Building Supplies Direct Reviews

4.53 Rating 2,033 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Items as described, fitted perfectly, delivered on time and cheaper than other suppliers. What more could you ask for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Takes too long to let use know parts are not in stock Then they do not reply to emails Not very good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One of very few places to stock the item and certainly at the best price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for an express delivery service, but still took longer than an average delivery from China! Got no refund and even less sympathy from a faceless emailer! Won't be using you again! One very disappointed ex-customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good item. Well made and fitted spot on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order came quickly and was very well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
good evening i loged on as a new cutomer and found it very easy to use regards Dilwyn of Global Plastering
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend this company/supplier. Great product. Initially I had no confirmation email of my order but after I’ve contact them I was reassured and the product arrived as promised. I will use them again. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and great product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First class service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have had to report this company to Trading Standards for refusing to comply with the "Consumer Contracts Regulations" regarding the refund of delivery postage on an unwanted item.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery, well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought two 5L cans of Blackjack solar roofing paint. Very well packaged! Great product at the best prices.
Building Supplies Direct 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very good price, postage a bit slow for me but good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chalk Dust! Exactly as described - speedy delivery - packed well - would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great product and quick delivery, what else can I say...5 star
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order chop saw never arrived? Then over a week later received a credit note with no explanation?? But no refund?? Call no answer send several emails but no reply?? A few days later so one got back to basically telling me it was out of stock ?? DON’T USE THEM !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paid for 2 to 3 day delivery it was more Like two weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Building Supplies Direct is rated 4.53 based on 2,033 reviews