Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd Reviews

4.91 Rating 451 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd Reviews

About Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd:

Expert local knowledge for a Great Holiday in the Nordic Region, Scandinavia, The Baltic Region, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more.
We know the territory – you’ll experience the difference.
When your holiday is created by experts who know the country inside out, your journey’s off to a flying start.

At Baltic Travel Company, we pride ourselves on our intimate knowledge of the Nordics ( Scandinavia incl. Finland, Iceland and Greenland ), the Baltic States, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more. By combining our first-hand knowledge of your destination, and our extensive experience of the UK and global travel industry, we’re able to tailor-make the perfect holiday for you – whatever your interests, budget and location.

Visit Website

Phone:

02082332875

Email:

info@baltictravelcompany.com

Location:

29 Pauntley Road
Christchurch
Dorset

Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Carole
119
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My husband and I recently used Baltic Travel Company for our honeymoon to Iceland. We cannot thank them enough for making our getaway so special- every step of the way they were so helpful, and no question or request was too difficult for them. We’d like to give a special thanks to Inga for all her hard work, as well as her kindness. We highly recommend Baltic Travel Company to anybody looking for a fun and exciting holiday!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We booked our trip with Inga and she provided an excellent service from start to finish creating a holiday to suit us and she was always accommodating when we needed to change our itinerary. Our trip to Iceland was one of our best holidays yet! The sights were amazing and we even got to see the northern lights and humpback whales! Would definitely recommend Baltic Travel and we will be using them again! Thank you so much.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Had an awesome time in Tromso thanks to Inga. She was knowledgable, supportive and we really felt she took the time to craft a trip that really met our needs! Will definitely book again with the Baltic Travel Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having used Baltic Travel on two separate occasions with trips to Russia and Iceland, I can say that they are one of the most professional travel companies I have worked with. The accommodations, tours and transfers arranged by Daina and the staff were first class. We were in constant communication during our trip and when things didn't quite go to plan, Daina was there with alternatives. Just getting on a plane these days can be quite an ordeal, but with Baltic Travel you are in good hands. I highly recommend them for all your adventures.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Daina provided such an excellent service for my solo trip to Finland - attention to detail, flexibility and advice exceeded my expectations. The highlight of this trip was seeing the aurora with a full moon and also the reindeers in a winter wonderland snowy setting. This is my third trip with Baltic Travel and would definitely recommend them.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 21st October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Diana was wonderful to firstly transfer holiday from last year - she ensured all our treatments and trips from Sopot and Gdansk were in place and really top notch. What a wonderful hotel and place Sheraton in Sopot is. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them and the destination to friends - above and beyond all expectations, thank you.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a fantastic trip to Norway (Majestic Fjords). It is a stunning country. Shout out to Daina in particular who helped us with our package. She helped us a lot and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Baltic Travel.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 22nd September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well organised trip, showing us the highlights of the three countries. We enjoyed the cycling and were pleased to be able to transfer to e-bikes towards the end of the holiday. We had every confidence in our knowledgeable leader Romas and the minibus driver Albinas. A bit longer in Vilnius and Tallinn could have been added to the main itinerary ( we made our own arrangements by adding on extra days.) Accommodation was comfortable and of a good standard.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service. Nothing was too much trouble, the team gave me lots of info on booking and kept me updated. All info was sent by email and post and any queries were responded to promptly. During my stay, a trip was cancelled due to the weather. The team contacted me to advise, and rebooked the following evening for me. Very impressed with their customer service !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a very good experience, I was well advised throughout my experience of booking my travel abroad and back again. I was given slit if help and advise. The signage could at drop off and on places could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is the best. We have travelled 3 times with them now and are looking forward to our fourth. They have excellent knowledge of the places and countries, the organisation is super and nothing is too much trouble, even if there are last minute changes of plan. We don't like travelling in a group so even just two of us it is all so well done that it makes us feel special! and the little touches, a bottle of sparkly in our hotel room for when we arrive for my birthday. I wish I'd known about them a long time ago as I have already been to a good few of the places on their lists, because they really do have tailor made trips, they would have been better visits with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a amazing trip organised by Daina, she handled a wonderful "a la carte" program for us and we are so grateful. I recommend strongly Baltic Travel Company !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First thing to say is that we had a really lovely holiday which exceeded our expectations. We were extremely lucky with the weather which was glorious and helped us to appreciate the wonderful natural beauty of this amazing country. We particularly liked the small group size which enabled us to quickly form a close group. Martina our tour guide was excellent. She ensured that we packed in as much as possible and her efficient and fun nature made the whole trip a pleasure. A couple of pointers to mention. Although the itinerary letter stated that we would have our COVID test in Hofn on day 6 this apparently is no longer possible. We had to book a rapid test for the return afternoon in Reykjavik to ensure we received the results in time. It might help to say in your information that fly nets are very useful in some areas for the summer months, luckily we had ours with us but some other guests didn’t. I also know that you had no control over the return flight being rescheduled but it did mean having to get up at 3.30am and then missing the last morning in Reykjavik which was a pity. Finally we want to thank you for helping us to organise this trip. We have really appreciate your swift reply to all our queries. 
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 1st September 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Inga was really helpful, polite and responsive and accommodated multiple changes to my plans. Everything was well organised and the trip went really smoothly but even more importantly the company have great local knowledge and can provide recommendations and advice that turn a trip from good to great. I have done trips with Baltic Travel company a few times now and would definitely travel with them again.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 28th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 28th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 28th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 28th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Daina was fantastic in dealing with all our enquiries. Nothing was difficult or impossible for her from booking to the end. Thank you so much for making this holiday specially in covid time so memorable and easy for us! The itinerary was amazing. Food, hotels, transport and specially our tour guide/ driver Martina was the best. We couldn't ask for a better one. She was so knowledgeable, funny and hard working. She went extra miles to make our holiday even more memorable by taking us to extra places that weren't in the itinerary even She booked excelnent restaurants for dinner and lunch. Thank you Baltic for your amazing tour to Iceland. We can't wait to do Norway with you!
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
they organised an amazing trip, they were very helpful all the way through and helped me on every step from inquiring to traveling. great, Thank you
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Baltic Travel Company did a great job on our Ring Around Iceland Tour. The bus was comfortable and our guide was the best. She was intelligent, charming, witty, attractive and attentive. On the long drives, she would tell Islandic stories or attempt to teach us to speak Icelandic or make our names Icelandic. She was a lot of fun and quite smart. The Glacier Lagoon amphibious boat ride and the walk-behind-the-waterfall were 2 really great visits. Wonderful that the Covid test was done at the hotel the last night. That eased a lot of anxiety. All communication was clear and timely throughout the entire booking and traveling process. We really had a great time relaxing and enjoying all that was offered. Your preparation and presentation was marvelous, and I thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The first time I booked with Baltic travel my holiday was simply amazing. Using them the second time was even better. The staff is very friendly and always happy to help. There are no questions they can't answer, local knowledge, hints and tips. Travel documents included tour descriptions, maps, help phone numbers, weblinks and detailed information, so you can really enjoy your holiday. Baltic Travel is taking the stress out of searching and booking the right holiday for you. To the team at Baltic Travel: I'll be back :) Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is not a review for a travel trip but for an exceptional service provided so far for a trip in early December which has now been cancelled due to Covid-19. Baltic Travel (Laura) constantly kept us updated and has now amended our trip to April 2020 for the same deal and no extra expense. Very happy with the service provided by Baltic Travel especially in these difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good tour of the Faroe Islands, and would recommend. Scandinavia is significantly more expensive than the UK, but its worth it for the fantastic experience of visiting a truly magical group of Islands. The landscape and scenery are second to none, and the local sea food in particular is superb. Inga at Baltic travel was extremely knowledgeable and professional to deal with, so looking forward to booking another trip with Baltic Travel.
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd 5 star review on 4th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Baltic Travel Company ( Baltic Travel ( Tour Operator ) Ltd is rated 4.91 based on 451 reviews