Barbarossa Brothers Reviews

4.7 Rating 639 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Barbarossa Brothers
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Marlon Marballie
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 11th January 2022
Mohamed Zitouni
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Grant Taylor-Davidson
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Grant Taylor-Davidson
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Rob OBrien
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Tracy Calvert
Barbarossa Brothers 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Arran Fleurs
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I watched a few videos before attempting a shave- and promptly cut myself! Maybe not a good idea to change from a safety razor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi The shaver does shave but slowly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely looking product but sadly the longest adaptation is still very very short so my husband can only really use it on his face an not where else it was intended for. Bit disappointing after it looks so posh!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Can’t really make a comment on the cut throat because it’s a gift but the blades are reasonably priced 👍🏼but the shaving wallet is never worth £10
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered the electric razor as an xmas present and the contents of the box were all over the place as if someone had already been through it. I’m assuming it was improperly packaged/ contents came loose in transport but still wasn’t impressed considering the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Average product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not overly impressed with the product for the price it cost.good customer service though
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Placed an order, was explained I’d be notified of it being shipped within 2 days…had to chase on day 3 to be told they’d get it shipped out immediately and would receive within 2 days. Still no further communication and had to chase again 3 days later…ended up travelling to the depot where the stock is held and deal directly with distributor. Poor communication. Product was great but very frustrating process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great product pls stop emailing me
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wasn’t as close a cut as I thought it would be. Doesn’t look like you can adjust the blades to make it a closer cut.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nice heavyweight razor lovely handle shaves well but finishing on the plate and top cap was poor mine had a divot in the top cap and some rough edges on the plate
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality razor a little heavy on the head but very user-friendly. The blade however all was blunt as a old barn door. Very disappointed I had to go out and by some proper ones. All bit embarrassing really
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I twice emailed the Will at the company as I deleted my code for 50% off the next purchase but still have not received a reply - that is poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi All Just purchased the teak handled razor great quality blade. OK a few things. Delivery really did take longer than expected as delivery company seem to just sit with order and little action. After sending an email to barbarossa brothers about it they seemed to spring into action. Most annoying when I paid for delivery too. I don't mind paying more for quality and blade is great. Don't think you should really have to pay an extra £10 for the storage pouch but I did. Then slightly annoying The same item is on sale this week. £10 less gggrrrr
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item came quickly so good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
product not description
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The sissors are blunt the thinnering sissors are good, the cut thought is nice to handle. Overall the sissors let me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good products, shame about delivery charges for a very inferior delivery service! No response from Barbarossa despite email being sent. No contact phone number for Barbarossa. Disappointing service for a first order. Will probably not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices great looking products fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product arrived quickly. No complaints there. I am not sure, however, if the blades are the right ones for the razor, because when I've tried to fit one in, the edge of the blade is pretty much level with the front edge of the clip. I was under the impression these things are universal, so I don't think I bought the wrong blades. When I've tried to test it out, there isn't really enough blade there to cut. Maybe a design flaw with the razor itself, as I don't think the blades (Gillette ones) will be made wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Barbarossa Brothers is rated 4.65 based on 639 reviews