Avon Ruby (UK) Ltd Reviews

4.6 Rating 28 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Avon Ruby (UK) Ltd
Read Avon Ruby (UK) Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02085751336

Email:

info@avonruby.com

Location:

Avon Ruby (UK) LtdAvon HouseFerrymead Gardens

Write Your review

Tell us how Avon Ruby (UK) Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This business is my go to when I have a problem as they think outside of the box when an unusual issue presents itself. They have just managed to repair holes in my bath tub which would otherwise had to be replaced for twice the cost. Thank you so much for being amazing. Vimmi Miles
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They were brilliant, proffesional, reliable, very good value for money and a real pleasure to have working in your home. I would use them again, no hesitation. They did building work, electrical, plumbing, flooring and decorating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Reliable, reasonably priced and the work their employees complete is to a high standard. Would recommend for both electrical, plumbing and decorations which we have had done in the last month. All works completed have been to a high standard and completed on time, with limited disruption and they always leave my home clean and tidy at the end of every day. I would recommend Avon Ruby in a heartbeat.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wouldn’t touch then with a barge pole. Can’t ever fix problems and always send incorrect info to insurance companies who then close the case. Misdiagnosed my boiler issue. Kept changing random parts hoping it will fix the problem. Avoid. Called vaillant. They fixed in 5 min. Broke part was a £30 part. Avon ruby kept changing circuit, gas kit etc and sending invoices of parts and labour plus mark up to the insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a leaky roof and Avon Ruby were sent to me by my insurance. I spoke to Grant and the roofer, Tom. They were both very helpful and informative. I was really worried about the leak getting worse with more rain on the forecast and through this pandemic but once I spoke to Grant he was able to send the roofer on the same day to repair the roof. Tom carried out the work very efficiently and it was completed in no time. I will be using them again in the future. Thank you Grant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to thank Rowena for the super service provided this week. My elderly Aunt was without heating from Sunday and my insurance company instructed Avon Ruby to deal with the matter. Rowena kept me informed of progress and I felt I was in good hands. Rowena even called me on her day off to advise if all was ok. Super Service. Maurice / Morris the Engineer was also super. Thank you and all the best. KR
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kasia, Thank you for posting a review of your experience using our services. If we can be of further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope that you have Happy New Year! We look forward to speaking with you again soon. From all the @ Avon Ruby
Posted 1 year ago
service prompt and efficient. wish the invoice hadn't needed a dropbox account to access
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very professional organisation! Great customer service, quick and reliable. What more do you want from a Plumbing company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Reilly, Thank you for posting a review of your experience using our services. If we can be of further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope that you have a great evening. We look forward to speaking with you again soon. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 1 year ago
We have used AR for nearly 20 years, mainly their plumbing services. They have been very responsive, reliable and easy to use. No nasty surprises with costs being clearly stated before the work starts. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They must be doing something right as we have dealt with the same team for many years - the look after their people too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to be of assistance in the near future.
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to arrange a gas service for the first time was not an easy process but I blame that on the global pandemic, not the company. Once arranged, the communication was first class and I was impressed with the level of service offered. The engineer was professional, thorough and meticulous and I know I am dealing with a company I can trust.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Smith, Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 1 year ago
Problem reported 4pm on a Friday, sorted by 9.30am next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Miss Miller, Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 1 year ago
Although they are fairly expensive when compared to other companies, their workmanship and customer service is excellent. Basically you get what you pay for and we have been very satisfied with their service, especially with Maurice who services our boiler.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Glassman Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
The replacement of my electric heating system with a gas combi-based one was carried out with speed and efficiency. Disruption was kept to a minimum. The engineers explained what they were doing as things progressed. The linking of an annual service contract with the manufacturer's 10-year guarantee will give me peace of mind in the years to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Barrington Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
We've always found the workmanship to be excellent from Avon Ruby. The service is reliable and of a high standard. The workmen are pleasant and helpful - in all a joy to have around! Prices are high but you know you can rely on them for a good result and peace of mind which makes it well worth the extra outlay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Palmer Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
Avon and ruby have restored my faith in building companies. I had a leak in My property in 2018 and my insurance company and sent them out to do the job and i was blown away with their work and their customer services. This company is by far the best in their industry no job is to small and they are always there to help. I’ve used them for several job after this and will continue to do use in the future. Best in the game if i could them a 20 of of 10 i would / have recommenced them to friends and family last but not least their customer services and patients are second to none thank you for always coming to the recuse. Mrs M
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleasant, obliging and helpful staff. The same goes also with the workforce. A good team with satisfying results!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Micallef Thank you your kind review it is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day and should you require assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
I had major work carried out in making my home open plan . I could not be happier and am looking forward to you re doing my roof shortly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to assisting you soon with your roof. Keep safe from all of the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
Avon Ruby is a brilliant firm and I depend on them for just about everything. It is such a relief to me that I can go to them for building, decorating, maintenance, electrics and plumbing and central heating: they have everything you need. I have used them for twenty years now and they have never let me down. They modernised and rebuilt kitchens and bathrooms, they look after the exterior work. You do not need to go anywhere else. Celia Frayling
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Mrs Frayling for your great review, we really appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to speaking with you again in the near future. Keep safe From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed that we had to pay an extra £102 for the extra hour as the engineer was not very long over the 1st hour. He was mainly doing papaerwork then. Perhaps for preferential customers, if the time just goes over the hour, we’d only pay for the half hour. Regards Dave B
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, Mr Bradbury, for your kind review. We hope to be of assistance in the near future. Keep safe. From all the team @ Avon Ruby
Posted 2 years ago
Avon Ruby (UK) Ltd is rated 4.6 based on 28 reviews