British Homebuyers Reviews

4.89 Rating 335 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid completely, we changed to these guys as they said they had a portfolio of investors, I thought they had a niche market so would be a good idea. I should had realised when they said they advertise on right move etc it was a con, and due to the criteria of who can buy from them I actually think we lost potential buyers. We should had stayed with the first people that were advertising for us, the advert was also terrible compared to the original one we had. My advice is use a online service or a local agent, whatever you do don't use these clowns. Final note trying to get them to take my advert done is proving difficult, you can to give a month's notice which I did but a month later its still there
Posted 2 months ago
Had a problem with their claim of a quick sale only one viewing in 2 months and a no show, they kept blaming Christmas and the lockdown now EVERY time I open a web page I get their annoying advert really cheesed off worse than cookies.
Posted 3 months ago
Got a letter saying they were interested in my property, filled out the online form, tried calling... nothing. Doesn't seem what it's cracked up to be. Also, lots of talk of BHB acting as an agent. Not how they present themselves online. Looks dubious
Posted 10 months ago
Phoned three times in an attempt to speak to someone between a period of 8.50am and 2.30pm. It is now 4.15pm - still not had a returned call despite speaking to a very friendly receptionist - lines always busy - not impressed that it seems impossible to speak to British Homebuyers - let’s just say it doesn’t exactly fill a person with confidence that it is apparently that difficult for them to return a phone call over a 7 hour period.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for you review. Due to the high demand for our service it can take up to 1 working day for an initial enquiry to be responded to. Once an initial enquiry is through the queue and actioned by the team turnarounds are quick. Apologies for the inconvenience, we will be in contact shortly. Kind regards, The British Homebuyers Team
Posted 3 years ago
Poor service made a lot of promises sold within 4-6 weeks etc add was not even live for 3 weeks due to no photographer, no viewings, never answered emails or returned calls without chasing them up, then reduced the price to tempt buyers all of this was just a ploy to devalue the property for a lower cash offer
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and we are sorry for your experience. All customers should be able to get hold of us and we will investigate this to improve our service. A big challenge in this case was it took 19 days for you to confirm your identity via our app, unfortunately we can not legally progress without this happening. We pride ourselves on offering the best duty of care and purposely never tie or obligate customers to give you complete flexibility. Our two services are there to give you choice, and are sincere. We can purchase immediately if you choose however in our first call we evaluated prices would be too low. It was subsequently chosen to progress with our service of managing a sale targeting investors and proceed-able buyers to purchase quickly. With this service we only achieve a fee on achieving a result you are happy to complete on so our incentives are aligned with yours. In this case the market conditions were more challenging than anticipated and advised changes you agreed to in order to help us work towards a result desired. So far the results of this have been promising and we will continue doing everything possible to secure a result if you like us to continue so. Kind Regards, British Homebuyers Team
Posted 3 years ago
What a scam. They come out to your house, act very professional and tell you they will get a chartered surveyor to value the house. But I got a phone call telling me there underwriters valued it and that was not even 70%.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. Within a working day of the enquiry we notified you that the expected cash price was not in line with your needs and expectations of value. We did recommend in this case you should use a local agent. Kind regards, British Homebuyers
Posted 4 years ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.89 based on 335 reviews