Baltic Travel Company Reviews

4.90 Rating 270 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Baltic Travel Company

About Baltic Travel Company : Expert local knowledge for a Great Holiday in the Nordic Region, Scandinavia, The Baltic Region, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more.
We know the territory – you’ll experience the difference.
When your holiday is created by experts who know the country inside out, your journey’s off to a flying start.

At Baltic Travel Company, we pride ourselves on our intimate knowledge of the Nordics ( Scandinavia incl. Finland, Iceland and Greenland ), the Baltic States, Poland, Slovakia, Russia and more. By combining our first-hand knowledge of your destination, and our extensive experience of the UK and global travel industry, we’re able to tailor-make the perfect holiday for you – whatever your interests, budget and location.

Visit Website

Phone:
02082332875

Email:
info@baltictravelcompany.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Anonymous
"We had a great self drive holiday to Estonia and Latvia, hotels were excellent and journey times between stops were well thought out. We throughly enjoyed our holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Autumn A
"This is the second time I have gone on a trip to see the Northern Lights and I can rest assure you that I am more than happy with what I have gotten. A massive thank you to Lena who’s been so patient, helpful and kind with helping me organise my trips to Iceland (last year) and Finland this year!"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Patricia K
"Rave reviews! I was 100% ...and some...satisfied with my experience with the Baltic Travel Company. This summer they helped me put together a tailor made package where I travelled throughout Norway and also to Stockholm and Copenhagen. Together we were able to come up with an itinerary that worked within the time and budget restrictions. I was pleased with the accommodations. They were clean, centrally located, easily accessible, and had great breakfast options. As well, the modes of transportation were well chosen as they allowed me to see so much of the spectacular countryside. My travel agent made herself readily available, so that when, unexpectedly, the weather necessitated a change in plans during the trip, she was able to do so quickly and efficiently. I would definitely use them again, as it was evident they were very knowledgeable about the area. Thank-you!"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Our trip to Estonia was planned by Daina and was very successful. We felt we saw a lot of the country but still had time to relax. Each location and hotel was different which gave us a good sense of how the country and its people worked. All the arrangements worked well; the travel bundle was well organised and the only query raised while we were away was dealt with immediately. We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"We had a wonderful week mid- June 2018 in the Faroe Islands organised by Baltic Travel company. The return flights from Edinburgh to Vagar were great and airport transfers and day trip organisation all worked very smoothly. The accommodation at Hotel Streym was comfortable with lovely water views from our room. The hot chocolate machine provided was very much appreciated after returning from a long day out in 'typical" cool Faroese weather. The walk along the waterfront into Torshavn was enjoyable and always interesting especially when the wind was blowing! We enjoyed all of the organised trips by Tora tourist. Their guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We were able to explore lots The Faroes on these tours and found the islands and their history fascinating. The local cuisine provided at lunch stops was tasty. The day trip to Mykinis, the bird island, was great but we were not prepared for the arduous walk to the lighthouse. The guide did not outline in specific detail what was ahead so all participants were unsure of what to expect. We we still able to do some shorter walks on the island and see some of the wonderful bird life especially Puffins preparing for nesting. We booked an extra day tour to the island of Sandoy with Tora tourist and that also was an amazing day out. We had a fabulous time and have recommended the Faroe Islands and Baltic Travel Company to all our friends in Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dear Inga, A big ‘thank you’ from us to you and to Baltic Travel and your partners for tailoring our trip to the Lofoten Islands in the way that best suited our needs. Nothing was too much trouble for you to look into if we had a query and this gave us a great itinerary, very well arranged. All the paperwork, travel, car hire and accommodation vouchers were spot on and we had no trouble with any of the elements of the holiday. From the flights to, from and within Norway to the car hire, hotel and Rorbuer bookings, all went well and without incident. Rather than follow a long fly-drive tour we opted to stay extra days in two centres on a shorter route. It worked very well and gave us time to relax and spend time exploring an area more extensively before moving on. There’s so much to see in these truly marvellous and stunning islands that rather than trying to squeeze it all into one trip, there’s enough here for another. Almost every turn in the road was a real ‘wow’ moment as superb vistas suddenly (or even tantalisingly slowly) opened up before us. Mid-June and still enough snow on the mountains to show them up in their magnificence. The rorbuer we stayed in were very well equipped and so comfortable such that on the days of poorer weather we could just relax until the weather passed through. Jagged peaks; amazing bridges; twisty coastal roads; pretty red coloured cabins on stilts close to the sea’s edge; picturesque villages - nothing but visual delights everywhere we travelled. And so many places to go walking and hiking! It’s a truism that travel broadens the mind and we learned so much about Norwegian history, its culture and economy and the contributions that cod fishing makes to the islands’ wellbeing. There can’t be too many places in the world where you run over a dead fish lying in the middle of the road - still trying to figure out how it got there! The weather could have been kinder and we didn’t get to glimpse the mid-night sun for cloud as the weather had ‘set in’. As it does, it rained, but there were plenty of bright and sunny spells which combined to give us very atmospheric and picturesque memories of this great land. Oslo is terrific and a real must for a few days’ stay; the museums and galleries are superb. Another trip need to see some more. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and it gave real peace of mind to know that Baltic was always on hand should anything need attention. We wouldn't hesitate for a second in recommending Baltic to anyone simply because of your attention to detail and flexibility in providing the holiday we wanted and the warm, friendly, caring and attentive service you've shown us both before and after our trip. Well done Baltic and your partners in Norway for such a memorable stay. With kind regards, Paul & Jennifer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Recently visited Riga; documentation/information supplied in advance of trip excellent both on phone and via post. Very helpful. Really pleased the Boarding passes were issued in advance for both flights by Baltic Travel. Would recommend Riga as a city break. Plenty to enjoy; Guided walks of both the old and new city, visited the market, took a train to the coast, plenty of restaurants/cafes to enjoy not forgetting a cocktail at the skyline bar at the Radisson hotel which allows great views across the city. The museums provided a great insight to the political history which I would recommend. Don't expect everything to be cheap (Euro). People very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Baltic States organized by the Baltic Travel Company. Both the guide Marina and the driver Sandy are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and attentive to our needs. The local guides are also very professional and knowledgible, giving us valuable information of the different places we visited. The last guide Nikolas, was in addition, speaking with good humour. It was a memorable trip for us all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and well-informed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We found the Baltic Travel Company very responsive to our needs. Just one point of importance for future travellers on a tour like ours - at Keflavik Airport on our return, Icelandair required us to pay for our luggage transfer back to the UK. Clearly on a prepaid, all inclusive price tour this should not have happened BTC were quick to refund us on our return."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We would like to say a big "thank you" to you and the team for a holiday that beat all of our expectations! Everything was fantastic and we enjoyed every minute. Flights, transfers, hotels, tours all worked perfectly. All my 'mobility issues' were fully taken care of. We still can't believe how beautiful all the places are that we visited. The atmosphere in all the squares, bars and restaurants was just great. Probably drank too much local beer (its all sooo nice) and the Black Balsam was dangerous in a good way! Anyway, thanks again for organising everything so brilliantly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Third holiday B.T.C. All great. Can thoroughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I felt that everything was very well organised and the service from the company was spot on. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Booked a late trip to Krakow and Michael was brilliant in getting all the details and hotel and transfers done. Upon arrival at the airport the transfer was there and the Hotel Petrus is a little gem of a place, clean good breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff, with good English. The hotel to Rynek Glowny is about a 35/40 minute walk but not a boring one, river views and shops from the bridge onwards. Really enjoyed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very knowledgeable and helpful team, organised a great touring holiday to Norway for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic 10 day fly / drive holiday arranged very efficiently by Michael Wood at short notice. Exceeded our expectations on standard and location of accommodation. We adapted the suggested itinerarary slightly but the basic route was well conceived. The hire car met our expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My husband and I took the Wildlife Watching Fly-Drive holiday in Finland in late May 2018 and are pleased to report that it was one of our most successful holidays ever. We were very lucky to benefit from the warmest and driest spring for 30 years, so the country was looking at its best: wonderful scenery, a wide range of walks to choose from in the national parks, and plenty of fascinating history about the Winter War. The accommodation was generally very good; ditto the evening meals. The maps and directions to the overnight accommodation were very clear, and the range of suggested activities en route had something for every taste. The holiday itself is arranged by a Finnish company, Upitrek, but our booking was handled by Baltic Travel Company, who gave us prompt and excellent service, and readily accommodated the minor variations that we required. We have no hesitation in recommending the services of Baltic Travel Company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Right from the first contact with Baltic travel Company I felt we really mattered to them. They created a bespoke holiday for us in Estonia - air travel, hotels, bus journeys inside the country and a small group day trip during our time there. Nothing I called to ask about appeared to be a trouble for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our contact, Inga, was really helpful. She definitely listened to our briefing and tailored our itinerary accordingly. Everything was handled efficiently and all emails and other contacts were dealt with promptly. In Norway, all the activities, travel and hotels were just what we expected, or better. I was impressed, too, that the company Chair took the trouble to contact me after the holiday. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had problems with cancelled flights causing a long delay also a problem with erroneous charges by our hotel in Svalbard. Despite the fact that these problems were not due to Baltic Travel but they still managed to resolve them for us in a very professional manner. Also the Realm of the Polar Bear trip lived up to all our expectations."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The arrangements were excellent and communications as well. The hotel was centrally located and all the attractions were within walking distance of a bus journey. The organised excursions were well arranged and according to the itinerary - we particularly enjoyed the Fjord Adventure by RIB boat and Brigitte was a superb navigator/guide. We had a great time, but sadly the weather did not oblige but we will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Helped to organise a trip to Sochi for the World Cup. Booked flights, airport pick up (and drop off)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received great help from Daina. She responded immediately to all my queries. Erna too was great when Daina was away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Baltic Travel Company is rated 4.90 based on 270 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This