Big Furniture Warehouse Reviews

4.00 Rating 384 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend Big Furniture Warehouse

Write Your review

Tell us how Big Furniture Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 86%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Helen Rose
"Excellent customer service. One of the parts was incorrect so emailed the company and a instant response. They sent the correct part straight away! Highly recommended!"
Report
5
Frances Ashton-Brown
"Big and beautiful. My daughter and i completed it with some difficulty but not much. Fun to do and a decent size."
Report
Joseph Hill
"We purchased a pop up gazebo and it was delivered in super quick time and was fantastic quality. Would highly recommend."
Report
"The quality of the furniture is good but the customer service is very poor. Delivery was delayed and delayed with no information. I phoned several times and Although the staff were pleasant on the phone and promised to get back to me non one actually took the time to do this. People accept that there can be delays but this is softened with good customer service."
Helpful Report
"Havent even unpacked it yet as decorating room before building bed. Stop sending hassle reviews."
Helpful Report
"TV unit arrive with missing instructions, then parts were missing, when i contacted their customer services i was advised the parts would arrive in the next 2 days, this did not happen, when i contacted them again they said it could take up to five days. unit door is broken we did not notice until put to gether. i would not order from this company again."
Helpful Report
"Damaged but looks ok"
Helpful Report
"As described, delivered on time but bottom of drawer missing. Now have the aggravation of organising a new one to be sent through."
Helpful Report
"Firstly, screws were missing which delayed the assembling. All screws within the pack were put together, which should have been split within the steps. Secondly, after assembling all parts, draws are not fitting suitably and struggle to close, which will become frustrating after a while. Will probably break in the near future. Draw handles are not the best, would suggest changing it. Anyone looking for a temporary cheap chest draw with a very good design, choose big furniture store."
1 Helpful Report
"Waited for my purchase and rang to ask where it was. After much searching was told they didn’t stock it anymore. Annoying. On the plus side my money was refunded promptly."
Helpful Report
"paid for a saturday delivery, did not happen. still waiting for a refund a month later."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

We are very sorry to read this.

We don't appear to have had any contact from you vi email.
We will contact you to resolve this matter.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
BFW
"I ordered 2 items, one of which did not contain the right parts and the other was completely the wrong product - useless. The customer services team are very pleasant and polite but did require chasing for everything."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

We are very sorry that you had such issues with your order and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are glad that you received a positive experience with our customer services team however apologize that you feel that you have to chase for updates.

We do hope that this does not deter you from ordering with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
BFW
"I ordered a cot bed in June. The order went through plus payment. I wasn’t told until afterwards that the item is out of stock. I had to phone to find out when it would be back in stock and then had to ask for email confirmation of this. Had I known it was out of stock I would have bought it elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

I am very sorry to read that you missed that the order was out of stock on our website and that you was placing the order for a pre-order.

This is visible on the item page and it does also state 'pre-order' when placing the order however I will pass this on to our sales manager to look in to this further internally.

Kind regards,
BFW
Hi there,

We are very sorry that you missed that this item was out of stock on the listing and also that the item was a pre-order.

Kind regards,
BFW
"I ordered two bedside drawers from here and they were sent to another address which wasn’t even on the same road as me but the deliverer didn’t even knock on or leave a card and one of the drawers was broke"
Helpful Report
Hi there,

We are very sorry for the issues that occurred with the courier and then them damaging the item in transit.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our courier account manager in order for this matter to be looked in to further internally.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
BFW
"Item was not in stock and it was on back order. I was aware of this when I purchased, however I expected some sort of communication regarding estimated time of restock and delivery. I had to ring myself and ask for this information, to which a not very friendly woman told me it’d be 2 months later. She then went on to ask me “do you want it or not, if not we will refund you”.. I was more than happy to wait, I just expected some sort of communication regarding the time frame. Poor customer service. Still awaiting product."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

I am very sorry to read this and I apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please get back to us so that we can discuss this further.

Kind regards,
BFW
HI there,

I am extremely sorry to read that you have had such a poor experience.

I have emailed you to retrieve more details in order to assist you further.

Kind regards,
BFW
"Packaged arrived though it was not possible to track so this was a bind. I found it extremely difficult to put together on my own and haven't been able to attach the hinges as too awkward for one person. There was also a scratch on the woodwork under the seat but it's too much of bind to return and sort out so will have to put up with it."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

I am very sorry to read this and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We was never aware of all of the issues therefore have emailed you to try and assist.

Kind regards,
BFW
"The products look lovely. The low review is down to the service and issues. Ordered a large set of drawers, the screws broke when used which meant a week later the fronts were coming off. Emailed and listed the parts required. When these arrived no screws had been sent, had to chase these up and wait a further delivery. Then emailed to express my dissatisfaction and was agreed a £10 good will for my £350 order. This has never been refunded. Although Drawers look nice the Sideboard is of poor quality but you get what you pay for I suppose."
Helpful Report
HI there,

We are very sorry for the issues that you had and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We usually get great feedback on this product therefore apologize that you feel this way.

We honestly did not anticipate that such issues would occur and apologize that they did however we did try our very best to resolve and did so.

The part refund was issued straight back to your original method of payment on the 31st of May - We have proof of this on system.

Kind regards,
BFW
"I ordered 3 large furniture items last Friday which said that next working day delivery would be today, Tuesday. I’ve had no update regarding delivery, no response to my 2 emails to both sales and customer service and currently sitting in waiting on a delivery that I’m not even sure is coming today. A little bit of communication would go a long way. I can’t sit in every day this week on the off chance my furniture arrives. Please could you let me know a day for delivery? Ideally with some delivery tracking."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

We are very sorry for the delay with the delivery of your goods.

We understand that this matter has now been concluded.

My apologies for the inconvenience caused and we hope that this does not deter you from ordering with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
BFW
"Staff have no customer service skills. I was give the wrong information by one staff nemeber as to when my delivery would arrive . Misrepresentation online staying next day delivery of you order before midday. I received my items 3 days later. After calling and chasing it up for 3 days. When I questioned why the staff member told me the delivery would be here by 2.30 I was told I was lying !!! Disgraceful . The cotbed is not great quality either ! Would definitely NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Hi there,

I am extremely sorry to read that this has happened to you and I apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you.

I apologize for the delivery delay - The goods should have arrived on the 26th however arrived 24 hours late on the 27th of Feb.

Having checked the tracking, it does show that the goods were due to arrive between approximately 2:17pm to 4:17pm - I apologize if you was mis-advised in anyway or if the information was possibly misconstrued when provided to you.

We was not aware that you had issues with the quality of the cot bed and will now reach out to you to try and assist in anyway that we can.

I apologize for the issues that you have had with your order.

Kind regards,
BFW
"quality of item is terrible. pieces had chipped edges, missing paint, holes drilled too close to edge so just split when used, shelve pieces are too small for the space so are very loose. Delivery was fast. Instructions for assembly were ok."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

I am extremely sorry to read this.

We usually get great feedback on this product therefore apologize that this has happened to you.

This is the first that we have been made aware of this matter therefore I will contact you directly in order to resolve this.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
BFW
"Very difficult to put together the instructions are not very clear. A lot smaller than I anticipated over priced for the quality you get."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

We are very sorry to read this.

I have emailed you to try and help where possible.

Kind regards,
Carrie
"Cheap and cheerful furniture, lots of minor defects, delivery unfo very unclear, first package arrived with large damage to two panels, they sent out replacements but they took ages to arrive which was a pain as we had ordered the item specifically for the short delivery lead times"
Helpful Report
Hi there,

We apologize that the item arrived with problems.

Having reviewed the correspondence via email, we understood that the damages to the item occurred in transit - We was never made aware of any further issues with the problem having minor issues - Please let us know more about the minor issues and we can assist further.

We apologize that you felt that the replacement parts took too long to arrive - We do have to advise to allow up to 5 working days for the parts to arrive.

We apologize again for this having happened to you.

Thank you.
BFW
"Great prices but not great quality. The wooden toy chest I ordered had scuffs and chips on it. I would have asked for an exchange but it took nearly 2 weeks to arrive after advertising it was going to be next day delivery, so I didn’t want to wait another fortnight at least for a replacement."
Helpful Report
Hi there,

I am truly very sorry to read that your item arrived not only late but also damaged.

Having checked your order, I can see that it was placed and dispatched over the very busy Christmas period. Unfortunately we did face huge delays due to courier delays which I apologize for.

Please be assured that had we been notified about the damage, we would have been more than happy to have the parts replaced for you where possible.

We really want to assist you and have this matter rectified therefore if you could please reply to us to confirm which panels are damaged, we can look in to possibly having these replaced or we can look in to offering a goodwill gesture in form of a discount voucher or part refund.

Again, I am extremely sorry about this and hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
BFW
Big Furniture Warehouse is rated 4.00 based on 384 reviews