Brown Recycling Limited Reviews

4.71 Rating 94 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Brown Recycling Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Brown Recycling Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"ROOFERS WASTED OVER 2 HOURS WAITING FOR FULL SKIP TO BE REMOVED AND EMPTY SKIP PUT IN PLACE. ROOFERS HAVE NOW HAD TO HANDLE ROOF TILES 3 TIMES INSTEAD OF ONCE, DUE TO FULL SKIP NOT BEING COLLECTED. WHICH IN TURN HAS SET THEM BACK 1 DAY."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We apologise for your obvious inconvenience, there is no name or any contact details left on this review, we have checked our internal systems and cannot find any notes with regards to missed services around the dates of this posting. We pride ourselves on our service delivery and would most definitely like to investigate this further, if you could please contact us directly at traffic@brownrecycling.co.uk or 01782 816520 so we can look into this and provide a resolution and prevent any further problems from arising.
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
"the new driver is terrible he came today he collected only half of the bin and left the half in it I will call the company tomorrow and tell them about it sklep grosik 120 west street cw1 3hg"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Bin lorry just nearly caused a big accident at the Longport roundabout in Stoke. To put the tin lid on it, after cutting across 3 lanes from the outside lane on the junction to the inside lane of the roundabout the driver then started gesticulating at our car with our little boy in. Absolute disgrace"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely diabolical. Ordered a skip in plenty of time for a.m. today. They confirmed but today, had to email at 11:00 to see what had happened. Got a reply saying 'be there in an hour'. 1 hour 29 later nothing, no email, no call nothing. Had to phone and informed 'driver was on his lunch' They never advised any delay and indicated delivery would be after 13:45. Full half day and more lost to waiting for them. Made other arrangements. Would never recommend this service. Think twice before you book them. No scheduling. No proactively contacting to inform of delays. Not dependable. I would have given them nil stars if it was an option."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Where to start! We have been with Browns for around 3 years and we have had nothing but issue after issue, which has resulted in us trying to end our contract. listing from: Left debris on the car park including broken kitchen cupboards, glass, kitchen waste, metal which have definitely not come from us being medical, ( resulting in 6 tyres being punctured) We have received complaints from other businesses on our industrial estate regarding the debris and people who deliver to us. Not leaving waste transfer notes needed for our ISO certification Out of date contact details been given went trying to raise the issue, Denial that issues were ever raised Emails never replied to, phone calls never returned Refusal from Mitch to be put thorough to anybody higher than him ( I wonder why!!) Office staff being rude and promising to call back and not once has this happened even when cancellation was brought up To then be told by Mitch that our issues are only small in comparison to other customers and insinuating that we should just get over it, lets not fall out about the little things! I would hate to think how bad others issues were if ours are classed as small. We are a small family business, which you would assume that Browns would appreciate however quite the opposite. Due to us not being a big customer therefore not a huge spender in comparison, we are not important. I think this is a disgusting attitude to have, especially when as a nation we are supposed to be supporting local business. Local businesses that are creating more jobs for those in Stoke on Trent, the same as Browns once were!! They seem to have replaced their roots with money!! Finally to add insult injury Browns have renewed our contract as we were out by three days on the dating of the cancellation, to now end the contract we will have to pay. We believe that Browns have honored the contract therefore why should we? So to summaries we are now stuck in a contract with a company who treats us poorly and with no respect dishonoring the contract and not fulfilling the job they are simply paid to do purely because we are a small company!! Thank you Browns!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the manner in which we have dealt with issues relating to your waste collection service. Due to a lack of written correspondence from your company it has been difficult to quantify exactly how many issues you have raised other than two emails that we have; one email relating to a few small pieces of wood and metal left on your car park dated 29/04/16, and then an email stating that you had not been receiving waste transfer notes dated 01/02/17. We do ensure that all customers receive an annual waste transfer note to cover regular trade waste collections, which satisfies the requirements of the ISO accreditation standards. As discussed with Mitch Brown, the Sales Director; we do not have any details provided by yourselves about any out of date contact details, or dates that these numerous issues were raised other than the two emails stated above. Both emails were replied to at the time, and actioned accordingly. If office staff have been rude to you then we can only apologise, however, it would help if you could provide any names as without this we cannot take action. As a family business Brown’s endeavour to treat all customers equally, no matter or small or large the account, and if we had known that you had more than two issues then those issues would have been rectified promptly. We continue to recruit in line with our growth and investment within the local community and with local projects and charities. We take our Corporate Social Responsibility very seriously and have worked tirelessly to ascertain various accreditations to reinforce our commitment to staff and customers alike. All of our Waste Service Agreements are provided with our full T&C’s clearly printed, as with many companies these are written to protect the customer and ourselves in case of dispute, force majeure and any other concerns, all of our customers are requested to sign before we provide containers. Not enforcing these terms could cause issue if an instance that required legal representation occurred. Therefore having taken everything into consideration we would like to enable both parties to come to an agreement in line with the terms of the signed contract, so please contact us to discuss an alternative exit strategy.
Posted 1 year ago
Brown Recycling Limited is rated 4.71 based on 94 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support