Betfair Reviews

4.73 Rating 7,661 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Betfair
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Betfair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 871 0000

Email:

rebecca.shuai@betfair.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Betfair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
betfair has to be the most fixed site I have ever played at 1000% fixed. and the customer service is terrible if your lucky enough to get response that is. overall its a n+(Negative-8) out 10 it's really bad if you want to play on slots play at a proper place like ojo or casumo don't even think about betfair believe me it's a scam they didn't even know what rtp was when I requested it 🤡@betfair.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Not to bad the slots are OK haven't won for a bit just have to play it at the right time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I will keep it short, terrible customer service, on 2 occasions changed my security question will be taking it up with the gambling commission.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Abysmal customer service. Small football bet still not settled 2 hours after the match finished. Live chat kept me waiting 10 minutes while they "found my details", then told me they were really busy, & haven't responded since. That was about 30 minutes ago. Absolutely pathetic from a supposedly leading bookmaker.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Totally widely scam using people money if you depositing high amounts they don’t listen in support just dummy support using their years into scam please stay away from it it’s biggest exchange company I have 10000$ there and they block my account and suspended without reason
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Signed up for promotion, verified my account, let me deposit and done my bet which won but was waiting for it to settle, then my account has been deleted, had to go on live chat to see what the heck went on. They said Betfair and paddy are now merged together and I apparently have been banned from paddy despite not using them for years as I moved to sky bet, as this is the case Betfair deleted my account and told me not to bother with them or paddy and took my money. Never even had a Betfair account before either and will never advise people to use them after this, absolute cons! They let everyone sign up no matter what just to take your money then delete you later on!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give it no stars I would. The last 10 or so deposits made via webmoney are kept by betfair for a week or two before they are transferred it to my bf account.Even thou I send them the receipt and the report from webmoney which shows that the money go instantly to betfair ewallet they still dont care about it. The customer support is useless. They have the same 3-4 lines to write. No real responses, every agent has his own idea about the time frames. They keep telling me to calm down and be patient or my deposit will be delayed even more if I keep contacting them. Who does that? I feel like I am being targeted. They keep telling me I will get an email with a response from their finance department and I never get any emails....This is by far the worst experience and I would never recommend this site to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Made a withdrawal on 01/06/21 for £150. Today is 18/06/21, and there is still no sign of the funds. No communications from Betfair at all, other than the chat which i initiate. Without doubt, the worst customer experience i`ve ever encountered. i wouldn1t give them any stars at all tbh.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
First of all, Betfair is NOT a bookmaker; it is a sporting exchange. In other words, you are betting against other people on the exchange. Who sets the odds on any sporting event? You, me and all other Betfair users. I have been on Betfair since 2006 and I still see it as a betting exchange option where you can bet that a particular event WON'T happen. Plus, I use the Fairbot betting robot that makes me money and gives me an advantage. Check it out!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do you bet and wanna win?? Basically I shouldn't be saying this, but I wanna help everyone here looking for real betting tips, i actually met someone on Instagram who changed my life, his username is AlexDurki_ and I believe he can change your life too, he made me a millionaire! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for real betting tips
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I signed up as there were 50 free spins. I duly added funds but my free spins were nowhere to be seen. In a conversation on their chat line I was told I signed up using the wrong code and that was that. I then applied to have my funds returned which hopefully will happen. I would just like to advise any other prospective players to be extremely careful when joining. I felt very disappointed with the outcome as it obviously wasn’t very clear on their new player page
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid - they ask for all manner of documents, more than any other bookie does. They make you re-verify all the time. Also withhold money on flimsy groups. Asked me to prove source of funds for small bets, total balance of less then 100 euro but needed months of bank statements and are concerned about money laundering! Don't know much about that but I'd imagine you would be making transactions all the time and of large sums. I have no idea if I will even get my money out of Betfair. I know its only 100 euro but still.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I wanted to change my old phone number, but when they went to do it they noticed it was also with paddy Power who I had left because they tried to cheat me out of money. So they said because I had left p p they had closed my account. I got back in touch to explain the situation with p.p and they said fine we have opened your account. But they were lying they told me that so they could block me from getting in touch with them. So how do I get my money that is still in my account and my ongoing bets. They don't answer phone calls either. They are plain and simple Thieves, Thieves Thieves. Do not trust them or paddy Power.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So disappointed how game support management team working waiting for 8weeks to solve frozen game bonus round, today got email : I am very sorry for the delay in responding to you. I am e-mailing you now in relation to your query regarding the cancelled game round Game bonus round still not unfinished by provider mising my last 12 spins before the game crash cant provide me screen resolution of my last spins info In pictures scammers :)(
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
When you have a problem they are slow to respond and only provide generic answers which fail to address the issues. Contacting them is a nightmare, you are encouraged to use text/messenger but are simply left holding for ages between each message. Tried calling their offices and was simply fobbed off and not transfered to someone who could help. Im actually a VIP customer and this is how you are treated. All good when they take your money but its another story if you want a problem resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Terrible customer service. Waiting weeks for email. When queried again on Message chat they lied and said emails had been sent but couldn’t provide date or time when sent ( I also checked my spam folder). One email out of three claimed did arrive but with my name wrong. Summed up the entire miserable experience. Closed my account with them and asked for my data to be deleted.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They stole 110 out my account and closed it.spent 2 hours talking to customer services by text cause they don’t even have a phone number and after robbing me then wanted me to send bank details 😂😂😂...absolutely disgusting the thieves
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great site, their payouts are really fast, won a lot of millions with the games i got from alesfixed, and they settled and paid me without any hassles...all thanks to the popular ALESFIXED on Instagram, I've won a lot of money with his correct score tips and a doesn't charge a dime for his tips, you only pay him after winning...I recommend you to check him out if you wanna make a fortune from sports betting.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve won a lot of money on betfair, all thanks to this popular tipster on Instagram. I met ALESFIXED on Instagram some months ago and he gives accurate tips for free, you only pay him after winning, an absolute shock to my prior pessimistic knowledge about fixed games. I’ve won more than £78,000 with him correct score tips..y’all should go check him out.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Betfair is rated 4.73 based on 7,661 reviews