Building Supplies Direct Reviews

4.73 Rating 168 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Very well priced products but delivery time was terrible. Had to wait nearly 2 months for part of my order to be delivered. No communication from them with updates, I had to constantly chase them for answers and was told several times the system is down so we can’t help. I was then told the item was out of stock and they had no idea when it would be back in stock despite still showing as in stock on there website and being available for same day dispatch! If I was contacted with updates and maybe offered compensation then I would of accepted and not left such a bad review!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Easy to order, good delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We ordered and recieved our goods at a great price. They were very helpful and would buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect transaction thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item as described, delivered on time and in good condition. I haven’t had to speak with the company so cannot comment on aftersales service but all has been good to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service - slight problem with part (not damaged but a manufacturing fault). Replacement part arrived within three days - amazing response. Will use again and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No frills No nonsense. Good prices. Reliable delivery. Perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ALL WENT TO PLAN NO PROBLEMS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Building Supplies Direct were good in dispatching the order no time wasted but the carrier let them down badly. Received txt & Email to say would be arriving at approx 13.05 - 14.05 on Monday rushed home for 13.05 no delivery that day no txt or Email. Tuesday received txt & Email to say would be arriving 14.39 - 15.39 and arrived around 12.00 not good driver said wished they wouldn't do that as given all day delivery slot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good price and quick service. Will certainly consider shopping with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I order materials for maintenance work every single day, I’m always amazed that this company deliver everything so quick. I also never leave reviews but this company deserve 5 stars from me
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered almost by return, very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
wery good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, great value for money, all round fab.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The only reason why I didn’t give a 5 star is because I couldn’t login to track my goods! Kept showing an error! But otherwise great fast delivery and great pump, works exactly the way I want
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good price and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great tool quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
All went well, item arrived promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Building Supplies Direct is rated 4.73 based on 168 reviews