Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

4.88 Rating 111 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Barnard Fencing LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

About Barnard Fencing LTD:

Barnard Fencing Ltd is a family run business operating throughout Nottingham and the East Midlands. Our customers are our most valuable asset, having worked hard to build a reputation for excellence in our field. Our fencing contractors are skilled in the erection of all varieties of fencing, including Palisade fencing and Heras security fencing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 775 0304

Email:

jonathanholt@btconnect.com

Location:

Moorbridge WorksBulwellNottinghamshireNG6 8SS

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnard Fencing LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley James
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 24th March 2017
David & Tina Jones
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 19th June 2016
Mat
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quote for new fencing sent quickly and work completed efficiently. However, don’t expect any degree of customer service if you have any post installation issues and have paid the bill.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kev and Ben were excellent and generally very pleased with the fencing and gates. The shrubs and tree branches did not prove a problem to them. One small error is that the back gate was manufactured with the timber batch markings showing. I will re-coat the gate and this should solve the problem. All fitted very well and exactly when they said it would be. Thanks to Kev and Ben
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Marc quoted me in early November for @ 13 panels around the side of my property, I did obtain two other quotes, both which were less. However having used Barnard before I was more confident that they would do a good job again. I need not have worried, they completed the job (21-22 Dec) in the two days as arranged, they also made on-site amendments to the original plan due to circumstances which produced an excellent job. I will certainly use them again if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very satisfied. Only a short stretch of fencing, but done carefully, panels fitting accurately to posts, posts accurately on the boundary line. Neat overall effect. Work done quietly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Requirement: I had a straight stretch of (8) wooden panels and (9) posts supplied and fitted, replacing an existing 30+ year-old fence. The job included removal and disposal of the old fence. Quote: I called to arrange a quote in the last week of May. I had to wait a week for the initial measurement, and the quote then came in the post afterwards (some companies give quote at the site visit). The quote was done at the arranged time and very professionally, and it was a reasonable comparison to three others I'd received. After booking, I had to wait another 8-9 weeks for the fitting (fairly typical in the summer months). The fitting was at the end of August. Fitting: I'd arranged for the fitting to be starting from 8:45-9am, but by 9:30 nobody had arrived or called. After calling the office I was told they were on their way. I had to call again at 10am when still nobody had shown up. They finally arrived at 10:15. After the late arrival (and apology) the two guys were very friendly, listened to my requirements and took them into account with regards to the location being a little awkward to fit working around the trees and roots resulting in very minimal loss to our established garden. Throughout the rest of the day the guys were very professional and the fence was finished by 4pm - a good turnaround. Afterwards: Two weeks after fitting, the fence looks fine, and posts appear generally solid. However, a couple of points could be improved. 1) The panels were fitted about 1-2" lower down than the previous panels meaning the majority of the panels are touching or dipped below the soil level (soil was removed for fitting and filled back against the panels afterwards). This means the panels will be far more susceptible to rotting. To correct this I'm having to remove a lot of soil from the site. 2) The concrete for the posts is all below the soil level and was not angled away from the posts to prevent water from welling around them. Again, the wooden posts will be far more susceptible to rotting as a result of fitting them like this. To correct this I'll have to retrospectively apply extra concrete myself. See: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuG_KHMvPRM&t=2m55s Overall: I'd recommend this service, but there's a few points that could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Barnard Fencing LTD is rated 4.88 based on 111 reviews