Brown Recycling Limited Reviews

4.77 Rating 231 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Brown Recycling Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Brown Recycling Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 998 1069

Location:

Brown Recycling, Vanguard House, Sneyd Hill

Write Your review

Tell us how Brown Recycling Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
booked skip for yesterday, rang at 10.30 and was told due to demand it was going to be delivered on 15th, today instead, as no time could be given, l was up at 6.30 am on both days. A e mail or phone call would have taken minutes to inform of the changes. Skip delivered today by Bob, who was brilliant, very pleasant and managed to manoeuvre through a very tight gate without any damage. Well done Bob.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. We're pleased you were happy with our service. We are currently experiencing high levels of demand for our skips, so we apologise for the delay. Kind regards, The Brown Recycling Team
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with both delivery and collection of my 8yrd skip. Ray showed considerable respect for the fabric of the building, Trentham Hall, whilst dropping and later removal, with delicate maneuvering. Will look forward to using again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with both delivery and collection of my 8yrd skip. Ray showed considerable respect for the fabric of the building, Trentham Hall, whilst dropping and later removal, with delicate maneuvering. Will look forward to using again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked a specific date over the bank holiday for the Tuesday. The date and booking were both confirmed via email and money taken. My husband booked day off work time for receipt of skip. Then in the morning we received a sketchy email stating due to demand they are unable to promise the booked date!!! No follow up with alternatives or anything. So I phoned them up, only to be told we are looking at later in the week! When I asked why were bookings confirmed , the man just said “oh sorry about that”. Absolutely ridiculous that they did not state anything on their website about this!!! Then, just to add extra inconvenience, he then tells me my refund will take up to five days!!!! Joke of a company!!!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
We’re sorry to hear about your bad experience, we are committed to ensuing we deliver a great service to our customers, could you please contact us and ask for a member of the management team to discuss your matter and find a suitable resolution. Kind regards, The Brown Recycling team
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a skip which was meant to be delivered this morning. I chased it up to be told that it is now being delivered tomorrow. I honestly wouldn't of minded if someone had contacted me to let me know of the delay!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Gemma, Thank you for your review. We're sorry about the delay. If you'd like to get in touch with the team, we can discuss your experience further to find a suitable resolution to your matter. Kind regards, The Brown Recycling team
Posted 1 week ago
Simon and Dave on my run are lovely guys very pleasant and do a great job
Posted 3 weeks ago
I phoned for a skip yesterday it arrived this morning we filled it up so I rang them to say it was ready for collection within five minutes the driver arrived and took it Absolutely first class service as I always get and at a very competitive price if you need a skip don't look and further than H brown and sons because they cannot be beaten 5 star service guaranteed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service from Bob-T always happy to help.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service off the best bin men Simon and Dave. Always happy to help. Well done Lads
Posted 1 month ago
Great service via telephone booking - very helpful. Skip delivered by a really great bloke by the name of Ray. Very accommodating and went out of his way to please. Nice to see someone happy in their work.
Posted 1 month ago
Simon and Dave do a great job.
Posted 1 month ago
Simon & Dave advised us on the best way to organise our space so we are more efficient with our recycling. Top service.
Posted 1 month ago
Good customer service by Ray of browns skip hire .
Posted 1 month ago
Good customer service by Ray of browns skip hire .
Posted 1 month ago
Great service always use this company, Simon And Dave are very officiate and very quick at removing all waste promptly thanks again guys Wayne Walker Quality Meats
Posted 2 months ago
Ray delivered our skip on time, very friendly man.
Posted 2 months ago
Ray delivered the skip today. Did a great job. Very friendly, helpful and efficient. If pick up is as good as delivery, will be delighted.
Posted 2 months ago
Ray our driver Friday was very helpful did exactly what was asked and was no problem he is a polite and very accommodating member of your team
Posted 2 months ago
Yesterday 19th January I called for a skip and requested if possible the driver could wait while i loaded the skip and then take it straightaway. Today Ray the driver called to let me know he was 10 mins away, when Ray arrived he was very polite and assisted me in loading the skip. I can't recommend Brown Recycling & Ray the driver enough.
Posted 3 months ago
Rarely sticks to the agreed regular collection times on the premises.
Posted 3 months ago
Brown Recycling Limited is rated 4.77 based on 231 reviews