Best Insurance Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,217 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Best Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Documents Delivered On-time
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Best Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful service. Sent 2 e-mails regarding my 90% rate increase and no reply so decided to call Wednesday 28th July. Eventually got a new quote and whilst cheaper with better cover, I still have to go through a 150 day exemption despite the fact I've been with Best for 6 years. Was told the new documentation would be e-mailed to me straight away but 24 hours later it's still not here. Am considering cancelling the policy.
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible....here's the list of failures. 1) Questionnaire - rep just wanted to rush through it - felt pressurised....when I spoke to LV directly he concurred it was a very messy application - confirmed she didn't want to listen/give time on answers - rushed. 2) Initially rejected by LV due to some tiredness note in health screen......Best Insurance didn't bother to even call me back....LV sent me a nice email but Best nothing! 3) Called LV and sorted it out directly with them - I did everything after rejection - no help from Best 4) when LV then approved I emailed Best and rep stated 'we got there in the end' - no! I got it there in the end - Best didn't bother to help me. The only reason I stayed with the Best quote was LV told me it would be a new application if I switched broker and that's why left it. End to end from application to grant of insurance Best Insurance were shockingly poor. I'd never use you guys again for any insurance policy - only reason you got this one is to save myself more effort.
Posted 3 months ago
Would not recommend this company. When they need your custom they reply or get back to you the same day. However, once you sign up it takes them 5-7 working days for them to call you back. I have now been waiting 7 days for a call and I am still waiting. Would also be cautious if anyone did go with them, my insurance in 2016 was £14 a month and now has been raised to £65. The last jump from £35 to £65 was the last straw. They exploit their customers through the Covid pandemic. I never ever write any reviews but this company has annoyed me so much that I felt compelled to do so. If you are considering them, run away and then run away again and again for good measure!
Posted 5 months ago
Nuisance phone calls. Didn't respond to emails. Didn't provide a quote yet they still suggest I bought a policy through them just to increase their sales stats. Cowboys.
Posted 5 months ago
A week ago I informed Yous. I need to make a claim, had no response. You are very quick to take the money but not to send me my claim, Please respond. Kind regards P
Posted 1 year ago
When I cancelled our policies the direct debit was still drawn by close brothers despite not having signed the agreement. Very poor experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Awful company! held my income protections payments back for 4 months and had to borrow money off friends just to get by over Christmas!! Ombusdman complaint incoming!
Posted 3 years ago
I have had 2 policies with Best Insurance and unfortunately in YEAR 2 I had to claim due to being made redundant ! From the initial ringing to get the forms I was treated with no empathy or compassion but made to feel like o had to jump through a million hoops to claim the cover I was actually entitled to and have being paying monthly for. The communication is poor and ignorant and all Best Insurance seem to be interested in is getting MY money every month - but not paying me what I am insuring myself for ! The so called benefit for unemployment cover is payable on DAY31 according to the small print - however it isn't and it takes you days to look at paperwork even when it's emailed through earlier than required and then you have to wait UPTO 7 working days (THAT DOESNT INCLUDE WEEKENDS) so you could be waiting over 7 days to actually receive payment for money I am DESPERATE for to pay my mortgage and al outgoings ! I would appreciate being contacted to discuss this further.
Posted 4 years ago
Missed deadline of confirmation from insurer. Followed up from you with request to compare policy. I said i would check. Before confirming you signed me up with out my consent.
Posted 4 years ago
Nothing, pressed wrong star, should be 5*. Spot on.
Posted 4 years ago
You have put the policy up nearly £100 per year. I have looked elsewhere and found s police at a cheaper price and higher cover Disappointed with your service
Posted 4 years ago
I took out a short term income protection policy. It was not clearly explained that this was a 12month agreement and was financed on a 12 month loan through a 3rd party company. The company needs to be more transparent and upfront with customers. I have cancelled my policy.
Posted 5 years ago
Best Insurance is rated 4.80 based on 1,217 reviews