Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.45 Rating 354 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Staff were extremely helpful and organised a collection date for me.
My order came in quickly and I was satisfied with the service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful staff. Delivered on time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent quality timber and great service, as always.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dobry materiaƂ w dobrej cenie, polecam!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service easy to use and staff helpfull
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great Online purchasing experience. Received follow up call about an issue with one of the products and amended it over the phone to another product and processed payment. Collection was great and staff was very helpful. Will buy again and recommend to anyone.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchasing from Brooks was a pleasant and painless process. At the shop the assistant was knowledgeable, helpful and patient. Making the subsequent purchase on the internet was also straightforward and intuitive. I ordered large fencing panels at 5pm in the afternoon and they were delivered at 10am the next day. They were exactly as ordered. If all shopping under lockdown was this easy, I could get used it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered Friday evening collected Saturday morning. I ordered online and paid online for collection in Glasnevin. I had to cut some timber to get it to fit in my car the staff were very helpful and gave me space to cut my timber. I brought my own saw. Overall great service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Packaging was a bit shaky ... the items didn't have enough padding inside the box not to move around.
Posted 3 weeks ago
They do online orders, but when I arrived nothing was set aside. So I joined the same queue etc as if I hadn't ordered. The advantage is to get stuff organised and thought about. It takes the pressure off the desk staff. The lads in the stores then need more support if more deliveries appear this way.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful driver. Difficult delivery location on country lane. Driver worked hard to ensure delivery and minimise road & traffic congestion.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The length of wood that I ordered online was not available in the size I ordered so had to re-order at the counter. Staff were helpful but online purchasing system could be improved
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service. Very helpful staff & delivery was quicker than expected
Posted 4 weeks ago
All sheet timber distorted or warped scratches and gouge marks on sheet of phenolic would not use or recommend Brooks to anyone
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick delivery but I wasn't informed when items were delivered. I am not sure if the issue is with Brooks or the courier, but the items were left in front of the house, where I don't live yet. There were big plasterboards left there for a day or 2 I can't say, protected with a sheet, but just got lucky I stopped by the house before it rains. Same with a big box left in front of the house, that could have been stolen.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered interior doors online delivered in QuickTime with a very helpful delivery driver.
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend. Very knowledgeable and very fast contactless delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
No communication by the Brooks Timber till I found my order in front of my door while coming back from health related appointment. That morning I have been called by a phone number which I couldn't reach that when I attempted to call later that day. I assume it was from Brooks deliveries but as you can guess it was well planned as it was only before leaving outside of the house. I attempted to confirm my delivery two times over chat on the website but they kept saying you will be informed when there is a news yet they showed with no information given prior to the delivery.
Who made the delivery?
- Who knows who? I don't know, maybe some random guys made the delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
ordered two counter tops was given a date to be delivered unfortunately they didn't arrive on date given contacted brooks and it was sorted straight away customer service is first class highly recommend the store
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. The Delivery guy rang to say he was on the way. Rang again when he was nearly outside. Then he was so helpful in unloading the products, lovely young man.
Posted 1 month ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.45 based on 354 reviews