B & S Roofing Reviews

4.90 Rating 111 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@msn.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very competitive quote, fantastic quality of work, and helped with any questions/concerns we had post job especially when our neighbour had their roof done by another company. Very quick, very tidy, and all the staff were friendly. Can't really ask for anything more than that! Will be calling again should we need more work completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A very competitive quote and the work carried out was to a high standard, would recommend and use B & S Roofing again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just had my victorian end terrace roof replaced by B&S Roofing. Great service, friendly team of roofers and a competitive price. The guys did exactly what they said for the price quoted, no hassles and no hidden costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Used for a new roof on a Victorian house and would definitely recommend them. Competitive price and the work was done very quickly and with no hassle. Really happy with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Used for a new roof on a Victorian house and would definitely recommend them. Competitive price and the work was done very quickly and with no hassle. Really happy with the results. Mark, Sandiacre
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have used B&S Roofing on a number of occasions now, and every time I have been very happy with the standard of work, the manner the work is carried out and the how clean and tidy the place is left in after they have gone. Very good indeed and highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would like to take the opportunity of congratulating you for the excellent work you did for me in such a professional and courteous manner. The staff you have working for you took exceptional care and left the premises in a clean and tidy condition at the end of each night and The quality of the workmanship was to the highest standard. In this day and age it is becoming a rarity to witness good service. It is a pleasure for me to make these comments about your operatives. they are an asset to your company. I would have no hesitation in recommending B & S Roofing to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for executing the work you did for me in such a professional and courteous manner. The staf you have working for you took exceptional care and left the premises in a clean and tidy state each night and the quality of the workmanship is of the highest standard. In this day and age it is a rarity to witness good service, so it is a pleasure for me to make these comments, your operatives are an asset to your company. I will without hesitation recommend B & S where anybody enquires about roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Steve Professional service, a job well done, very pleased with the work done, and very quickly too. Thanks Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent and efficient service. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, polite and friendly staff and good quality work at a reasonable price. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, polite and friendly staff and good quality work at a reasonable price. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Steve just want to say a couple of thing's about your service. I don't usually do this but, i've had various tradespersons over the last few month's to give quotes/advice and have generally been let down by them and wasn't let down by your company, so credit where it's due! I really appreciated you coming to the house from that first phone call, to look at the job and provide a quote in speedy time. You were then able to book me in quite quickly too. The guys that came to do the job were brilliant! They spent a lot of time with me, working out where best to put the velux window and took measures to minimise any mess. They were friendly, hardworking and in my opinion did a fantastic job. Could you please thank then for me, they are an asset to your company. Again Steve i don't usually write about work that has been done but credit where it is due.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic job from start to finish. Quote was quick to come through and competitive, the repair quality was great and on time and the guys even cleaned up so well you didn't know they'd been here at all. Thoroughly reccommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is the second time I have used B&S and I have been 100% happy both times. They did a complete re-roof on one of my properties a couple of years ago and I have just used them again to replace the roof over a bay window. Both times they did the job to a high standard, on time, and at the agreed price. Their team are always polite and willing to answer questions and they left the site exactly as they found it. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or recommend them. Pete
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional and extremely reliable and come highly recommended, Steve kept us informed every step of the way and no question was too small to answer. Cleaned up after themselves and cleaned well. As far as contractors are concerned, Steve and his team are definitely one of the best ones around and there prices are extremely reasonable and the work done was of high quality and standard. We had our whole roof completely replaced. Fantastic will defiantly recommend and use again when required. From Danny & Emma & Baby Joshua :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Steve and his team did a very thorough and fast job replacing my flat roof. Easy to understand quotation and great communication. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Steve and his team did a very thorough and fast job replacing my flat roof. Easy to understand quotation and great communication. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My roof required major work: 1. Renew main roof, flat roof and bay roof. 2. Renew flashings. 3. Add insulation. 4. Build firebreak partition wall in the loft space. 5. Install Velux window. 6. Remove one chimney stack and remove greenery and reflaunch another chimney. I am so pleased Brian and Steve undertook this job; I contacted another 3 roofing contractors and I was amazed when one said they didn’t do firebreak walls, another took details and never called back and the other came to assess the job and I never heard from him again! B&S were not fazed by the work involved. From the start I felt confident that I was dealing with professional roofing experts. Within a day or two of my telephone enquiry, Steve came over to assess the job and within a week I received a quote on letterhead which was presented in a folder with brochures giving information on the various materials that would be used. Further enquiries and changes I made to the job were dealt with efficiently and I received an updated quote without delay. A week before the work was due to start I met with Brian and Steve to check through the job brief. When Brian and the team arrived and got working they were very professional and exceptionally hard working. On completion all the rubble and rubbish was removed, gutters were cleaned and the scaffolders left everything tidy and were brilliant! The work on my roof is outstanding! Steve sent me the many photos they took so I’m able to see all those areas that would be impossible to see from the ground.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very friendly and an excellent service provided. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.90 based on 111 reviews