British Homebuyers Reviews

4.9 Rating 374 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
4.9
Based on 374 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great customer service, had multiple visits after an initial phone call with our account manager and received an offer very quickly after that.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Had a great experience couldn't do enough for me. Super grateful for how hard they pushed to get it done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well done British Home Buyers I'm so glad I answered your letter thanks to William Gale and the team Molly, Rianna, Hannah, and James they kept me informed at each stage of my house sale, it's nice not having to keep chasing them like other agents. Thanks again Brian Stone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted to say thank you to British Homebuyers for their professional approach and excellent service. I was having issues with my previous estate agent and I received an advertisement through the post from BHB. I wouldn't typically respond to this type of advertising, but i was really struggling. Needless to say, i didn't look back. My house was sold swiftly at a price that i was more than happy with. Overall, I would highly recommend. Thanks again for the support guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased and happy with the level of service and friendliness of all staff that were involved throughout the process. Everything explained fully and detailed before agreeing to anything. Managed to sell my property in less than a month where a high street agent struggled to just get viewings in 6 months. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First time selling a house was so straight forward from the beginning, sure his name was Jamie and then Charles took over after we got a buyer. What can I say amazing both me and my other half spoke with him and he was even still working up until the day he went into hospital. He was the middle man between us, the buyer aswell as the solicitors, no question was a stupid one as I had never done this before so he explained everything. Always there to answer the phone, if not he called back straight away and we even communicate via text. If I ever buy/sell a house again I will be using British Home buyers and requesting him 100%. Thank you so much vicky & adrian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish, which to be honest did not take long!!! Very open communication with Charles with constant updates to keep us informed of the sale. Glad we chose British Homebuyers, would definitely recommend ( have already done so ) and will use again needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was reluctant to use initially, however I wasn’t getting anywhere with my agent so thought worth giving a go. I went with their 2 to 4 weeks sales service. Pleasantly surprised as they got the sale quickly and has all been straight forward. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and very helpful at every stage. Bhb did all the work and made everything easy for us. They are a pleasure to deal with and I can’t believe how quickly everything was sorted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted with my dealing with British Homebuyers. I was having difficulty selling, my agent was taking way to long. Was recommended this company and found the whole process quick and easy. Thank you to the entire team, in particular Tara, Ben & Charles
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best experience we have had with an estate agent. Always at the end of the phone to answer questions and queries and on completion day we had a couple of snags but were kept up to date the whole time and they managed to get it sorted that day for us. Would definitely recommend British HomeBuyers, especially when you are only paying a little more than your standard estate agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After having my house on the market for 12 months with high street agent, and ridiculous offers and no sale. British Home Sellers/Buyers Were highly recommended to me by my Son, you Sold his Property within 2 days. I decided to to change to you BHS. Within a few days Photos were taken. Much better than the previous agent very impressed. On line ready for Sale again. Within 2 days I had 4 viewings and 2 offers £5,000 over the asking price, so impressed with the excellent Customer Service I received. Offer accepted, the sale followed very quickly. I would like to thank, William Gale and Alex Clendon, for there Help, I was updated through the process by both of you. You should be Rewarded for your Excellent Service. I Highly Recommend British Home Sellers to any one. So Quick and easy, such nice people to deal with. I would also like to thank Charles for his Support. Kind Regards Susan Shaw
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very unsatisfactory experience so far. We approached British Homesellers to sell our flat in North London quickly, our flat had been on the market for 3 months with another agent so we switched to the Homesellers, given we wanted a quick sale. Two months later, we have had 2 viewings, 1 offer but no sale. To their credit, they did manage to find us a buyer but 5 weeks after the offer had been accepted, no solitcitor instructed and no progress made. I do appreciate that this is not the Homesellers fault but our previous estate agent were getting a lot more viewings in. We have had 1 viewing in 2 months! I don't know what they are doing to sell our property - I think all that has been done is the flat has been listed on Rightmove and they have walked away from it! No floorplan done, I messaged them to rotate the pictures and drop the asking price to try and generate more interest - no progress made. There is nothing quick at all about the sale and I don't have much hope they will ever sell our property. They are slow to respond to queries and not easy to get a hold of either, we just feel ignored. All round - a poor performance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Balding, Apologies for your experience with us so far and thank you for your time just now. You are right to highlight this is taking longer than expected. Although the majority of properties we take on sell within 30 days, in this case we are falling short and we are going to do everything possible to fix this. As discussed we have now included a floorplan for our buyers to study and are employing strategies to kick-start this for you. Our goal as agreed is to get this resolved asap :) Kind regards, William @ British Homesellers
Posted 2 months ago
*UPDATE as of 13/04/22 We are pleased to have now Sold STC this property! We will always learn from these experiences and glad we could resolve this for you Mr Balding.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, helped me sell a difficult property that a previous agent failed to. Used their solicitors as well who have been very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and got the sale over the line! Kept up to date with viewings, and sale process once the offer was accepted. We were initially unsure if to use BHB or not, as we had not heard of them, but we are glad we went with them, had 3 offers relatively quick & property sold. Will definitely use again, if required. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would recommend British Home Buyers. They did a great job selling my house and I received excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very please, delightful service through the process. I was sceptical at first but overall very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service with good communication during each stage of the the selling process. Highly recommended as the original agent just put the property on Rightmove and hoped for the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Achieved a sale fairly quickly & was an easy, straightforward process through to completion just 8 weeks later.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A very professional outfit who communicated well throughout the whole process. Everyone I dealt with in the team were willing to go above and beyond to help progress my sale and purchase, including chasing the dreaded solicitors! I was at market with two agents and BHS were the one who got me the most interest and finally the sale. The experience was a positive one and I would use them again but hopefully I don’t have to for a while ;).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.89 based on 374 reviews