Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

4.88 Rating 111 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Barnard Fencing LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

About Barnard Fencing LTD:

Barnard Fencing Ltd is a family run business operating throughout Nottingham and the East Midlands. Our customers are our most valuable asset, having worked hard to build a reputation for excellence in our field. Our fencing contractors are skilled in the erection of all varieties of fencing, including Palisade fencing and Heras security fencing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 775 0304

Email:

jonathanholt@btconnect.com

Location:

Moorbridge WorksBulwellNottinghamshireNG6 8SS

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnard Fencing LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley James
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 24th March 2017
David & Tina Jones
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 19th June 2016
Mat
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We received good advice on which products met our needs, were supplied with first class panels at a competitive price and suggestions for 3 contractors with the requisite skills and experience. We chose R&B Fencing and Gates, received a prompt and competitive quote and the fencing and workmanship were of first class standard, and completed on schedule. In addition they are very nice guys, and were able to adapt to some tricky corners. Friendly, cheerful and highly skilled. 100% Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I wanted to say thanks for getting those DuraPost items over to me so quickly and for the service (and prices) you've given me - it's been faultless.  The chap who delivered was also superb. All too often these days I come across, and come to expect people delivering to show no care or attention to what they're doing but you're chap was the opposite - friendly, courteous and helpful. Even though you're not exactly round the corner, I'll definitely be calling on you again when it comes to completing the other half of the fencing. (Yes, that was only half the fencing). Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly team providing an excellent finished product, fence looks great thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I went with this company as they did some work for my neighbour, i could not be happier, the job was done from start to finish very professionally. And I am very happy with the result. I would highly recommend Barnard Fencing to anyone. Quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional service from start to finish. Had to wait a few weeks for the work to be done but that tells it own story - the company is busy with work. The work was done on the scheduled day and the new fence was erected exactly as quoted for. Extremely pleased with the work done and the quality of workmanship with good attention to detail. Thank you Barnard and I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A job well done from start to finish. Happy with the original quote and the fitters who came a day earlier than originally planned due to workload - Mark and Chris. Superb job, and they had to tackle some tricky tree obstructions along the way on the park border. No issues encountered, good attitude throughout the two days and they cleaned up all the old fence panels. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The two reasons I chose Barnards was the quote and all the excellent customer reviews. I now have a new fence and have not been disappointed in any way especially the fitters who were friendly and helpful. Thanks Barnards.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Workman very good and helpful. Recommended company from our neighbours who also had work done a few years ago. Job well done Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
An excellent job at an excellent price. Good quality materials, professional service and very nice people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It seems we were a little hasty in criticising Barnard’s after sales customer service as all has now been remedied willingly, quickly and to our complete satisfaction. In fact they even remedied a minor fault which we hadn’t raised. We now have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Panels were replacements in difficult positions. The two installers did a great job and left my garden very tidy. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fencing looks great. Workmen were courteous, got on with the job and were a credit to the company. Very pleased indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The company was very accommodating regarding changing dates and panel sizes etc, and were pleasant and businesslike throughout. The erecting team was efficient and carried out my wishes to the letter in a pleasant manner. The site was left as clean and tidy as possible bearing in mind the super-abundance of mud! Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with my new wooden panels, concrete posts and gravel boards, plus a new wooden gate. All high quality materials installed to a high standard. From quote to job completion in 4 weeks. No hesitation to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am delighted with my new fence. I was visited a few days after my initial telephone enquiry to ascertain my needs and when I placed my order, I was given a date for the work to be done within 4 weeks. The fence was erected with no fuss and it was completed more quickly than expected. The men cleared up any debris and left the area clean and tidy. I could not be more pleased with Barnard's work. I would recommend them to anybody who asks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the work, good quality fencing. Install team were very polite and professional did a brilliant job even in the rain, would highly recommend. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful fencing job, Chris and Mark very professional and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent job, fence is very good quality and worth every penny. Certainly would recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service and very pleased with finished job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Barnard Fencing LTD is rated 4.88 based on 111 reviews