Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 483 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd
4.9
Based on 483 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd Reviews

About Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd:

Expert local knowledge for a Great Holiday in the Nordic Region, Scandinavia, The Baltic Region, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more.
We know the territory – you’ll experience the difference.
When your holiday is created by experts who know the country inside out, your journey’s off to a flying start.

At Baltic Travel Company, we pride ourselves on our intimate knowledge of the Nordics ( Scandinavia incl. Finland, Iceland and Greenland ), the Baltic States, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more. By combining our first-hand knowledge of your destination, and our extensive experience of the UK and global travel industry, we’re able to tailor-make the perfect holiday for you – whatever your interests, budget and location.

Visit Website

Phone:

02082332875

Email:

info@baltictravelcompany.com

Location:

2nd floor Nucleus House 2 Lower Mortlake Road, Richmond

Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Peter M
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 25th February 2022
Aysha A
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 25th February 2022
Aysha A
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th February 2022
Kirsty J
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Ciska G
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Ciska G
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Vivien C
129
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to express my gratitude to you for the help you gave us in putting this holiday together. It was the most magical holiday ever. The trips you arranged were pure bucket list trips. We were lucky enough to have the seen the Northern Lights on our first night - we were with a lovely lady called Trine from Tromso Friluftsenter, what a fantastic lady. Our 2nd trip to do the dog sledding didn't go to plan as the weather/ice wasn't good for the dogs paws - but we weren't disappointed as we got to spend alot more time cuddling with the dogs. Also we got to have a talk from the owners of the dog sled place which I don't think we would have got normally. Then we had the reindeer trip, we had only booked the feeding as we were meant to dog sled the day before - but since we hadn't managed that we were offered an upgrade to a reindeer sledding ride. This was just brilliant. The talk from the Sami People was so interesting that we have been looking them up on YouTube. The food on all the trips was amazing and all our hosts were so accommodating and nothing was too much for them. Please also pass on my thanks to the companies who run the Northern Lights, Dog Sledding, Reindeer Feeding/Sami Culture and let them know that you all made my 50th Birthday holiday the trip of a lifetime. I will certainly recommend your services to other people looking for a holiday like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What an amazing holiday and made all the best for the superb organisation by Baltic Travel. They really had thought of everything which completely took any stress of travelling away from us. Would highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I will highly recommend Baltic. Superb communication and able to assist and rescheduled tours due to weather to maximise our viewing experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoyed my trip to Tromso organised by the Baltic Travel Co. The hotel I stayed in, Clarion Collection With, was very comfortable overlooking the harbour. A buffet breakfast was included and, also, tea and cake in the afternoon and a light evening meal which was substantial enough to be a main meal. I did manage to see the Northern Lights although it was cloudy and our guide, Trina, did everything she could to ensure our party saw them. I would also recommend the one day cruise which cruised around the fjords. The boat was warm with plenty of window viewing space although it was also nice to stand outside although cold. The Arctic Cathedral, Polar museum and Perspektivetmuseum are also worth visiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Daina was brilliant from start to finish, she was knowledgeable and nothing was to much trouble. Our trip had many logistics and she managed all of them seamlessly. Even on activities she couldn’t book on our behalf she researched and advised. Daina always took my calls and the email responses were always so fast! I would use BTC again in a heartbeat. Thank you Daina, we had an amazing trip !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A late booking to Greenland was well organised. All information and itinerary were emailed and posted promptly with good friendly service. I highly recommend Baltic Travel
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really well organised trip....we had had to change dates a few times because of Cpvid etc but Baltic couldnt have been more helpful. Hotels and the guidance notes were top class. Thoroughly recommend this travel operator
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and very friendly. They helped us find our perfect holiday. They sorted out excursions and transfers making our holiday stress free. Thanks 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just returned from 4 night trip to Tromso with my best friend Was cancelled several times due to Covid. Inga at Baltic travel patiently rescheduled and booked each time Stayed at Clarion With hotel and we were upgraded to rooms with Harbour View, which was great. Lovely hotel with breakfast , evening meal and afternoon. Cake included We did two excursions, Husky dog sledding ( amazing ) and chasing Northern Lights Weather wasn’t great for Northern Lights but did get brief sighting Really enjoyable trip Inga could not be more helpful Would most definitely recommend Baltic Travel
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a fantastic short February break to Tromsø in Arctic Norway to see the Northern Lights. Baltic Travel (and our consultant Inga) were great at every stage, tailoring the trip to meet our needs and offering practical help with travel arrangements at what was still a tricky time to be going abroad. Strongly recommended!
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used the Baltic Travel Company to book a holiday to northern Norway to see the Northern Lights. They booked everything for me (flights, hotel and food, and trip). The whole process was stress free and I had extensive paperwork to cover everything I might want to know. I dealt with Laura who helped me from the beginning up to upgrading my hotel rooms. I will definitely use them again and couldn't be happier with the customer service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Every part of our holiday went really smoothly and we had a great time. Laura dealt really well with all my demands during the booking process, putting together an excellent itinerary for us. It really helped to have her involved, especially with the changing travel rules.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Contacted Baltic travel company to organise a last minute trip - winter experience for myself and my son. Laura was amazing. Listened to everything I wanted and was happy to make adjustments until it was correct. Really really easy and efficient to deal with and delivered exactly what I had wished for. Had an amazing trip to Tromso in Norway. From arriving at the airport our taxi was there… The tour companies were fantastic and the tours simply amazing. Our short break was simply incredible and made so easy with this company and Laura. Would def recommend and use again. Thank you for making our dream trip come tru at such short notice and making it so effortless and efficient.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 25th February 2022 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 25th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Laura and the team for organising our trip to Tromso we had such a magical time. Everything was so well organised and the firms they use for excursions and taxi transfers were fantastic. Nothing was too much bother even when we had to rearrange our trip due to COVID it was all done quickly and professionally. Our travel documents were sent via e mail and through the post which was nice in that we didn’t have the hassle of printing anything at home. We went on two excursions first was Reindeer sledding which was great fun along with feeding the reindeer and then having a lovely meal whilst the guide told us about the Sami culture. This was very interesting. Our second trip was the Northern Lights Chase and we were so pleased Baltic Travel use this firm as its a more intimate and very friendly as they only take a maximum of 16 people. Our guide for the evening (Trine) was brilliant as she did her utmost for us to see the lights and she succeeded. The clouds parted and the Northern Lights put on a fantastic display. I thoroughly recommend Baltic Travel we are now looking at dates for when we can go to Iceland. Thank you again Laura such happy memories have been made.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cannot recommend Baltic Travel enough! We booked our honeymoon to Lapland and it was so easy! From start to finish our experience was just perfect. The booking process was super straight forward and we were able to have everything we wanted as part of our experience. The accommodation, food, location, activities and people could not have been more perfect. We will definitely be booking with Baltic Travel again! Thank you for making our honeymoon a trip we will never forget!
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My wife and I have just returned from an Aurora Short Break in Lapland to celebrate a special anniversary. It was our first proper holiday since the pandemic started and our first time into the Arctic Circle so we were a little apprehensive about all the travel plans. We needn’t have worried at all as the whole Baltic Travel team, especially Inga who dealt with us throughout, put together a seamless package that meant everything was arranged for us from flights and transfers to accommodation and adventure activities. There was even a little anniversary gift waiting for us in the hotel room which was a nice touch. Unfortunately the Northern Lights didn’t show up but that just gives us a good reason to go back to Lapland and when we do it will definitely be with Baltic Travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are back from what can only be described as the most amazing holiday to Iceland! Everything about the trip was spot on... the transfers, hotels, tour, food and not forgetting our brilliant tour guide Martina! She was great fun and incredibly knowledgeable about the country and added that extra dimension to the whole experience. We were also saw the Northern Lights, which was magical and certainly added the icing to the cake. This was our first 'proper' holiday tour and we were fortunate to have a lovely group of people to share these experinces with. We felt that group size of 15 was good as there were not too many of us. We have been lucky enough to have travelled in Scandinavia, as well as other countries for both summer and winter holidays, but without doubt, Iceland brings something very unique to a holiday experience. It is a breath-taking combination of beauty and barren lava fields and we will most definitely be returning, as there is still so much more to see and experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish, Baltic Travel did everything in their power to make our once-in-a-lifetime trip to Svalbard just that. They were more than happy to tailor our itinerary to exactly what suited us and we were given first-hand experience-based recommendations and advice. When difficulties arose, such as our first choice of accommodation not being available and flights being cancelled, they quickly sorted everything out for us, with no hassle. Every aspect of our holiday was taken care of and detailed information was given to us regarding where to be and at what time. I would definitely recommend Baltic Travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent and lovely experience . People are lovely and friendly. Everything was so smooth and the travel agency made sure of all details
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have just returned from THE most amazing 3 full days in Tromso, Norway. Our amazing holiday involved such wonderful adventures. It started off with snowmobiling through such beautiful landscape. The team made our day so much fun. Driving the snowmobile was fantastic and safety was paramount. After our ride (two on one bike) we were provided lunch in the on site lavvu which was so cozy. All the winter clothing was provided and good quality so we were never cold. Next up was chasing the Northern Lights. Again our guide was so knowledgeable and we didn’t stop until we got THE picture. It was a long day but so worth it. The reindeer sledding was fantastic. It was like something out of a movie. We were individually snuggled up in blankets in our sled and I was lucky enough to have a reindeer run alongside me. He was eventually moved to the front as the lead reindeer was in a ‘bad mood’ and didn’t feel like pulling! We had the pleasure of feeding all the reindeer after which was up close and personal! They aren’t shy! It was so much fun. Lunch served again in a lavuu where we learned about the Saami culture. It was fascinating. Alaskan husky sledding the next day and what an absolute treat that was. We think this was the highlight for us because you had real hands on opportunities with them. They crave attention so naturally we spent a lot of time giving each a cuddle and attention. I got to harness one of the huskies due to go out pulling. Again lunch served in a lavvu. The encampment was like a winter wonderland. All of the guides at each activity were outstanding with their knowledge, incredibly fun and made the days relaxed. From the outset of asking Baltic Travel to put together an itinerary to the time we returned, everything ran smoothly. The communication was extremely good proving any necessary updates. The hotel was perfect and served cake and coffee/tea in the afternoons which was lovely relaxing on the sofas after a full on fun morning. We made use of the sauna and enjoyed walking around the town. Fantastic fish restaurant right next to the hotel and view of the harbour from our room. Could not fault our tremendous holiday and feel so grateful we got todo some amazing activities and have some wonderful memories of our adventures. Please pass on our thanks to Daina and all the tour operators used.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2022 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago