Baltic Travel Company Reviews

4.91 Rating 279 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Baltic Travel Company

About Baltic Travel Company : Expert local knowledge for a Great Holiday in the Nordic Region, Scandinavia, The Baltic Region, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more.
We know the territory – you’ll experience the difference.
When your holiday is created by experts who know the country inside out, your journey’s off to a flying start.

At Baltic Travel Company, we pride ourselves on our intimate knowledge of the Nordics ( Scandinavia incl. Finland, Iceland and Greenland ), the Baltic States, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more. By combining our first-hand knowledge of your destination, and our extensive experience of the UK and global travel industry, we’re able to tailor-make the perfect holiday for you – whatever your interests, budget and location.

Visit Website

Phone:
02082332875

Email:
info@baltictravelcompany.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Anonymous
"We had a great self drive holiday to Estonia and Latvia, hotels were excellent and journey times between stops were well thought out. We throughly enjoyed our holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Autumn A
"This is the second time I have gone on a trip to see the Northern Lights and I can rest assure you that I am more than happy with what I have gotten. A massive thank you to Lena who’s been so patient, helpful and kind with helping me organise my trips to Iceland (last year) and Finland this year!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Patricia K
"Rave reviews! I was 100% ...and some...satisfied with my experience with the Baltic Travel Company. This summer they helped me put together a tailor made package where I travelled throughout Norway and also to Stockholm and Copenhagen. Together we were able to come up with an itinerary that worked within the time and budget restrictions. I was pleased with the accommodations. They were clean, centrally located, easily accessible, and had great breakfast options. As well, the modes of transportation were well chosen as they allowed me to see so much of the spectacular countryside. My travel agent made herself readily available, so that when, unexpectedly, the weather necessitated a change in plans during the trip, she was able to do so quickly and efficiently. I would definitely use them again, as it was evident they were very knowledgeable about the area. Thank-you!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We enjoyd our holiday in the Faroe Islands that Daina organized and the Holiday Home was great! There were actually 4 sets of twin beds so we each had own bedroom which was nice. The walk to town was less than 10 minutes and sometimes Tora Tours dropped us at the SMS mall which was literally next door to the house. Having a kitchen was really nice and there are multiple sofas for relaxing and a beautiful back yard. There was only one full bath and one half bath so more than 4-6 people could be difficult for showering. The Tora Tours were very nice. Thanks again for making the arrangements."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. The Faroe Islands are among my favourite places and I enjoyed both my trips there. Glad you did too!

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Baltic travel offer excellent service from beginning to end! The Baltic Classic Tour was fantastic, small group and local guides who are able to entertain and inform. This is my second booking with Baltic Travel I would recommend to everyone! Nothing is to much trouble for the staff especially Julija. If you are looking for small groups, informed guides then look no further!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What a great review. We think a lot of our people and it is wonderful when our clients agree.

Many thanks

David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"They made all the arrangements for us and they worked out very well. I asked Daina many questions and she replied quickly and accurately. If I go back to this region I will definately use them again. John Weinstock"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your excellent review. Daina looks after people every day and it is always heartening when our clients agree how well she does it.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Very well accomodated tour, I gave them the date I want and where I want to go and they gave me an awesome time! I had no problems about anything, all information given to me were all precise. I’m glad I chose this travel company and will definitely recommend it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. I love when clients have an 'awesome time' and when we deliver 'no problems'.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed our recent Highlights of Poland trip. Baltic Travel were very efficient in responding to emails, meeting our requirements and answering queries. The Vamoos Ap was excellent giving us our full itinerary, travel documents, maps and weather forecast for each destination on the tour. Taxi transfers to and from airports in both Warsaw and Krakow were punctual and comfortable. All the hotels were well situated within easy walking to town centres and restaurants. There is quite a bit of travelling across country but there were sufficient stops at roadside cafes to stretch your legs. I would not hesitate in using Baltic Travel Company again mainly because of the prompt and excellent professional and friendly communication I experienced. Special thanks to Mike Wood our travel consultant who dealt with our booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Highlights of Poland trip. I am a great fan of Krakow and I am pleased that Vamoos was useful. We think Michael does a great job, but it is always great when a client agrees.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"At the time I decided to visit Russia there was considerable diplomatic tension between the UK and Russian governments so I thought it sensible to get professional help in arranging the trip. I wrote an email listing what I wanted to do – effectively have hotel bed and breakfast and transport to, from, between and within Moscow and Saint Petersburg. I did not want to be part of a tour group but to organise my own itinerary within each city. I sent this email to several travel companies. Some ignored it, some sent back their standard tour package. Baltic actually read my email and sent me a detailed, priced itinerary which covered every item on my list. I was already impressed. I exchanged a few emails and was further impressed to find that each one was rapidly and intelligently dealt with by the same person – Julija. This individual contact of course makes it much easier as there is no need for long explanations each time. I booked and in due course received excellent help with the long and tedious visa application – which, thanks to the accurate paperwork supplied, was granted without any fuss. All the agreed transport worked as expected apart from the Moscow – St. Petersburg high speed train planned which was cancelled by the Russian railways. Julija arranged a revised time and gave me a seat upgrade as recompense for the change. In Russia all went excellently apart from one mistake by the Intourist organisation in St Petersburg which did not supply me with the tickets expected. Here my level of being impressed by Baltic reached new heights. Julija responded immediately by email and eventually by phone [this on a Saturday evening] and all was sorted. The next evening I was astounded to find she had also organised an ‘apology’ present at the hotel and she kept in email touch all weekend. She further organised, though I did not ask for it, a refund of the Hermitage ticket payment I made because of the Intourist error. Both these, relatively minor, changes to my plans were caused by other organisations outside the control of Baltic yet you responded with incredible speed and generosity to both. I am very grateful to you and all your team [especially Julija] for doing such a lot to give me a very interesting and enjoyable trip. Undoubtedly the best travel company with whom I have ever travelled. Keith Parkin Sheffield UK"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Keith

A wonderful review - many thanks. I am sure Julija will be delighted at the praise you expressed. We agree that she is rather special.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Having used Baltic Travel twice for trips to Russia I have found them to not only to be efficient but extremely friendly in their service. I have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We think all our people are 'extremely friendly' and it is encouraging when our clients agree.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Baltic Travel Club organised a wonderful holiday for us in Sweden. I had no knowledge of it and was very indecisive but they were very patient, made excellent suggestions and showed great attention to detail. One of their island suggestions was the highlight of our trip. Thank you to the team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for a great review of your Sweden trip. Our team take their time to ensure that you have a wonderful journey. We know our destinations and are always happy to help our clients discover new places.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service throughout the booking process and superb local knowledge. The documentation (local maps, etc)sent to us with the tickets was very useful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review. It is always encouraging to hear from our clients. We pride ourselves on local knowledge and going that step further to provide people with a special experience.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Our trip to Estonia was planned by Daina and was very successful. We felt we saw a lot of the country but still had time to relax. Each location and hotel was different which gave us a good sense of how the country and its people worked. All the arrangements worked well; the travel bundle was well organised and the only query raised while we were away was dealt with immediately. We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. I was in Estonia in June and agree with your view of the country. The people are welcoming and the countryside beautiful.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a wonderful week mid- June 2018 in the Faroe Islands organised by Baltic Travel company. The return flights from Edinburgh to Vagar were great and airport transfers and day trip organisation all worked very smoothly. The accommodation at Hotel Streym was comfortable with lovely water views from our room. The hot chocolate machine provided was very much appreciated after returning from a long day out in 'typical" cool Faroese weather. The walk along the waterfront into Torshavn was enjoyable and always interesting especially when the wind was blowing! We enjoyed all of the organised trips by Tora tourist. Their guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We were able to explore lots The Faroes on these tours and found the islands and their history fascinating. The local cuisine provided at lunch stops was tasty. The day trip to Mykinis, the bird island, was great but we were not prepared for the arduous walk to the lighthouse. The guide did not outline in specific detail what was ahead so all participants were unsure of what to expect. We we still able to do some shorter walks on the island and see some of the wonderful bird life especially Puffins preparing for nesting. We booked an extra day tour to the island of Sandoy with Tora tourist and that also was an amazing day out. We had a fabulous time and have recommended the Faroe Islands and Baltic Travel Company to all our friends in Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your excellent review. The Faroe islands are one of my favourite destinations, having visited there twice. I think we discussed Mykines when I responded to your email, but I agree that the food is great and the people really love their little country.

We look forward to welcoming more Australians and hopefully planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.

David Owen
Chair
Baltic Travel
Posted 1 week ago
"Dear Inga, A big ‘thank you’ from us to you and to Baltic Travel and your partners for tailoring our trip to the Lofoten Islands in the way that best suited our needs. Nothing was too much trouble for you to look into if we had a query and this gave us a great itinerary, very well arranged. All the paperwork, travel, car hire and accommodation vouchers were spot on and we had no trouble with any of the elements of the holiday. From the flights to, from and within Norway to the car hire, hotel and Rorbuer bookings, all went well and without incident. Rather than follow a long fly-drive tour we opted to stay extra days in two centres on a shorter route. It worked very well and gave us time to relax and spend time exploring an area more extensively before moving on. There’s so much to see in these truly marvellous and stunning islands that rather than trying to squeeze it all into one trip, there’s enough here for another. Almost every turn in the road was a real ‘wow’ moment as superb vistas suddenly (or even tantalisingly slowly) opened up before us. Mid-June and still enough snow on the mountains to show them up in their magnificence. The rorbuer we stayed in were very well equipped and so comfortable such that on the days of poorer weather we could just relax until the weather passed through. Jagged peaks; amazing bridges; twisty coastal roads; pretty red coloured cabins on stilts close to the sea’s edge; picturesque villages - nothing but visual delights everywhere we travelled. And so many places to go walking and hiking! It’s a truism that travel broadens the mind and we learned so much about Norwegian history, its culture and economy and the contributions that cod fishing makes to the islands’ wellbeing. There can’t be too many places in the world where you run over a dead fish lying in the middle of the road - still trying to figure out how it got there! The weather could have been kinder and we didn’t get to glimpse the mid-night sun for cloud as the weather had ‘set in’. As it does, it rained, but there were plenty of bright and sunny spells which combined to give us very atmospheric and picturesque memories of this great land. Oslo is terrific and a real must for a few days’ stay; the museums and galleries are superb. Another trip need to see some more. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and it gave real peace of mind to know that Baltic was always on hand should anything need attention. We wouldn't hesitate for a second in recommending Baltic to anyone simply because of your attention to detail and flexibility in providing the holiday we wanted and the warm, friendly, caring and attentive service you've shown us both before and after our trip. Well done Baltic and your partners in Norway for such a memorable stay. With kind regards, Paul & Jennifer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a great and comprehensive review. Many thanks. I have yet to visit Lofoten, as it is more important that our staff know our destinations than the non-executive Chair, but it goes to the top of my list just based on your comments.

It is great to hear that our clients experience 'wow moments'. If you ever find out how the dead fish got in the middle of the road, please let us know.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Recently visited Riga; documentation/information supplied in advance of trip excellent both on phone and via post. Very helpful. Really pleased the Boarding passes were issued in advance for both flights by Baltic Travel. Would recommend Riga as a city break. Plenty to enjoy; Guided walks of both the old and new city, visited the market, took a train to the coast, plenty of restaurants/cafes to enjoy not forgetting a cocktail at the skyline bar at the Radisson hotel which allows great views across the city. The museums provided a great insight to the political history which I would recommend. Don't expect everything to be cheap (Euro). People very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review. We focus on being 'very helpful' and it is great when our clients agree. Riga is on my list and I can recommend Tallinn. Estonia also has beautiful countryside and welcoming people.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Baltic States organized by the Baltic Travel Company. Both the guide Marina and the driver Sandy are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and attentive to our needs. The local guides are also very professional and knowledgible, giving us valuable information of the different places we visited. The last guide Nikolas, was in addition, speaking with good humour. It was a memorable trip for us all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Grace,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had 'a memorable trip'. The Baltic States are often overlooked, but all our clients appear to enjoy discovering this little known part of the world.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and well-informed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We found the Baltic Travel Company very responsive to our needs. Just one point of importance for future travellers on a tour like ours - at Keflavik Airport on our return, Icelandair required us to pay for our luggage transfer back to the UK. Clearly on a prepaid, all inclusive price tour this should not have happened BTC were quick to refund us on our return."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Peter,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our itinerary and glad we were 'very responsive'. Apologies for the luggage transfer charge. Hope this hasn't deterred you from travelling with us again.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"We would like to say a big "thank you" to you and the team for a holiday that beat all of our expectations! Everything was fantastic and we enjoyed every minute. Flights, transfers, hotels, tours all worked perfectly. All my 'mobility issues' were fully taken care of. We still can't believe how beautiful all the places are that we visited. The atmosphere in all the squares, bars and restaurants was just great. Probably drank too much local beer (its all sooo nice) and the Black Balsam was dangerous in a good way! Anyway, thanks again for organising everything so brilliantly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Steve,

What a great review! Many thanks. We love to 'beat all ..expectations'. I am not sure there is such a thing as 'too much...beer'!

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Third holiday B.T.C. All great. Can thoroughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for this review. 'All great' is exactly what we aim for.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"I felt that everything was very well organised and the service from the company was spot on. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review. 'Spot on' is our target and it is great to hear when we hit it.

We look forward to hearing from you again and planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Booked a late trip to Krakow and Michael was brilliant in getting all the details and hotel and transfers done. Upon arrival at the airport the transfer was there and the Hotel Petrus is a little gem of a place, clean good breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff, with good English. The hotel to Rynek Glowny is about a 35/40 minute walk but not a boring one, river views and shops from the bridge onwards. Really enjoyed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear David,

Thank you for your review. Krakow is one of my favourite cities with its mediaeval market square and quaint restaurants. I am pleased you enjoyed the Hotel Petrus.

We look forward to planning your next adventure.

Thanks again.
David Owen
Chair Baltic Travel Company
07976 723276
davidgwynnowen@baltictravelcompany.com
Posted 1 week ago
Baltic Travel Company is rated 4.91 based on 279 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This