Building Supplies Direct Reviews

4.56 Rating 1,676 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and low prices
Posted 1 week ago
On time as promised . Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Bought galvanised tops for posts, very good quality, arrived quickly and well packaged.
Posted 1 week ago
The website is tricky to use, and delivery was slow.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered product and expected delivery within 5-7 working days and was delighted to receive the product the very next day - exceptional service - well done
Posted 1 week ago
Quick to despatch, exactly what I wanted
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and efficient.
Posted 1 week ago
Good service
Posted 1 week ago
Best price and speedy delivery
Posted 1 week ago
I have been very reluctant to place this disappointing review here.
I have tried to express my disappointmet directly with the company management.
Unfortunately, i have been prevented from doing this by the sales assistant.
I have made numerous requests by Email, telephone and old fashioned letter for my concerns to be forwarded and for somebody in authority to make a comment. After three weeks i have conceded defeat.
My issue is that i made an order and paid for express delivery for items i needed for a job that i could not get locally. The order arrived i the specified time, however, they were completely the wrong items. I informed the company immediately. I was told that they would arrange for a courier to collect the items and that once the items were back with them, they would send the correct items. I was told that the courier would collect the items the following week. My obvious consternation was that, this was their error and that i needed the items straight away. My request was flatly and unsympathectically refused as was my request to contact someone in a managerial position.
I asked for a refund and bought the items from another online company. It took 9 days to get refund.
This quote is from their website:-
"Our aim is to provide you with top quality products, at trade prices, straight to your door, hassle-free. Try our service and if you're not happy, give us a call and we'll make sure that you are!"
This certainly does not come close to my experience.
It's interesting to see all the 5 star reviews which all relate to when they supply the right things in the right time scales (basically doing what they are paid to do). In my view a company is better measured in how they respond when they do things wrong, sadly on this occasion they have been found wanting.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good all round service, will definitely be using you again
Posted 1 week ago
Great item at good price, very quick dispatch, good communications, a pleasure to do business with you.
Posted 1 week ago
Clear, best price, delivered in time and really well packaged. Great supplier.
Posted 1 week ago
Website is easy to navigate, found what I needed straight away ( with a bizarre selection of words I popped in the search bar!).
Kept updated as to the dispatch and delivery of my items.
Delivery arrived on time and was just what I was expecting - great quality, fabulous pricing.
Will definitely use for anything else I need.
Would recommend highly.
Posted 1 week ago
Good price good service
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt service and very good product
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and delivery time
Posted 1 week ago
excellent fast delivery
Posted 1 week ago
This company had the product I needed, at a reasonable price and it arrived earlier than expected. I will definitely use them again
Posted 1 week ago
Great store, fast delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
Building Supplies Direct is rated 4.56 based on 1,676 reviews