Atlas Ceramics (south) Ltd Reviews

4.58 Rating 59 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Atlas Ceramics (south) Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how Atlas Ceramics (south) Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Ordered and paid for 3 sample tiles. Received 3 bits of broken tile."
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As stated in our terms and conditions (https://www.atlasceramics.co.uk/terms-conditions/) 'a cut piece will be sent so as not to constitute a sale by sample.'

The cut sample is to give the customer an idea of the colour, finish and thickness without having to purchase a full tile as well as the delivery which comes alongside.

If you have any concerns or questions please call us on 01425 621173.

Kind Regards,
Dan
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"No prior notice of the delivery which turned up during intense rainfall. Driver was "not allowed" to unwrap the items on the pallet, so could only offer to leave it out in the rain, or take it away, since it was not going to fit through the front door on the pallet. Now it seems that I have to get delivery re-arranged as no one has followed up on it. Money taken from c card, and I still not got any materials. Poor Show. If you want to sell on the Web, then provide a delivery service / system to go with it. Most other firms use a courier who emails / texts giving ETA of the delivery."
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry you felt our service was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, as a major tile distributor, we have to deliver the goods in all weather conditions. We can only offer curbside delivery and there was plastic shrink wrap around and over the pallet. We contacted you the same day and have arranged re-delivery on a date you have specified. Furthermore, we have accepted a large percentage off the re-delivery charge as a goodwill gesture. I hope this has clarified some details with you. If you need anything else or have any more issues, don't hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,
Dan
Posted 8 months ago
Atlas Ceramics (south) Ltd is rated 4.58 based on 59 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support