the picture so would definitely recommend doing this.

I deducted one star because the packaging was pretty poor - see picture. Not only did it do nothing to protect the clamps (and one suffered a bit of cosmetic damage) but it was also a nightmare to unwrap.
Posted 1 month ago
Great Service Quick Delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Job well done
Posted 1 month ago
Good gloves-thanks
Posted 1 month ago
All arrived safe and sound - took a little longer from date of order than expected when ordered but in current situation more than acceptable - score = 4 out of 5 as no-one is perfect
Posted 1 month ago
initially difficult to establish likely delivery time, but in the event Goods arrived promptly. Not yet examined.
Posted 1 month ago
Building Supplies Direct is rated 4.56 based on 1,708 reviews