Baltic Travel Company Reviews

104 Reviews

Expert local knowledge for a Great Holiday in the Nordic Region, Scandinavia, The Baltic Region, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more.
We know the territory – you’ll experience the difference.
When your holiday is created by experts who know the country inside out, your journey’s off to a flying start.

At Baltic Travel Company, we pride ourselves on our intimate knowledge of the Nordics ( Scandinavia incl. Finland, Iceland and Greenland ), the Baltic States, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more. By combining our first-hand knowledge of your destination, and our extensive experience of the UK and global travel industry, we’re able to tailor-make the perfect holiday for you – whatever your interests, budget and location.

Visit Website

Phone:
02082332875

Email:
info@baltictravelcompany.com

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great trip to Southern Iceland, crowned by a spectacular viewing of The Northern Lights in Hella on New Year's Eve.
Posted 1 month ago
5
Celia W
Celia W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All attention to detail was given from the first call I made to the itinerary for the trip.
The hotels included where both lovely and wonderfully placed.
The holiday itself was a delight and dealing with Baltic Travel was totally stress free . It was a pleasure in all ways
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything went well .
Very impressed with Krakow, the Salt Mines and Jewish quarter and the Castle.
Sorry didn't get to your restaurants but Kogel Mogel and Szaras were very good.
Thanks for the organisation
Posted 1 month ago
Dawn S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We recently visited Norway for the weekend using a package put together for us by Baltic Travel. I can not praise the quality of the excursions, the hotel or the communication from Lena at Baltic Travel enough.
Everyone bent over backwards to make the holiday a once in a lifetime experience for us.
Even seeing the Northern Lights paled into insignificance amongst the care and setting that was provided for us that night.
Would I recommend Baltic Travel? Yes, 100% without a moments hesitation
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
David B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I've never booked a holiday through a smaller company before so I was a little apprehensive. Very soon though my fears were allayed with the friendly staff and the high level of personal customer service you wouldn't find with larger travel companies. I was helped through every stage including my visa application.

Our trip to Russia was made pleasant by professional guides who cared for us as if we were family. The hotels selected for our stay were clean and happy places to stay, with good food at a reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to use Baltic again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Eva R
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

My recent trip to the Arctic Circle (in the incredible winter wonderland that is Kirkenes) was utterly breathtaking. Everything was perfect, from the stunning accommodation to the magical husky-safari's. I was exceptionally lucky to see the Northern Lights three times during my five day stay, and most definitely would not have known about this incredible place without Lena's guidance. Lena created an itinerary for me that allowed me to experience this incredible place to perfection. My next trip will absolutely be through Baltic Travel Company. Thank you for an unforgettable holiday!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Linda B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

In order to celebrate a significant birthday, my husband and I decided to travel to Finnish Lapland instead of our normal ski trip to the Alps and we were not disappointed. This was very much a last minute decision on our behalf in the lead-up to Christmas. Saija at Baltic travel arranged everything for us including flights and tried her best to accommodate all our wishes. She was very prompt in dealing with our requests which was rather difficult I presume due to our timing! At the Nelim Wilderness Hotel we spent two nights in a Wilderness Room and then were upgraded to a log cabin with private sauna for three nights. Our last night was spent in an Aurora Bubble which was very worthwhile even though we didn't see the northern lights. The stars alone were amazing. Activities included in the cost of our trip were Aurora Snowshoeing and the Husky Safari and we booked and paid extra to the hotel for guided cross country skiing and a visit to the Reindeer Farm. I can honestly say that we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our trip and loved the activities. Although we only caught a short glimpse of the Aurora Borealis on a walk one night down to Lake Inari, the quiet, the peace and lack of light pollution were unlike anything we have ever experienced. I would thoroughly recommend this part of the world and Baltic Travel to arrange the trip.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The trip was amazing, we saw the northern lights and so much more. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful.
Only one improvement point the first hotel was closed and it was directed to stay in the hotel next door, but we didn't know this until we got there.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Catherine W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The booking process was easy. We wanted a slightly different trip to those offered on their website and they tailored a holiday for us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is the first time we have used a travel company. I was initially impressed with the quick and efficient response from the consultant. Our trip to Iceland was organized in no time at all, and when we requested a few add ons to the itinerary then this was organized quickly as well. A great trip and I would thoroughly recommend this company! I will definitely use them again!
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great trip to Southern Iceland, crowned by a spectacular viewing of The Northern Lights in Hella on New Year's Eve.
Posted 1 month ago
Jennifer C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

There were no hiccups at all when it came to the vacation the Baltic Travel Company put together for us. I found Saija while searching online for help with planning my trip to Norway for my honeymoon. We originally wanted to go to Finland to see the northern lights but Saija recommended Norway to us and what a great recommendation that was.

Our scheduled car pickups, hotels, flights and all of our activities were as planned and we were happy with all of our accommodations. We were comfortable and well taken care of everywhere we went not to mention we witnessed the most AMAZING northern lights while we were at the Malangen Resort which they also had recommended.

Overall, it was so freeing to not have to have to worry about anything (outside of planning a few meals on our own). Our honeymoon was relaxing, adventurous, and exactly what we had hoped for.
Posted 1 month ago
Julie L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our 2nd holiday using Baltic Travel. Great customer service, perfectly adapted holiday requirements. Everything was pre-arranged including all transport and excursions so we didnt have to worry about anything other that just have a great time.
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We found Baltic Travel by chance on the internet. From the beginning we received excellent service and guidance. Our meet and greet at the airport was on time and our hotel in Krakow as described. Boutique, good-sized rooms, clean, friendly, helpful and conveniently situated for all major attractions. All our requirements were more than met by Baltic and we would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to our friends.
Posted 1 month ago
Alexandra R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Inga could not have been more helpful in making sure that we had the best holiday ever!
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Over Christmas I went on the 'Ultimate Winter Holiday in Reykjavik holiday'. The Baltic Travel Company organised everything from my flight, transfers to the specialised tours.

It was an amazing holiday and thanks to Saija for ensuring that it all went well.
Posted 1 month ago
Celia W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All attention to detail was given from the first call I made to the itinerary for the trip.
The hotels included where both lovely and wonderfully placed.
The holiday itself was a delight and dealing with Baltic Travel was totally stress free . It was a pleasure in all ways
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything went well .
Very impressed with Krakow, the Salt Mines and Jewish quarter and the Castle.
Sorry didn't get to your restaurants but Kogel Mogel and Szaras were very good.
Thanks for the organisation
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

A trip to see the Northern Lights was my 50th birthday bucket list trip. I basically asked for northern lights sometime across a 2-week period and Daina put together what can only be the trip of a lifetime! As I'm usually an independent traveller, I had forgotten the joy of using an incredibly knowledgeable travel agent whom you can trust and rely on to make life easy and create the perfect holiday. Daina organised absolutely everything and made suggestions that even we hadn't thought about. Our 2.5 days in Tromso followed by a 4 day stay in Malangen Resort can only be described as perfect! From the flights, transfers, hotels and tours, all we had to do was turn up when/where the voucher instructed and have a great time. Everyone at Baltic is friendly and attentive, as were the hotels and tours staff wherever we went. I will definitely be using Baltic again and would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a fantastic holiday.
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

So incredibly easy & straightforward to deal with. Polite, quick, Friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Would quite happily Book with the Baltic Travel Company again, If only everything in life was as efficient, simplistic, obliging & friendly. Any questions were answered & dealt with instantly. Superb 10/10.
Posted 1 month ago
Susan L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the moment I contacted this company Inga made me feel special. Her emails included all the correct information and took in the little details.

She arranged a long weekend in Norway for my 50th birthday. Everything had been included from the flights, to transfers, hotel and "Chase the Northern Lights". Every time I contacted her she was helpful and came back to me with help. Nothing seemed too much trouble.


It all went smoothly as well without a hitch in fact there was a bottle of bubbly waiting in the room for us on arrival. Hotel was excellent, transfers on time and the trip was as promised.

I had never heard of this company before, but I will definately use them again. Upon speaking to other people I found that I had paid a lot less for a lot more than other people.
Posted 1 month ago
William R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly knowledgable staff arranged the ideal trip for us . When our flight as delayed they knew straight away and phoned the taxi company in Tromso to make sure someone was there to meet us, and to tell the hotel we would be late. Great service!
Posted 2 months ago
Xue N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Booked a 10 day trip to the Scandinavian 4 cities for my parents. Daina planned the entire trip perfectly for my parents and all the arrangements went smoothly. I did not have to worry about anything at all. Daina was very responsive during the entire planning as well and my parents had a good time. Will consider booking through Baltic again in future if the need/opportunity arises.
Posted 2 months ago
Baltic Travel Company is rated 4.92 based on 104 reviews