B & S Roofing Reviews

4.9 Rating 178 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
4.9
Based on 178 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@icloud.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Complete new roof, guttering and dorms window installed 3 years ago. Problem 1, back walls soaked to the point the water permeated the bricks! Causing damp to the internal wall! After repeated attempts by various employees this was eventually fixed. Late starting and inexperienced boys sent to complete a very large contract! Never good when the trying to rectify inexperience poor workmanship!! Still having major issues with water permeating brick work, HOWEVER now it’s to the front of the house! Wanting to charge for the utter incompetence of the initial installation! Overall distasteful feeling that guarantee is not worth anything!! APPARENTLY it’s now poor design !? It’s Victorian, if I employ a contractor whom specialty is roofing and guttering, should they not advise on remedial work!? Now have to pay another contractor to put it right!!!!!! Worst service I’ve ever had!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Waller Thankyou for your comments and you are perfectly within your rights to express your opinion. I feel the need to defend myself and my company in this instance because I feel this review is completely unjust. The problem you refer to on the rear property that as you say we have now resolved and indeed been thanked for by your wife for our diligence was actually caused initially by you. We fitted you new Fascias and slated the rear element of the roof and we’re then made to alter the Fascias and bring them forward so they ran in line with neighbouring property, this was not discussed at any time during the quoting stage nor was it discussed during the works until it was way too late. There was absolutely no problem with the work as we had done it with a very small step out where we met next doors property. We did this work against our wishes and advice because we now had to retrospectively fit lead under the tiles to act as a guide to bring rainwater into the guttering as it exited the bottom tile to compensate having brought all the roofline goods forward. We did not get this right first time and in fact it did take a few visits, this was not due to any inexperience or the age of any our operatives, this was because we had to do something out of the ordinary to bridge the gap caused by you insisting after all work on rear elevation was complete that we move the fascia forward and could and would have been avoided if we were notified when works were in progress that you wouldn’t accept a small step where your roofline goods met next doors as they always had. These retrospective works were done at huge financial cost to B & S Roofing and not once did we ask for any contribution. Now to the front elevation. Absolutely nothing wrong with any of the works we have carried out here and I welcome any other roofing contractors opinions on this. The design of the house is as such that approximately 30 square metres of roof fall into approximately 12 inches of guttering. We have offered to put kayflow super deep guttering on for you to better cope with water escape during heavy rainfall, again at our expense, you have turned this down because you want to retain the aesthetics of the guttering, the guttering that although we upgraded from standard sized to deep flow but still cannot cope with modern weather systems. A few issues to raise around water penetrating the bricks and the damp you are suffering on the front elevation. At the outset we quoted, at your request, to cut out approximately 150 spalled bricks on the front elevation, perished to the point that in some cases there is only half a brick remaining, far more than just blown faces! You ruled this out due to lack of available funds and said you would do it yourself at a later date. These bricks have perished so badly because water has been leaking down the bricks for many many years due to the poor design of the guttering, this is not a new problem and in any case we have offered a solution which you have turned down. In addition you insisted on doing the insulation on this project yourself again to save money. Now you have told me that the damp you are suffering is black mould, this is a ventilation/insulation problem snd is not caused by ingressing water. As aforementioned you did this element of the work. I have tried to work with you on this but on 2 planned visits we have been denied access to be able to properly assess this. I would like to point out that out of over 150 reviews only 3 to my knowledge are negative. 1 was due to poor parking of 1 of our vehicles which I profusely apologised for. 1 for a missed appointment which quite simply did not happen, when I challenged this there was no response. And then there is you. Just as you are entitled to voice your opinion, so am I. There is so very much in the media about rogue traders in our industry. I put it to readers of my reviews that occasionally there is such a thing as a rogue client. Many thanks Steve Morley B & S Roofing
Posted 11 months ago
Never showed up on the day my roof repair was scheduled for, not a single phone call or email to let me know.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello "Anonymous", B & S Roofing as a company has never and nor will they ever not turn up for a scheduled job. We believe you may have mixed us up with another company as that could be the only explanation for what's happened. Feel free to call us on 0115 971 7705, or email us at info@bsroofingnottingham.co.uk if you would like to discuss this further. Regards B & S Roofing.
Posted 4 years ago
One of the drivers was very rude and arrogant definitely will not be hiring them and will tell friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have spoken to the operative involved and whilst he admits the van was inappropriately parked he categorically denies as does the customer we are working for that there was any rudeness on his part and that he rectified the situation immediately you requested. Furthermore both my operative and my client witnessed an unnecessary and disproportionate amount of animosity from yourself. I apologise for the situation and have spoken to all my drivers requesting they park considerately to pedestrians at all times.
Posted 5 years ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.90 based on 178 reviews