B & S Roofing Reviews

4.90 Rating 168 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@icloud.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We needed various work carrying out to our roof and chimney stack. Internet searching for good and reliable trades people is a lottery, but on this occasion we got lucky with B&S Roofing. Communications with Steve Morley of B&S were excellent. His pricing seemed fair and they did the work on the specified date to a high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The two roofers were very professional. Our roof repair was carried out to a very high standard. They left everywhere very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
B&S Roofing completed our job very efficiently, on time and budget even after we pushed for them to get the scaffolding down earlier than expected (which they did) . Various teams worked on site diligently and managed to push it through. Minor additional works were undertaken where necessary without price variation. Quite naturally there was some mess generated and one evening when they were rushed a team left without sweeping up. We lodged a complaint which was accepted, apologised for and acted upon. Subsequent evenings the cleaning was much better than might be expected. I would recommend B&S Roofing to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from B&s Roofing. They did exactly what they said they would do and exactly when they said they were going to do it. They assesd the job beforehand and gave me a quote. Communication with B&S was excellent. Wouldn't hesitate in useing B&S again or recommending them to others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great job done installing a new loft velux window. All finished on time all mess cleared. I definatly recommend B&S Roofing based on this job. We'll done and thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and polite service. Work completed soon after costs agreed, and the 10 year guarantee gives peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having struggled to find a roofing company to come and give us a quote for a roof, we received a recommendation for B&S from one of our neighbours. After an initial site review and quotation, we organised B&S to come and do a full re-tiling of our roof. The service has been excellent from start to finish. All of the staff who were part of the job (there were six or seven on some days!) were professional and courteous. We would very happily use them again in the future for any roofing requirements and recommend them without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
B&S have just replaced a 30 year old Velux window. The team were very professional and competent and also very careful as they had to negotiate a model railway layout just underneath the window. The whole replacement was completed without fuss and without damage to the railway! They came and cleared away the old window the following day. I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant … we’ve just had new roof , insulation, flat roof , chimneys pointed and are very pleased with the whole job , all the lads were amazing , polite , hardworking, we would definitely recommend to anyone… from start to finish very professional and got the job done to a high standard 🤩
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Steve and his team have completed a number of jobs for us from a flat roof replacement and re-rendering to tile and guttering repairs. We have always found them responsive and helpful, taking the time to explain their plans and to work out solutions to any complex issues. Their work is very good and they have excellent after sales service, which really sets them apart. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Only company willing to look at our small but urgent job. Fast friendly service, job completed to excellent standard. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Steve & his men did an excellent job,repairing our garage roof. They were punctual & polite & worked efficiently.....I was pleased I used this local company & would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A very professional service and quality work. Steve was very responsive to the few questions I had. Would certainly recommend B&S and indeed use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Contacted B & S Roofing for repointing work to chimney stack following recommendation from a friend. We received prompt and excellent service. All work done to a very professional high standard. No hesitation in recommending B & S to others and would definitely use their services again for any future work required.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We've just had four Velux windows replaced by Steve's team as we've had ongoing leaks and issues for 15 years. From the quotation (which was very competitive) to installation Steve and his team (Colby et al) were outstanding. Would recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We noticed one of our roof tiles was cracked and needed replacing. We have had some poor experiences with other roofers, but that wasn't the case with Steve and his team. After noticing the cracked tile I phoned up for a quote and an idea of when they could repair the tile. Steve was very clear and open about the cost and timelines from the start. I was informed that the team were particularly busy and that the job would be completed by the end of the month, if not sooner if someone was available to fix. I was very impressed that after only a couple of days due to a postponement they were able to fit us in. The tiler arrived setup, took photos of the damage and the work after it was completed and took all rubble away. Both Steve and the tiler were very pleasant and easy to communicate with and I was happy they were able to squeeze us in when they could! Well done team, I know who I'll be calling if we have any other roofing issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
B&S Roofing have just supplied and installed three Velux windows for us. The installation took place exactly when originally promised. The work was carried out to a very high standard by an expert installer who was friendly and efficient. Every bit of mess was cleared up and all packaging materials removed. I have absolutely no reservations in recommending B&S Roofing and we will certainly use them again if need arises.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
B&S Roofing came highly recommended to me and based on my own recent experience I too would highly recommend them to others. The whole process from the competitive quotation which was mainly for the replacement of fascias, soffits and guttering to completion of the work to a high standard has been great. The team were polite, very professional and efficient and answered any queries I had. I would not hesitate in using B&S Roofing for any future projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
B&S came highly recommended to us and I cannot fault them. Our quote came through within a couple of hours and there is no pressure. Nothing was too much trouble and they continued working even in pouring rain. The team were polite, friendly and very professional and the prices are very fair. They go beyond what is expected of them sorting out any problems they come across. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service from Steve and his team yet again. We have used them several times over the years from the smallest of tasks, repairing one slipped tile, to major works, new flat roof. Everytime works have been carried out on time, to a high standard and at a good price. Would recommend and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.90 based on 168 reviews