B & S Roofing Reviews

4.90 Rating 173 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@icloud.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We got a quote for some roofing work from another company. They tried to tell us we needed the whole roof doing. Steve came and was much clearer about what we needed and gave a much more reasonable quote. The work happened quickly and it was all done in a day. During the work there were a couple of minor issues, and when they were identified they were quickly and positively resolved. I am very glad I found B&S Roofing and I will be using them again for any other work - as well as recommending them to people I know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second time we have used B&S roofing and yet again we were really pleased with them. Steve is always very polite and professional . We rang him at the weekend and left him a message not expecting a call back until Monday. Steve rang back within a very short time of us leaving the message and came to look at our problem flat roof within a couple of days. He gave us a fair quote and his team have been today to do the job. All of the team are friendly and polite and did not leave any mess. We would not hesitate to recommend B&S Roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A man from this excellent company stopped to help me when my car was stuck, after 2 hours and getting his van stuck as well we were all free and covered in mud. Unfortunately I didn't catch his name but he is an amazing asset to your company and its great to see someone who will help others. Can't recommend this company enough because of this. If we ever meet again I'll be sure to buy you the John smiths you like!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service from Steve and his team yet again. We have used them several times over the years from the smallest of tasks, repairing one slipped tile, to major works, new flat roof. Everytime works have been carried out on time, to a high standard and at a good price. Would recommend and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thoroughly recommend - we have had excelllent work, carried out very efficiently and professionally by courteous and tidy roofers on both pitched and flat rooves, and at competitive prices. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
These guys are absolutely brilliant, professional, courteous, efficient and accommodating. From the first visit to the last Steve and his team (led by Spud on site) were excellent. They were really helpful throughout the job answering my questions and explaining what was what. Even fixing things that were beyond the scope of the job, but needed to do the job properly, as they arose on our 130 year old Victorian roof, and there were a few! We had some serious weather as we experienced the tail end of one of the largest storms of the year with the whole roof off, despite that there was very little water ingress and the team made it good at the end of the job, in reality leaving the inside ceilings in a better condition than when they started. No job was too big or too small, and the final clean and walk around tied it all up nicely. I would highly recommend anyone looking to have roofing works done. Oh and they were competitive on price too despite providing a premium product. Thanks again to the team and keep up the great work. πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had an insecure gas cowl in the chimney pot. B&S responded quickly with a quote and carried out the repair within days. A friendly team. Happy to recommend this company to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very competitive quote and the work carried out was to a high standard, would recommend and use B & S Roofing again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent and efficient service. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
B & S recently replaced the roof of our Victorian property in West Bridgford. Whilst this company clearly know what they are doing a number of things happened during the work which has unfortunately lead to this feedback. Whilst I could overlook some of the minor clean up issues a couple of more serious incidents occurred. 1. The scaffolding was removed at the end of the job which resulted in around 60 broken tiles on our kitchen extension. The scaffold company left knowing of the damage and never said a thing. Once we were aware Steve did promptly send out someone to remedy but even then we had to call them out twice because there were nails all over the roof and debris. 2. I could have even forgiven the above despite the inconvenience but today my wife opened the door to our loft and was hit by large slates and debris. Fortunately she is more bumped than bruised. Dust also billowed down our stairs and our house is now caked in dust. This is simply unacceptable. Our boiler and water tanks are in that area and I will now have to ensure they have not been compromised. The roof does look good from the outside and more by luck than anything my wife wasn't badly injured. Hopefully a one off situation but not one we should have to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.90 based on 173 reviews