BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,796 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They haven’t received it yet!!! Was supposed to be delivered fir their wedding on Friday!! Had to call up the uk parcel force and change the delivery address!!!! Not happy at all!! We are in Australia and couldn’t make our sisters wedding so wanted to send something special
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had to trace where the hamper was delivered which took five days. Postal code was correct, delivered to incorrect address
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lynn, We sincerely apologise that the package was delivered to the wrong property. The property was a cottage in a remote location, and the driver made a mistake, as there was just a name and no house number. Contactless delivery is now the norm as a result of covid-19, and he was not aware that he was at the wrong house. We tried our best to assist by communicating with the carrier as soon as you made us aware of the issue on Friday but unfortunately you have not been replying to our request for clarification of the exact location of the cottage, so we could communicate this to the courier company. We apologise once again for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
I have emailed three times for the delivery of a hamper which was to be delivered on Friday and have been advised that it has been delivered but I’ve confirmed numerous times that the hamper has not been received. Extremely upset and I will insist on a refund if the hamper is not delivered by Monday 21/06/2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lynn, We are very sorry that you are disappointed. We replied to your initial email to explain that due to the pandemic contactless delivery is now the norm, and asked if you could please check if the package had been left safe, or with a neighbour. Unfortunately you didn't reply until Saturday, when our offices were closed. We contacted Parcelforce first thing on Monday morning to ask them for the driver's GPS, and asked you for further clarification on the property location due to it being a cottage in a remote location without a house number. Unfortunately we did not receive a response from yourself, and the feedback from the courier is that the driver's co-ordinates show that he was in the correct area. We are very sorry that the driver made a mistake, and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
We received no reply to our complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Having been charged for the same item twice, I am still waiting for a refund since November.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased a Gift for work colleague on 30/11/20 by Company credit card, requested so many time for copy INV, on 16/12/20 they said too busy and manual generated. Emailed after Xmas still heard nothing. Not sure about the quality of the hamper but customer service after sell is not acceptable. Did not understand why is too complicate to generate a INV?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Use another provider if you want your order delivered. I ordered a special food and wine hamper for my mother via their website on December 10th. I was informed it would be delivered no later than December 18th (slower then other providers I used for other family members). I was then sent an email on the 18th telling me it would be December 21st or 22nd. It is now January 4th and nothing has been delivered. Despite calling multiple times from the US and my family calling from Dublin, Ireland - nobody answers their listed phone number. I have now had to contact my creditcard firm to backcharge the item. I will never use this firm again. I strongly recommend that you consider other Irish based firms instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Conor, Thank you for your feedback. I can see that you have initiated a credit card chargeback, which is a shame, as we didn't have an opportunity to respond. Today is our first day of resumed trading after the New Year holiday. If you check the "shipping status" of your order via your account, and also the tracking link at the bottom of the "dispatch confirmation" email you will see the following tracking link. This shows that your order was dispatched on 17th December, to meet your requested delivery date, but unfortunately was reported as damaged by the courier company on 22nd December. Unfortunately we were not aware of the damage. Had we been, we would have been in contact to apologise and dispatched another basket. We are incredibly sorry for the heavy handedness of the courier company, and we would of course have offered you a full refund, before you went to the trouble of raising a dispute via your credit card company. May I reiterate my sincerest apologies that your Mother did not receive the gift basket as intended. It is never our intention to disappoint, and we will continue to work on improving and automating systems and software, in our attempt to prevent situations like this occuring in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
Have been charged twice for the same order. Chasing this up since 23/11/20, but no effort made to give me a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Shannon, thank you for your message. We have replied to the email thread to explain that unfortunately you placed an order twice due to there being a typo in your email address. If you could please read the explanation we would be most grateful. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
i ordered 3 hampers from Basket Galore, only 1 has been delivered. ive tried emailing, calling, online chat and no-one has come back to me. on my account is says all 3 dispatched. Can someone please tell me where my other 2 hampers are? am i going to get them?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Question asked "How did BasketsGalore make you happy? ". Well they did not, in fact I am very disappointment in the service. I will agree that part of the issue could be mine as I did not follow their link about Covid. I ordered a basket to be delivered on the 18th Dec but was delivered on the 13th, which was far to early. Also there was no card with it as there should have been. I raised this issue and was told about the Covid link and the card should have been on the outside of the packing box in a plastic envolope, no it was not. There was an offer to call the recipient, I asked for this to be done, as of writing this it had not been done. I then get an email asking for my opinion and 2.50GBP off of my next purchase, currently that will be 2.50GBP Basketgalore will keep as I have no intention of purchasing any more via them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My wife and I ordered the Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Hamper Order No. 1109908. We paid £193.99 with my credit card on 20th November 2020 for a Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Duo Hamper. The list of contents on the website clearly listed the delivery as containing a bottle of the following wines :- Red Wyndham Shiraz White Wyndham Chardonnay. This is a Christmas gift for my elderly parents in County Antrim, N Ireland. We confirm that the hamper has been received, however the two bottles of wine have not been delivered and are still awaited. Please advise when these missing items will be provided to the delivery address. I have tried to reach Irish Gourmet customer services by phone on a daily basis since 28th November 2020, but have been advised repeatedly by voicemail that "no-one is available to answer your call". This is proving very frustrating ... our Order No. 1109908 Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Hamper has yet to be delivered in a complete state including all the items as listed. Please advise when I will receive the missing items.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi William, Thank you for your feedback. We have been in touch to apologise, and explain that we did not receive your first email. The telephone answering service is extremely adhoc as a consequence of the pandemic, and we do have a notice on our website to explain this. Either way it was not our intention for you to feel that we are not here to assist you. We were very sorry to hear that those items were missing from your order. This hamper is also available without wine, and the wrong box was assigned in the warehouse. I sincerely apologise for what has been a case of human error. As already arranged we are sending the missing items to your parents, and will continue to keep you informed via email. Kind regards, Customer Services
Posted 9 months ago
Made me UNHAPPY
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Messed up on delivery date. Even after sending SEVERAL emails
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Oma, Sorry to hear this. We did explain via email, and there is a notice on our website, which states that we are unable to guarantee specific delivery dates at this time. The preferred delivery date on your order was 20th November, and delivery was made on 19th. We are sorry if this did not meet your expectations. Best wishes, Lauren Customer Services
Posted 9 months ago
What I ordered I did not get, what is a Hamper basket we can all Google, what I got was a basket I have myself two bottles sitting on top!! Shocking I paid 94euro for privilege, also why have a number to contact no one in office answer it,!! As a person with a disability I need to use a phone, I have ordered another Hamper for December I am going grin and bear it now, will not use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Catherine, we are sorry to hear the product did not meet with your expectations. The photo you attached shows the gift basket arrived as advertised on our website. The wine is packaged this way for logistical reasons to avoid breakages. As per our correspondence, we did offer you a full refund as our company policy is to always exceed expectations, unfortunately we received no reply, so we assume you have decided to keep it. Apologies we were unable to take your calls, we do have a COVID announcement on our website explaining why it is not always possible to answer our phone line during this time. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, take care and stay safe. King regards, Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Paid £20 for the luxury of delivering to Inverness on a guaranteed date, as it's apparently on the edge of the world. Delivered two days late for an 18th birthday. Totally lost it's value and impact as a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graeme, We are sorry to learn of your disappointment. The delivery postcode is deemed as remote by all courier companies, and for this reason delivery is made within a 48 hour time frame. Unfortunately it isn't possible to arrive on a next day basis. We do try to illustrate the extended area postcodes and time frames, and make them as clear as possible on our website. You will note from the delivery tracking link that the package arrived at the Inverness depot overnight. It was then sorted and taken out for delivery on a next day basis by Parcelforce. I apologise for any disappointment caused, but trust that you will appreciate we are limited by the capabilities of the couriers. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
My order was due out 18th March. Delivery went out but was never received, just went straight to the depot without any attempt at delivering or a phone call. We had one very disappointed 6 year old birthday boy who waited all day for it to arrive. Very disappointing! Got it the next day but this is really not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
disappointed with the deliver process. My niece was home waiting and looking out the window while the deliver man delivered a parcel to a neighbour and totally neglected to deliver the parcel i paid for deliver . Yet she was told to go pick it up from the store . Very poor service .You are usually exceptional thats why i use you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It Did not the hamper for my brother never arrived and that was for Xmas gift ,! Shame on you !! Further more no effort from you to sort it out you have not acknowledged my ten emails sent. Tracey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tracey, I am sorry that delivery wasn't able to be made in time for Christmas. I can confirm that you sent 2 emails on 31st December, when our offices were closed for the New Year holidays. This is the only reason we didn't respond until today 2nd January. I can see that you placed your order by telephone on 1st December and requested a delivery date of 23rd December. The order confirmation was emailed to you on 1st December. Our records have no way of showing what address was provided at that time. However we apologise if the address has been typed up incorrectly by a member of staff. Spelling mistakes are of course possible, due to human error which is why where possible we recommend that customer's place their order online. When a telephone order is placed we do ask our customers to check over the email confirmation, and alert us to any discrepancies. It is an unfortunate mistake on both sides, for which we apologise. As you have mentioned your other 2 orders were delivered without any issues. I have organised for the hamper to be delivered via express overnight delivery service to the correct house number, and a member of our team will be in touch to confirm that delivery has been made. Kind regards, Cara
Posted 1 year ago
Account charged but hamper was not delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kamini, I think there must be some confusion, as your order was successfully delivered on 19/12/2019 and the signature matches the name of the receiver. The delivery tracking link is accessible both in your account, and in the notification of dispatch email that was sent on 18/12/2019 Could you possibly be mistaken? I have also emailed you privately and would be grateful for your response. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
Hamper arrived on the wrong day despite a specific day being requested and confirmed. I emailed asking why this had occured and I did not receive a reply, so sorry Baskets Galore but that gets you a 1 star review!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 2,796 reviews