Bob Books Reviews

4.81 Rating 8,012 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bob Books
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Bob Books Reviews

About Bob Books:

Turn your photos into top quality books.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 011 1644

Email:

info@bobbooks.co.uk

Bob Books 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Sarah Wenban
Bob Books 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Mark Currie
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Joseph Cini
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Paul Chapman
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
John Cornhill
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Douglas Balch
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
SARAH FREEMAN
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the service - bright colours and sharp pictures
Posted 3 months ago
I HAVE USED ANOTHER BOOK CREATOR IN THE PAST SO AM NEW TO "BOB"
I AM DELIGHTED WITH MY GLOSSY LAY-FLAT BOOK AND THE QUALITY OF REPRODUCTION FROM VERY OLD 35MM TRANSPARENCIES IS REMARKABLE. I WAS LESS HAPPY WITH THE DELIVERY SERVICE AND IT WAS ONLY WHEN I CONTACTED BOB CUSTOMER SERVICE TO QUOTE MY ORDER NUMBER THAT I DISCOVERED IT HAD BEEN AWAITING MY COLLECTION FOR SOME DAYS AT MY LOCAL UPS BRANCH . NO NOTIFICATION HAD BEEN ISSUED AS TO ITS FAILED ATTEMPT TO DELIVER AND I AM SURE I WAS IN FACT AT HOME AT THE ALLEGED TIME! SO WELL DONE CUSTOMER SERVICES OTHERWISE IT WOULD STILL BE LYING THERE. I WILL DEFINITELY CREATE ANOTHER "BOB-BOOK"
Posted 3 months ago
Your service was excellent. I will continue to use you & recommend you to others.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality and excellent service.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been using Bobs Books for a couple of years and servers books have been created. It’s easy to use and great results
Posted 3 months ago
easy and controllable process - book quality is excellent. Never had any problems
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality and a timely service
Posted 3 months ago
We are really pleased with the quality of the photobook and the efficient service we received from Bob Books. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
happy with the outcome, however still struggling with input personal data online when ordering. There are definitely technical issues. appreciated the quick response and managed to order in the end by using your adress.
Bob books was informed of this, hopefully it will be resolved in due course.
Posted 3 months ago
Books are always top quality,never found anything to fault. Another thing is Delivery ,packaged well and speedy.
Posted 3 months ago
very easy to use software and makes sure that your photos count.
Posted 3 months ago
I've had 12 or so books and a number of calendars printed by Bob Books and have been pleased with the results up until the last two books which were disappointing.
Quite a few pictures were too dark. My monitor and set up is unchanged so appears to me to be a change on the Bob books side.
I will continue to use Bob for now if I can correct by uploading re-edited images but it has put me off buying the more expensive finishes in case I have to reprint again.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Paul,

Thank you very much for your review. If you would like to contact us and send us over some photographs of the past two photo books you are unhappy with, we will see what we can do for you.

Please give us an email on askbob@bobbooks.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 3 months ago
First time i have used the site and i was delighted at the results, a book for my sons 40th birthday, he was amazed that his 70;+ mum had done it!!!
Mx
Posted 3 months ago
I have bought both a photo book (a wedding album) and a large gallery mount photo from Bobs Books and both are of an exceptional standard. I will certainly use the company again and have recommended them to friends wanting similar products.
Posted 3 months ago
I have no problem with the software or the book quality, however I do have an issue with the quality of the on screen version which my friends are invited to view. The definition is not good enough to read text whereas Bob Books competitors all make a full screen version available that can be easily read and viewed. Unless this is improved I will not use Bob Books again.
Posted 3 months ago
This book was a revised version of one I made last month with a fe more pages added. It contains many recent digiital images together wit lots of reproductions of photos over 100 years old and shows our family's life history in pictures. Overall the reproduction is superb, colour balance excellent leaving nothing to be desired. It is a layflat landscape A4 sized book that allows images to run over the central fold.
Posted 3 months ago
Quality books with lovely choice of size, paper and fonts. Reasonably priced with a very classy look and feel. I have been pleased with every book I’ve had printed and books are always processed quickly.
Posted 3 months ago
The note card produced from my photo was very high quality. The envelopes supplied with the cards had a tissue paper lining - a nice touch which made the cards feel extra specal. It took a while for the cards to arrive, though, so I'm glad I didn't need them urgently.
Posted 3 months ago
Always wonderful high quality service. A really professional company. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Software needs a bit oft tweeking but generally very good. Support excellent. Quality of products excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
Bob Books is rated 4.81 based on 8,012 reviews