B & S Roofing Reviews

4.90 Rating 173 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@icloud.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
B&S roofing we’re the 4th roofing company we had and I finally found a roofer who has been honest, offered decent pricing, communicated quickly and fixed the issue within 2 weeks of initial contact. I felt at all times that they were very knowledgeable and professional. They fixed the leak and identified some additional work that would be advisable to fix as it may cause issues in the future. A good trades company that is hard to find nowadays! Thank you and we’ll have you back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We employed b & s roofing to re roof the south side of our house. They turned up on time and did what they could as another company held things up due to not sending the required items. The job was finished and an excellent job was done. All in all a very friendly team of workers and I would definitely recommend them. We are just awaiting the removal of the scaffolding that’s all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We had a leak in the roof, B&S was the second place I called to discuss options, they came out within around 3 hours to look at the issue. Resolved really quickly - he took one look at the leak inside and immediately got his ladder, up to the roof, found the problem, sorted it there and then in under an hour. Really fast service, much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
B & S Roofing replaced the leaking valleys on our roof. Steve Morley came to assess the problem and supplied a quotation promptly, and the work was carried out when agreed. We are very pleased with the work, and the friendly and tidy service. I believe their price to be competitive. Steve kept us well-informed and replied promptly to queries. I would definitely recommend B & S Roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Velux solar window fitted. Excellent communication from start to finish. The fitter was very friendly and did a fantastic job. He left our property as he found it. Great service received and would definitely recommend B&S Roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We needed various work carrying out to our roof and chimney stack. Internet searching for good and reliable trades people is a lottery, but on this occasion we got lucky with B&S Roofing. Communications with Steve Morley of B&S were excellent. His pricing seemed fair and they did the work on the specified date to a high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The two roofers were very professional. Our roof repair was carried out to a very high standard. They left everywhere very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
B&S Roofing completed our job very efficiently, on time and budget even after we pushed for them to get the scaffolding down earlier than expected (which they did) . Various teams worked on site diligently and managed to push it through. Minor additional works were undertaken where necessary without price variation. Quite naturally there was some mess generated and one evening when they were rushed a team left without sweeping up. We lodged a complaint which was accepted, apologised for and acted upon. Subsequent evenings the cleaning was much better than might be expected. I would recommend B&S Roofing to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from B&s Roofing. They did exactly what they said they would do and exactly when they said they were going to do it. They assesd the job beforehand and gave me a quote. Communication with B&S was excellent. Wouldn't hesitate in useing B&S again or recommending them to others
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A great job done installing a new loft velux window. All finished on time all mess cleared. I definatly recommend B&S Roofing based on this job. We'll done and thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient and polite service. Work completed soon after costs agreed, and the 10 year guarantee gives peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having struggled to find a roofing company to come and give us a quote for a roof, we received a recommendation for B&S from one of our neighbours. After an initial site review and quotation, we organised B&S to come and do a full re-tiling of our roof. The service has been excellent from start to finish. All of the staff who were part of the job (there were six or seven on some days!) were professional and courteous. We would very happily use them again in the future for any roofing requirements and recommend them without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
B&S have just replaced a 30 year old Velux window. The team were very professional and competent and also very careful as they had to negotiate a model railway layout just underneath the window. The whole replacement was completed without fuss and without damage to the railway! They came and cleared away the old window the following day. I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant … we’ve just had new roof , insulation, flat roof , chimneys pointed and are very pleased with the whole job , all the lads were amazing , polite , hardworking, we would definitely recommend to anyone… from start to finish very professional and got the job done to a high standard 🤩
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Steve and his team have completed a number of jobs for us from a flat roof replacement and re-rendering to tile and guttering repairs. We have always found them responsive and helpful, taking the time to explain their plans and to work out solutions to any complex issues. Their work is very good and they have excellent after sales service, which really sets them apart. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Only company willing to look at our small but urgent job. Fast friendly service, job completed to excellent standard. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Steve & his men did an excellent job,repairing our garage roof. They were punctual & polite & worked efficiently.....I was pleased I used this local company & would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A very professional service and quality work. Steve was very responsive to the few questions I had. Would certainly recommend B&S and indeed use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Contacted B & S Roofing for repointing work to chimney stack following recommendation from a friend. We received prompt and excellent service. All work done to a very professional high standard. No hesitation in recommending B & S to others and would definitely use their services again for any future work required.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We've just had four Velux windows replaced by Steve's team as we've had ongoing leaks and issues for 15 years. From the quotation (which was very competitive) to installation Steve and his team (Colby et al) were outstanding. Would recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.90 based on 173 reviews