British Homebuyers Reviews

4.87 Rating 315 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I cannot thank BHB enough for selling my house. They have been absolutely amazing in assisting me through the process. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends.
Posted 2 days ago
Had a problem with their claim of a quick sale only one viewing in 2 months and a no show, they kept blaming Christmas and the lockdown now EVERY time I open a web page I get their annoying advert really cheesed off worse than cookies.
Posted 4 days ago
I had my property on the market for over a year with some well known high street estate agents and did not get a single offer. I decided to give British Home Buyers a try and received an offer within days.
Only wish I had gone with BHB sooner, I would highly recommend giving them a try.
Posted 4 days ago
Far better service and result as compared with your normal high-street estate agent. They deal with pre-approved buyers. The process was easy and smooth... I will definitely list with them again! Great working with Robert and Charles on this transaction.
Posted 6 days ago
Very efficient service, good communications throughout selling the property. Was difficult at first with the covid pandemic however they carried on promoting my property and got it sold. Well done to all concerned and a big thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient, courteous and professional. Managed to sell our house within just a few weeks. Good communication at all times. What I particularly liked was they also appeared to have a good relationship with the buyer so it was easier to resolve any queries direct with BHB rather than with our own solicitors. At first I was not sure about using BHB but read the reviews and found David very helpful without being pushy, and later Robert and then Charles Gale who helped the sale progress smoothly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Regular communication from the start. Steady flow of house viewers and always at a time that was convenient to us. Once we had sold, communication didn’t stop... update were received regularly so we knew how the house sale was progressing. We have now found our forever home, but we will certainly recommend to our friends should they wish to move.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The team at British Homebuyers were brilliant from start to finish. I'd been struggling to even get some local estate agents interested in taking on my property during Covid, but British Homebuyers reached out to me to help so I thought I'd give them a go. The process was effortless, easy to navigate and they found me a buyer within a week. During the negotiations they were considerate and helpful and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a buyer rather than lining the pockets of a traditional estate agent.
Posted 3 weeks ago
After being messed around with my first estate agents I went to British Home Buyers who were absolutely amazing, attended my property took photos and put it on the market all within 10 days of me contacting them and I have now sold my property quicker than I had with the previous estate agents, they kept in regular contact with me and never felt alone knowing I didn’t have to chase them . I would recommend British Home Buyers to anyone.
I sold my property within 8 weeks
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great experience from start to end. I was kept in formed of the process twice a week, and everytime the staff have been very polite. Even after completion they call and help with a issue I was experiencing. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Overall great service from BHS. They did exactly what they said they would which was sell our property to a cash buyer and we had an offer accepted within 2 weeks.
Posted 1 month ago
I was sent a letter from this company marked "Private and Confidential", it was junk mail, so neither Private nor Confidential. This is clearly an unscrupulous company and best avoided.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service William Gale was a pleasure to deal with, very professional service. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and one person on the team (Alex) was fantastic. Will use again
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent service provided by British Home Buyers. Thank you for all your help in selling our property. From the date it went on the market to completion, you kept us in the loop and helped us resolve any problems we had. A special thanks to William and Charles for their support throughout.
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with the services provided by your company and will highly recommend to anyone looking for real professionals to help sell their properties. Can’t thank Alex Clendon and Charles Gale enough for their help and keeping me up to date till completion.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliantservice from this company.quick and efficient kept me up-to-date every step of the way more than I can say for another company. Even though we are going through a pandemic they continualy had buyers throuh the door. Highly recommended if you want a stress free sale.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid if looking to purchase a property - for anyone trying to buy a property on with them there is a blind bid system where you say the max you would pay then the top offer gets it, so no room to negotiate if you were willing to up the amount you wanted to pay. Also we put in some offers with Home Buyers and then found out from the original estate agent who contacted the seller personally for us (because we didn't trust Home Buyers system) that it had already been sold by Home Buyers so we were wasting our time phoning them with empty bids, they failed to say it had sold. Heart breaking experience losing a property we had loved for months and not even being able to fight for it.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Service. I thoroughly recommend this company for their consistently high level of customer service, and especially in how dedicated they were to keeping me informed and updated at every stage the process. So much better than any high street estate agents I have used in the past.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service fantastic communication really helped us out with the process. Fast and efficient would definitely use again.
Posted 2 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.87 based on 315 reviews