British Homebuyers Reviews

4.90 Rating 241 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
British home buyers sold our house in 5 days at a good price. Their customer care is the highest standard I have ever experienced. They supported us through out the conveyancing process till completion. And even provide additional free concierge service to change address when we moved. This was really helpful as my husband and I are always busy with work to be able to sort these things out.

The staff are soo professional, polite and always responded to any questions promptly. We had updates almost daily. From my first contact with William then Alex and finally Charles it has been nothing but a positive and pleasant experience.

My husband and I are greatful for your wonderful service. We had lost hope of selling our house due to disappointment from high street estate agents.
But you have motivated us and taken away our fears of venturing into property investment. We will be back soon. Thank you very much.
Posted 1 year ago
Having read so many bad reviews of similar type of company's i was very wary when i first contacted British home sellers.I was assigned alex who took care of everything from start to finish in the most professional and caring manner telephoning me every week with a progress report of what was happening.My house was going to be a big challenge as it was currently used as a 5 bedroom guest house plus 3 private rooms in a private extension... but alex and the team still managed to find people who were interested in the house as a b&b and for private use.Although the house was not sold through british home sellers,but to a close friend i would like to thank the company for the way they conduct themselves in this shark eats shark type of business,so if you are wondering who to go with just contact BRITISH HOME SELLERS..FIRST CLASS..YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn’t be happier! Thank you! X
Posted 1 year ago
What can I say. Staff where always polite and helpful. Didn’t take long and after all done phoned me to see what I though and what they could improve which I thought was very diligent. They seem to really care.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy! X
Posted 2 years ago
I had a very simple house purchase, and at no time was I put under any pressure from BHB. Charles with whom I had most of my dealings was very professional, patient and a pleasure to talk to.
Everything went as smoothly as it could and I was happy with my final purchase.
Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
First time selling with British Home and very happy. Robert and Alex kept us up to date at all times.
Posted 2 years ago
Very polite friendly made you feel at ease not pushy couldn't ask for more highly recommend
Posted 2 years ago
Originally I spoke with William whom explained the options clearly. As my timelines where quite tight it was important I dealt with a company I could trust to get things concluded quickly. Britishhomebuyers fulfilled this and I am happy to recommend. Regards, Paul
Posted 2 years ago
House all completed and was phoned assking about my experience with them. Loved that, they seem to really care and was 1st class through out.
Posted 2 years ago
Sold my house really fast for the amount I wanted. The team were always really friendly, helpful and I was kept up-to-date with any progress made. Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Sold my house really quickly, at the price that I wanted. They were really friendly and kept me up to date with what was happening, couldn’t be happier
Posted 2 years ago
I've recently been dealing with David Swannell and Ashleigh Robinson at British Home Buyers,
I've found them both to be extremely helpful and friendly. Dave and Ashleigh are easy to talk to, and explained everything honestly and clearly. If their level of professionalism continues at this level,(which I'm sure it will), there will be another 5 Stars at the end of my dealings with them. Keep up the good work, folks !
Posted 2 years ago
Phoned three times in an attempt to speak to someone between a period of 8.50am and 2.30pm.

It is now 4.15pm - still not had a returned call despite speaking to a very friendly receptionist - lines always busy - not impressed that it seems impossible to speak to British Homebuyers - let’s just say it doesn’t exactly fill a person with confidence that it is apparently that difficult for them to return a phone call over a 7 hour period.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for you review. Due to the high demand for our service it can take up to 1 working day for an initial enquiry to be responded to. Once an initial enquiry is through the queue and actioned by the team turnarounds are quick. Apologies for the inconvenience, we will be in contact shortly. Kind regards, The British Homebuyers Team
Posted 2 years ago
This selling process worked for us even though the price paid was below market value,but we knew this would be the case, This way of selling property would not work for everyone but for us it did 😄 and are happy with britsh homebuyers
Posted 2 years ago
Very straight forward had a lady out to value property with in a few days of enquiry following day offer made. They kept in touch reguley in all very good service frendly people.
Posted 2 years ago
I was let down by the open market with an agent. Gone very quick with British Homebuyers. If I'd have known this I would have done it sooner. I cant fault no one. Everyone has been very pleasant.
Posted 2 years ago
My experience with Britishhomebuyers has been very positive. Sophie is very professional, knowledgable and friendly. She responded to all messages quickly and has kept me updated throughout the whole process.
Posted 2 years ago
I have just exchanged on a property sale through British Homebuyers and would highly recommend them if you want an efficient, professional service.We were struggling to sell my late mother s flat and decided to try British Homebuyers. We had lots of viewings with the previous agent but none of the potential buyers were in a position to proceed. One of the benefits of using British Homebuyers is that they check that any potential buyers are ready to purchase and have finance in place thus avoiding lots of wasted time showing people around and getting nowhere. We sold to the first person through the door and at a price above what we had been prepared to accept. Once our property was under offer we were passed over to another team to support us through the conveyancing process.
Our point of contact was Charles Gale and I cannot praise him highly enough. He dealt with the buyer and the solicitors for us, he was a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. When we were feeling the stress which is inevitable with any purchase or sale he was calm and reassuring and he did not mind how many times we contacted him and was always at the end of the phone. British Homebuyers were also cheaper than any other agent we approached so great value for money. If you want to buy or sell at a reasonable cost and have an agent that makes you feel like a valued customer then use British Homebuyers.
Posted 7 months ago
Alex Clendon

My account manager on my property was very good. Kept me updated every 2 days abit interest, views and viewings on my property

Highly recommend this company and the higher fees are worth paying if you need to move quickly
Posted 1 year ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.90 based on 241 reviews