Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

4.88 Rating 111 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Barnard Fencing LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

About Barnard Fencing LTD:

Barnard Fencing Ltd is a family run business operating throughout Nottingham and the East Midlands. Our customers are our most valuable asset, having worked hard to build a reputation for excellence in our field. Our fencing contractors are skilled in the erection of all varieties of fencing, including Palisade fencing and Heras security fencing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 775 0304

Email:

jonathanholt@btconnect.com

Location:

Moorbridge WorksBulwellNottinghamshireNG6 8SS

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnard Fencing LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley James
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 24th March 2017
David & Tina Jones
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 19th June 2016
Mat
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just had a new fence consisting of 4 and a half panels and gate fitted by Barnard Fencing. They were very quick - within a week - to come and measure up and the fence was fitted 6 weeks later. The guys were punctual and very professional and were very accommodating when I changed my mind on which way i'd like the panels facing. They also adjusted the gate to leave a small hedgehog gap! The overall quality of their work and the finished look of the gate and fence is excellent and I will definitely be recommending them to my friends. Definitely value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Kev and Ben came, took a look at the job in hand and got on with straight away. Took the old fence and concrete posts out and installed new ones. Took all the old fencing away and left a very tidy site. They were both very courteous and even took time out to help me with a job I was doing when extra hands were needed to move an item into a new position. I would definitely have no problem recommending this company to anybody and have done so already.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had 9 panels replaced, one of which had to be made to size, they removed and took away the old panels, quick and efficient, courteous and pleasant fitters. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnard's fencing have completed 2 fencing jobs at our property in recent weeks and we have been very pleased with the product the workmanship and the fitters.The fitters were very obliging and professional also respectful,will use Barnard's again and would recommend!Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent job. Really pleased with the quality of work. New fence back and front garden and gates.? Thankyou Mrs Clark
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnard Fencing Supplies visited our Residential Home to give me a quote on a front gate and they were a lot cheaper than all the quotes I'd had. They did a fantastic job and we now have a new high quality 6" wooden gate. They were punctual and very professional. They completed the whole process, from measuring, designing and the fitting of the gate in a very speedy manner and our resident's couldn't be happier. We now have piece of mind that our residents can enjoy our outside spaces with the security of knowing they are safe. Barnard Fencing Supplies did a fantastic job. First rate! No hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Marc quoted me in early November for @ 13 panels around the side of my property, I did obtain two other quotes, both which were less. However having used Barnard before I was more confident that they would do a good job again. I need not have worried, they completed the job (21-22 Dec) in the two days as arranged, they also made on-site amendments to the original plan due to circumstances which produced an excellent job. I will certainly use them again if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnard Fencing have done a brilliant job for us. Marc quoted us in February 2015 and although I was delayed by planning issues and I added a little extra to the job, the price stayed at a similar level. I did get two other quotes which were very similar but I found I trusted Marc and Barnards more than the other companies. The team who came to do the fencing, Kev and Chris, were excellent, worked through some really bad weather and completed the job about when they expected. I think it helps that they make their own panels so that different sized areas are not a problem to them. One complaint was dealt with immediately to our complete satisfaction. We would not hesitate to recommend Barnards to anyone. Richard and Sue
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Marc Barratt from Barnards came to see me day after I phoned Very nice man quoted me and with in a few days whole new fence was up happy with the job also I have given friend number to company 'would recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I can not recommend Barnard fencing enough. They gave good advise when ordering, delivered on time and the post, panels and gravel board's were in perfect condition. They also supplied"Postcrete"- fantastic! Sets hard within 20 minutes! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very satisfied. Only a short stretch of fencing, but done carefully, panels fitting accurately to posts, posts accurately on the boundary line. Neat overall effect. Work done quietly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very satisfied with the service from start to finish. Did what they said they would with no fuss, loud radios or swearing. Returned to sort out a misunderstanding re one of the panels without messing about. Would thoroughly recommend. D Staveley
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have a number of properties and have used the services of Barnard fencing on three occasions with complete satisfaction.I recommend them to all who want a first class job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very satisfied with the quality of materials and the excellent standard of workmanship with special thanks to Chris and Ian for the care they took. We would have no hesitation in recommending Barnard Fencing, a professional job from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Requirement: I had a straight stretch of (8) wooden panels and (9) posts supplied and fitted, replacing an existing 30+ year-old fence. The job included removal and disposal of the old fence. Quote: I called to arrange a quote in the last week of May. I had to wait a week for the initial measurement, and the quote then came in the post afterwards (some companies give quote at the site visit). The quote was done at the arranged time and very professionally, and it was a reasonable comparison to three others I'd received. After booking, I had to wait another 8-9 weeks for the fitting (fairly typical in the summer months). The fitting was at the end of August. Fitting: I'd arranged for the fitting to be starting from 8:45-9am, but by 9:30 nobody had arrived or called. After calling the office I was told they were on their way. I had to call again at 10am when still nobody had shown up. They finally arrived at 10:15. After the late arrival (and apology) the two guys were very friendly, listened to my requirements and took them into account with regards to the location being a little awkward to fit working around the trees and roots resulting in very minimal loss to our established garden. Throughout the rest of the day the guys were very professional and the fence was finished by 4pm - a good turnaround. Afterwards: Two weeks after fitting, the fence looks fine, and posts appear generally solid. However, a couple of points could be improved. 1) The panels were fitted about 1-2" lower down than the previous panels meaning the majority of the panels are touching or dipped below the soil level (soil was removed for fitting and filled back against the panels afterwards). This means the panels will be far more susceptible to rotting. To correct this I'm having to remove a lot of soil from the site. 2) The concrete for the posts is all below the soil level and was not angled away from the posts to prevent water from welling around them. Again, the wooden posts will be far more susceptible to rotting as a result of fitting them like this. To correct this I'll have to retrospectively apply extra concrete myself. See: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuG_KHMvPRM&t=2m55s Overall: I'd recommend this service, but there's a few points that could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered a custom size fence panel to be made. Barnard checked the measurements and described exactly what I needed to ensure the right panel was made. They called me the next day to say it was ready! On collection, they were fast, efficient and all were helpful even offering to carry and load it into the car. Panel is a perfect fit and very good quality (better than the one it replaced from elsewhere!) Would recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We have had a long front garden separated off with vinyl fencing. We wanted a product that we did not have to maintain in the future. Barnard Fencing provided and fitted the fencing exactly as we requested. It looks great and we are extremely pleased with the outcome. It was expensive, as vinyl is dearer than wood fencing, but well worth it. We are now having the area landscaped and unfortunately John Barnard does not do landscaping, otherwise we would have got them to do that as well. The polite and hard working guys who are on John's team are a credit to him. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered a 10x6 garden shed through Barnards - highly delighted with finished result. Manager at Barnards was very informative and explained everything in detail. Thanks once again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Just had my new garden fence and summerhouse erected in my garden. Looks fantastic. The quality of both the fencing materials and the summerhouse were first class. Chris and Ian the two fitters were polite and very obliging and turned up on time. They tidied up the garden afterwards and took the old fencing away for disposal. Not the cheapest but would definitely recommend to family and friends. Worth the wait. Jillian. Calverton Nottingham.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Arrived when they said they would, the fitters were friendly and polite and have made great job of the fence line. A fair price and a good job. I would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Barnard Fencing LTD is rated 4.88 based on 111 reviews