Building Supplies Direct Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,949 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
When the clamp arrived it was completely and tightly covered in black shrink wrap cellophane which was difficult to get off. This was a tad unnecessary and environmentally wasteful in my opinion. Clark clamp worked a treat though.
Posted 6 hours ago
Placed my order online, my order arrived on delivery day,
Good quality item at the right price, very happy all round
Posted 1 day ago
Quick delivery good price
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered 9 tins of paint on a 2-3 day Express delivery. Only one tin was delivered. It took 4 emails from me and a total of 11 days for them to eventually tell me that the courier had damaged the parcel containing the other eight, and therefore it couldn't be delivered. I recieved very little in the way of an apology and no offer to assist me in reordering the paint. I am going to reorder because I need them but probably will not use this company in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Item delivered broken emailed company no response! Believe item sent out damaged..
Posted 1 day ago
Goods ordered were not available after being told they were to be despatched in due course. Next message was sending part order and offering partial credit note refund. Offer declined and full refund sought. Alternative supply found , in short a total waste of time
Posted 1 day ago
Easy purchase quickly delivered. Unfortunately the turfing iron shaft split after only a few hours of use.
Posted 2 days ago
Very good service, good prices, fast shipping, they are great.
Posted 3 days ago
Good service good product
Posted 3 days ago
Great prices, quick delivery
Posted 3 days ago
great service fast delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Recently ordered some bolt down fence supports. Quick delivery and good quality product.
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered a Tig torch from the company and it arrived quickly and was well packed.
Can’t fault them and the price was excellent.
Posted 3 days ago
EXcellent will use again
Posted 6 days ago
2/3 day express delivery took 7 days
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order online, with good pricing and delivery.
My only negative is that you can’t just phone customer service, you have to either email or book an appointment (usually the next week). This is frustrating when trying plan delivery dates.
Posted 1 week ago
Good product, well packaged, and delivered on time.
Posted 1 week ago
Good product at a reasonable price and delivered on 5
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality. Delivery time is a lot longer than some other dealers
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and prices are very good.Thank you very much I shall ne back.
Regards
Posted 1 week ago
Building Supplies Direct is rated 4.55 based on 1,949 reviews