British Homebuyers Reviews

4.90 Rating 233 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very pleased with the service and customer care of this company. I received an offer very quickly after being on the market for a year with a local estate agent. Both Alex and Charles were very efficient and helpful, particularly Charles who saw me through a very long buying and selling process (due to solicitors dragging their heels). He always returned my calls/texts promptly and gave me friendly advice. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
10/10 for British Homesellers. I have received excellent customer care from start to finish, they could not have been more helpful . My property sold after one and a half weeks on the market. Staff were efficient, knowledgeable and considerate at all times. Simply exceptional service. Thanks to each and everyone of the team .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience using British Homebuyers. Would recommend, v good customer service & communication & very happy with the achieved
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy and fast, just what I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, got the house sold quickly at a reasonable price when others couldn't. Friendly, professional service from the team. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
British Home Buyers did exactly what they promised, selling our house in a reasonable timeframe for a price we were happy with. Alex was great to deal with, answering queries promptly. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Simon,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad we were able to help you sell your home so quickly, I'll make sure Alex and the team hear your kind words and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Kindest Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
All members of the team were extremely helpful. My house was sold within weeks of British Home Buyers became the agent. My first viewer bought the house. I was totally satisfied with the way they marketed, sold and saw through to completion. I would definitely recommend them to potential sellers. My sincere thanks to the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Annie,

We really appreciate your review, and glad you had a positive experience with British Homebuyers. I'll personally pass on your thanks to the team and we will you all the best in your future home.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were very happy with your service we moved quick we had an excellant buyer who is professional Robert Love and Charlie were brilliant you made our move happen we will recommend you to other people all the best tou you all linda and junifer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Linda,

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at British Homebuyers! It means the world to us and to our entire team when we get kind words like this, we really do value your support.

Wishing you all the best in your new home.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charles and robert were fantastic and supported the sale of our house the entire time. Charles was integral in the sale, he was available at all times and gave great advice when needed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Jamie,

Many thanks for the positive review. I'll ensure that both Charles and Robert hear of your praise. We wish you all the best in your new home moving forward.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fab from start to finish! Made selling my property so easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ria,

Many thanks for the positive review, it really does mean a lot!

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very very helpfull in selling my propety
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear David,

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Myslef and my partner used British Homebuyers after struggling to sell our house through conventional estate agents. Within a week we had 2 viewings. One of which made an offer. The rest of the process was made clear and easy. Any issues I had were chased up accordingly. Would recommend. You get what you pay for!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Daniel,

Thanks for the review!

I'm glad to hear you had such a positive result, we hope all is well in your new home and please don't hesitate to spread the good word.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Accepted an offer on my house within a week, very impressed. The team are considerate and polite, a fresh change from the usual riff raff. Would recommend to all needing this kind of service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Lorraine,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad we were able to help you sell your home so quickly, I'll make sure the team hears your kinds words and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Kindest Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer service is ahead of the rest, the staff are friendly and prompt. Very pleased with everything really
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Carol,

Really appreciate the positive review, I'm glad you had a great experience!

Wishing you all the best in your future home.

Best Regards,
British Homebuyers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow, what a company they really are unbelievable in this age of little customer service. They have a great team who are always only a phone call away 7 days a week and from initial contact and through every stage until completion they were always available to assist and support. Yes, the team are truly professional yet approachable. Charles Gale, Alex, Ashleigh to name but a few because whoever we spoke to was able to follow through, many thanks to all of you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional, friendly and reliable. We experienced some difficult buyers/solicitors but BHB were with us all of the way and acted as broker and agent as well as being in contact with both solicitors. Cannot speak highly enough of them but must give a special mention to Charles Gale. Thank you Charles, Alex and all BHB employees.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and helpful throughout the sale of our house 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If you need the best estate agent, this is it. They are lovely to deal with and dont keep you waiting for information. They also weed out timewasters before they send you any buyers.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My first dealings were with David Swanell who first called me after my enquiry to yourselves and unlike most companies I never felt pressurised to have to agree to sign up and was never harassed with multiple calls to make me come to a decision. That already made me feel confident that British Home Sellers were the right company for me rather than my previous estate agent. I can't fault Robert Love whilst my house was on the market, he was always free to talk to and again once an offer came in was not pushy for me to accept in order for you to be paid the fees! Charles Gale was fab, he was available at all hours and just couldn't do enough to help. Even when I was on holiday I asked if he could contact me via whatsapp so as not to charge me for all the calls and amazingly he did so without a second thought. He constantly kept me updated throughout the whole process and did not have to be asked to chase. The service I've received has been well worth the high fees and I would definitely use British Home Sellers again. Thank you for arranging for the photos to be sent to me too, I really appreciate it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from day one to completion. Very helpful team, especially, Alex and ,Charles, ..Kept up to date weekly ,. Would recommend, to family and friend's...
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.90 based on 233 reviews