Building Supplies Direct Reviews

4.56 Rating 1,655 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good price and service
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived early very good service
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Very well done.Ordering was easy and the delivery was on time.I was kept updated on the items progress.
Posted 1 week ago
Great price and delivered on time
Posted 1 week ago
It was as described I am very happy with it
Posted 1 week ago
Very good company
Posted 1 week ago
Good price and efficient, no fuss delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
only had part of the order they had made a mistake in what they had in stock.But very quick on delivery of the part they did have.
Posted 1 week ago
Great price and very fast free delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
Had to contact numerous times asking where my order was and all on email due to Covid????
Every other company I deal with is still managing to answer their telephones!
Appears one item was out of stock even though the webpage showed in stock, so instead of either contacting me or sending later, they put the whole order on hold.
Only got it when I did due to insisting they posted out on "Next Day Delivery" due to the time wasted.
Posted 1 week ago
Super service very nice priced product fast shipping good communication Top Class.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order and great communication
Posted 1 week ago
Whilst the order process was quick and efficient with the order being placed on the 3.2.2021, I paid extra for 2 - 3 day service expecting to receiving the goods on Monday 4.2.2021. Unfortunately, the goods were delayed somewhere, with only one update from the courier service, there was no update from Building Suppliers Direct I had to email them for an update and ask them to chase the courier service, the delay put my job back by two days.
Whilst I'm happy to pay to receive a good delivery service, in return I expect my goods to be delivered within the time frame or comms from the company I ordered them from, I don't expect to have to chase after them.
Posted 1 week ago
3rd time I’ve bought from these guys. Once again, on time as promised.. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and great product. Fast delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor customer service and customer care
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick delivery service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well priced and carefully delivered
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Building Supplies Direct is rated 4.56 based on 1,655 reviews