British Homebuyers Reviews

4.90 Rating 242 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had our home on the market for 9 months with an Agent before switching to British home buyers. The service was excellent Charles kept in touch and helped push things along. I would definitely recommend them to anyone selling their home.
Posted 1 day ago
British homebuyers/sellers were excellent in the sale of my property, they go above and beyond to help you, from the start of the process Alex Clendon was who I dealt with and he was brilliant, he was always able to answer any questions I had and was always chasing the buyers for information. The latter stages of the sale was handle by Charles Gale who was amazing, constantly keeping me updated and always chasing the buyers and the solicitors, especially through this difficult covid-19 period, I couldn’t fault them and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.
Posted 6 days ago
We initially went with Purplebricks, we saw our estate agent twice in a month and that was it. Purplebricks sent us 2 viewers in 2 months and then we had nothing afterwards. We discovered British Home Buyers, made a few phone calls and we decided they were the right people for the job!!! You will not regret choosing them honestly you won't!! I can't thank the following people enough; Charles, works like a Trojan Soldier for you, William(Billy to those who know him!) runs a really great team! Danielle your 1st point of contact, she's very good at getting your query to the right person ASAP, and finally Alex Clendon, we've laughed, cried, been pushed to breaking point and beyond, but he never ever stopped running through brickwalls to get the job done!!! And Eli our conveyancer the politest man you could ever want on your side, Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
I was with another selling agent for 4 months, and the interest was poor. BHS posted a letter offering to sell the property. To be honest I thought it was too good to be true (claiming to sell within 4 weeks), but thought I had nothing to lose, because it was no sale no fee. I switched to them, and they secured an asking price offer within the week! I was taken aback and couldn't believe it. The sale completed in April. Their fee is a little higher than other agents, but for me it was worth it. Their customer service is excellent too.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found British Homebuyers very helpful, the communication was excellent and they got people through the door until it sold. They found the perfect couple to buy my house which made the whole process a lot easier.
All staff were friendly and helpful, answering every question I had throughout . Robert Love was brilliant .
I have already recommended to a friend who now have their house in the market with British Homebuyers.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had very good service from British Homebuyers. Eli Jackson was very helpful, friendly and professional and I was kept up to date at all times without the need to chase up. The portal with my case details was very helpful and easy to follow. Charles was also extremely helpful and supportive, especially up to completion and made sure links between solicitors was kept regular. Overall, a great service and over the moon my property sold so quickly and completed during COVID-19 strains which all businesses are experiencing. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
British Home Buyers did a great job in selling my house. I have no doubt the people it sold to were the right people .
The communication was great and Robert Love did a brilliant job answering any questions I asked.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service all round, couldn’t fault my experience with the team. Alex was extremely professional and communicated at every stage of the sale.
Posted 1 month ago
I first spoke with Ashleigh, who was amazing - very friendly and helpful, not at all pushy. She answered every question I had, without trying to convince me to use them. Once I decided to use British Homebuyers, I dealt with Danielle, who was brilliant, she kept me informed throughout the whole process of getting the house on the market.
Yes, the fees are slightly higher than a high street agent but I needed a quick sale and they got me a buyer within 13 days.
The service I have received is outstanding and have recommended to them friends.
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the service and customer care of this company. I received an offer very quickly after being on the market for a year with a local estate agent. Both Alex and Charles were very efficient and helpful, particularly Charles who saw me through a very long buying and selling process (due to solicitors dragging their heels). He always returned my calls/texts promptly and gave me friendly advice. Would recommend this company.
Posted 2 months ago
10/10 for British Homesellers. I have received excellent customer care from start to finish, they could not have been more helpful . My property sold after one and a half weeks on the market. Staff were efficient, knowledgeable and considerate at all times. Simply exceptional service. Thanks to each and everyone of the team .
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience using British Homebuyers. Would recommend, v good customer service & communication & very happy with the achieved
Posted 2 months ago
Easy and fast, just what I needed
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, got the house sold quickly at a reasonable price when others couldn't. Friendly, professional service from the team. Recommended
Posted 2 months ago
British Home Buyers did exactly what they promised, selling our house in a reasonable timeframe for a price we were happy with. Alex was great to deal with, answering queries promptly. Would use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Simon,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad we were able to help you sell your home so quickly, I'll make sure Alex and the team hear your kind words and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Kindest Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 2 months ago
All members of the team were extremely helpful. My house was sold within weeks of British Home Buyers became the agent. My first viewer bought the house. I was totally satisfied with the way they marketed, sold and saw through to completion. I would definitely recommend them to potential sellers. My sincere thanks to the team.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Annie,

We really appreciate your review, and glad you had a positive experience with British Homebuyers. I'll personally pass on your thanks to the team and we will you all the best in your future home.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 2 months ago
Charles and robert were fantastic and supported the sale of our house the entire time. Charles was integral in the sale, he was available at all times and gave great advice when needed
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Jamie,

Many thanks for the positive review. I'll ensure that both Charles and Robert hear of your praise. We wish you all the best in your new home moving forward.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 2 months ago
Fab from start to finish! Made selling my property so easy!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ria,

Many thanks for the positive review, it really does mean a lot!

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 2 months ago
Very very helpfull in selling my propety
Posted 2 months ago
Dear David,

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 2 months ago
Myslef and my partner used British Homebuyers after struggling to sell our house through conventional estate agents. Within a week we had 2 viewings. One of which made an offer.

The rest of the process was made clear and easy. Any issues I had were chased up accordingly.

Would recommend. You get what you pay for!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Daniel,

Thanks for the review!

I'm glad to hear you had such a positive result, we hope all is well in your new home and please don't hesitate to spread the good word.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 2 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.90 based on 242 reviews