Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

4.88 Rating 111 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Barnard Fencing LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Barnard Fencing LTD Reviews

About Barnard Fencing LTD:

Barnard Fencing Ltd is a family run business operating throughout Nottingham and the East Midlands. Our customers are our most valuable asset, having worked hard to build a reputation for excellence in our field. Our fencing contractors are skilled in the erection of all varieties of fencing, including Palisade fencing and Heras security fencing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 775 0304

Email:

jonathanholt@btconnect.com

Location:

Moorbridge WorksBulwellNottinghamshireNG6 8SS

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnard Fencing LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley James
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 12th May 2017
Hayley
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 24th March 2017
David & Tina Jones
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 21st March 2017
Geri & Sheila Thomas
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 19th June 2016
Mat
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We received good advice on which products met our needs, were supplied with first class panels at a competitive price and suggestions for 3 contractors with the requisite skills and experience. We chose R&B Fencing and Gates, received a prompt and competitive quote and the fencing and workmanship were of first class standard, and completed on schedule. In addition they are very nice guys, and were able to adapt to some tricky corners. Friendly, cheerful and highly skilled. 100% Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Workman very good and helpful. Recommended company from our neighbours who also had work done a few years ago. Job well done Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Only found this company on line after the recent storms, so very pleased we did, an excellent job from start to finish by very professional staff, The quality is superb and the site was left in pristine condition,we can't praise this company enough, thank you once again for a fantastic job
Barnard Fencing LTD 5 star review on 24th March 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Marc quoted me in early November for @ 13 panels around the side of my property, I did obtain two other quotes, both which were less. However having used Barnard before I was more confident that they would do a good job again. I need not have worried, they completed the job (21-22 Dec) in the two days as arranged, they also made on-site amendments to the original plan due to circumstances which produced an excellent job. I will certainly use them again if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnard Fencing have done a brilliant job for us. Marc quoted us in February 2015 and although I was delayed by planning issues and I added a little extra to the job, the price stayed at a similar level. I did get two other quotes which were very similar but I found I trusted Marc and Barnards more than the other companies. The team who came to do the fencing, Kev and Chris, were excellent, worked through some really bad weather and completed the job about when they expected. I think it helps that they make their own panels so that different sized areas are not a problem to them. One complaint was dealt with immediately to our complete satisfaction. We would not hesitate to recommend Barnards to anyone. Richard and Sue
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Overall a disastrous experience! Poor quality panels - split, holes from knots and warped, (to the extent you can see through which means they're not really fit for purpose!). First order delivered was wrong; incorrect panels. The delivery guy (who was actually a fitter) was really apologetic, and said I wasn't the first customer who had had that problem that day! He called the office and arranged for the correct panels to be delivered on the following Tuesday. The delay was really inconvenient but none in stock, so I just had to wait. Next delivery was on the wrong day - when i was at work (and clearly not when i had arranged!) Finally, panels arrived - I was on the way out so didn't have time to check them over. BIG MISTAKE. Second big mistake was paying cash - no recourse! Panels had split, warped, crumbled where knots were - called the office to ask them to exchange.. and then had the WORST CUSTOMER 'SERVICE' EVER EXPERIENCED!!! The answer was a flat 'no' - from Barnard (owner) himself. He said, you've been a 'PAIN IN THE A*SE' and a 'YOUNG UPSTART'! This took me by surprise (not exactly young!), so I asked exactly how old do you think I am?! He then apparently 'didn't care', and proceeded to RANT about me having 'DESIGNS ABOVE MY STATION'.. i mean what does that mean it's at home?! I'm a customer who has purchased a sub-standard product and had politely explained why i'd asked for it to be exchanged. He proceeded to lecture me about him being in business 70 years.. etc etc and was incredibly rude and PERSONALLY INSULTING TO ME. I listened in stunned silence. No apology over the repeated inconvenience Barnard Fencing had caused with incorrect deliveries, poor quality panels etc. I like to support local businesses where possible, but experiences like drive me to places like Wickes - at least they respect their customers and actually understand what good customer service is! WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND - particularly if you're a 'young' person and actually care about the quality of product that you purchase!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Barnard Fencing LTD is rated 4.88 based on 111 reviews