British Homebuyers Reviews

4.87 Rating 172 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers

About British Homebuyers: If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"This was one of the easiest transactions I have done. William and Charles are excellent at communication, not pushy at all and deliver what they promise. I would definitely recommend them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service we recieved was very quick and we were informed of each step throughout the process. We were encouraged to contact with any concern and the service was brilliant."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Initially a little slow to start and I didn't clearly understand the process. Everyone took the time to answer all my questions and doubts in a very professional, friendly, speedy manner. The whole process was much more relaxed that other experiences of house selling. Thank you everyone for doing such a wonderful job Happy Christmas Joyce Woods & Geoff Gane"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had terrible issues with a selling agent then stumbled across British Homesellers, our agent through most of the process was Charles. I was so pleased with the service we received, Charles was always available when we called, or he'd call back straight away, we received excellent service through a very rocky sale due to awkward tenants, Charles kept me sane throughout, we had some great conversations, I felt at ease straight away. I'd definitely recommend this company for any sales, our property sold in 2 weeks compared to 3 months with the previous agent, the photos were amazing and the company as a whole, were fantastic, highly recommended. 5*"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I found British Home Buyers very easy to deal with they helped me every step of the way to sell my house. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any one who needs to sell their home in a short period of time."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have no complaints and would recommend this agency. They call you with constant updates which was welcome and they are genuine and professional."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"British home buyers sold our house in 5 days at a good price. Their customer care is the highest standard I have ever experienced. They supported us through out the conveyancing process till completion. And even provide additional free concierge service to change address when we moved. This was really helpful as my husband and I are always busy with work to be able to sort these things out. The staff are soo professional, polite and always responded to any questions promptly. We had updates almost daily. From my first contact with William then Alex and finally Charles it has been nothing but a positive and pleasant experience. My husband and I are greatful for your wonderful service. We had lost hope of selling our house due to disappointment from high street estate agents. But you have motivated us and taken away our fears of venturing into property investment. We will be back soon. Thank you very much."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were first time buyers and previously had a bad experience with a renown estate agent so we took a chance buying a house going through a estate agent we could not deal with face to face. Fortunately for us the process for buying went through mostly pain free and Charles was always available to handle our enquires and also went the extra mile to get things moving faster. Can only speak from a buyers point of view but i would definitely recommend British HomeBuyers as our experience was excellent."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"After being a little dubious about internet agents. We were pleasantly surprised by our dedicated sales progressor Charles. He was always very helpful and answered and acknowledged any queries we had during the entire process . It was a very long process 3 months 10 days to be exact but that was no reflection on them. More to do with the vendor and it being a rental property. Would be happy to deal with Charles again but hopefully not as do not anticipate moving for a very long time."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a very simple house purchase, and at no time was I put under any pressure from BHB. Charles with whom I had most of my dealings was very professional, patient and a pleasure to talk to. Everything went as smoothly as it could and I was happy with my final purchase. Thanks"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From the start of the process we found everyone we dealt with to be very polite, helpful and patient. Great care was taken to fully explain the process and nothing was too much trouble. This approach by all staff continued right through until our sale. The phone would always be answered and if a particular member of staff was not immediately available then they would make contact as soon as possible or at an agreed time. Very efficient and fuss free. Original photographs were not great so another photographer was arranged without hesitation or question or cost which was really impressive. All in all just a really good service start to finish from people with a genuine interest in getting us the best possible deal in the shortest time but also a deal that was right for us and our situation. Would highly recommend, many thanks to all."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We found it so easy to sell with British Home Sellers and this experience was made. Our consultant Alex kept in touch and kept us up to date with everything that was happening. He brought us quality and quantity when it came to buyers and got us a great price on our house. We would thoroughly recommend British Home Sellers and Alex Clendon. He really did make us feel that we were in good hands, which made us feel a lot more at ease throughout the whole selling process."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Having read so many bad reviews of similar type of company's i was very wary when i first contacted British home sellers.I was assigned alex who took care of everything from start to finish in the most professional and caring manner telephoning me every week with a progress report of what was happening.My house was going to be a big challenge as it was currently used as a 5 bedroom guest house plus 3 private rooms in a private extension... but alex and the team still managed to find people who were interested in the house as a b&b and for private use.Although the house was not sold through british home sellers,but to a close friend i would like to thank the company for the way they conduct themselves in this shark eats shark type of business,so if you are wondering who to go with just contact BRITISH HOME SELLERS..FIRST CLASS..YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Well, what can I say about this marvelous company? It's been a pleasure dealing with them, from start to finish. My initial contact was with Robert Love, who kicked things off with finding a buyer for my flat in Taunton. He was very professional, keeping in constant touch every step of the way, and patiently explaining the legal jargon I didn't understand. What a star ! Very easy to talk to as well ! A charming lady called Darcy Shea was also in touch, helping things move along in a very professional manner. Now we come to Charles Gale. If it wasn't for Charles, I wouldn't be relaxing in my new home. This gentleman pulled a lot of strings, and, I suspect, spent a lot of time out of his normal work hours working hard to move me too my new home . There were some "hiccups" at the very last minute, and the move to my new home was looking in jeopardy. But, thank goodness, Charles ensured the move went ahead. I can't praise him high enough. Not only is he extremely professional at his job, but he's a darn friendly bloke too ! I owe this gentleman a million thanks. Ultimately, he made the move happen ! I'm going to miss the messages and phone conversations with Charles during the process of the move to my dream home. To sum up, all the team were very friendly and professional, and it was a pleasure to work with them, a real pleasure. And a personal footnote for Charles Gale: Thanks for everything. You've been a star ! If you're ever down in Devon, pop in. The kettle will be on the boil ! Keep up the good work, all !"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My experience with this company has been nothing but positive, help was always at the end of the phone and constant up dates with no prompting which is nice not having to chase for information.I found Charles Gale especially helpful and if you need things to move quickly he is definitely the man to be in contact with, very easy to communicate with and very responsive to any actions you ask him to undertake almost immediate . Finally thanks to all the team involved in the sale of my property. Regards Mr J Dow"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service from beginning to end, superb after sales care, I would like to mention Charles Gale in particular, who would go above and beyond to be of assistance. I would certainly recommend British Home Sellers to family and friends, very professional service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Couldn’t be happier! Thank you! X"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"What can I say. Staff where always polite and helpful. Didn’t take long and after all done phoned me to see what I though and what they could improve which I thought was very diligent. They seem to really care."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Well pleased! David spoke to me at the beginning then Sophie and Rob and everything went well quickly."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Super happy with everything. Was worried because sector hasn’t got best rap. These guys where honest and upfront"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.87 based on 172 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support