Artful Reviews

4.83 Rating 326 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Artful
Read Artful Reviews

About Artful:

Artful is the quarterly subscription box for people who love to create! Inside every box, you’ll find a selection of premium tools tailored to a specific style or medium of artistry. Each edition works closely with an established artist who hand-picks the contents of the box and lends their expertise on how to use it.

Every issue, you’ll gain new tools and skills to inspire creativity and help you grow as a creative!

Visit Website

Phone:

01509812075

Email:

help@artful.co.uk

Location:

Ohh Deer, 12 Frederick Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Artful made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Artful 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Holly
Artful 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Holly
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Hannah
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Hannah
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Jess
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Sammii
Artful 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Catherine
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I absolutely love all the materials & tutorials, excellent quality & it's given me the confidence to try different mediums & techniques.
The watercolour box might be one of my favourites so far.. but it is so hard to pick! The pans themselves are super pigmented and just having that at your fingertips is perfect for quick art, plus because of their high quality you can use them for final pieces too! The brushes are AMAZING, favourite brushes ever, i cherish them. Also the paper is my favourite paper, i have a pad from a previous box and am so happy to have a top up. I haven’t read the magazine much yet but a flip through told me there was so much info and inspo in it, plus look at that cover is it gorgeous!! I will never regret joining artful, it being quarterly is better for me cost wise, as well as it meaning i have enough time to experiment with each box before the next arrives. Plus i think if i had a monthly subscription id have an overload of supplies that dont get used. Every box is so unique and varied, and its a great motivator for me, when I receive each one i get a wave of inspiration :)
Artful 5 star review on 28th July 2021 Artful 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Hello Holly, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed and emphatic review! We're delighted to hear how much you have been enjoying our boxes, especially the Watercolour box, and how good a fit they are in a variety of ways. When we created the subscription we wanted it to inspire people to not only trying new skills outside of their comfort zone but also to just get creating in general. So to hear that each time a new box arrives you get hit by a wave of creativity is amazing. Thanks again for your lovely review. The Artful Team.
Just such a lovely delivery, great reminder to slow down and unleash those creative juices
Hello Jody Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us. We're delighted to hear you are happy with your box and that they have helped you to unleash the creative juices :). The Artful Team
I love the art supplies and the booklet. Sadly shipping times to Germany have increased a lot so I have to avoid spoilers for a few times but I guess that can’t be helped. My favorite box was the linocut ting box but I really enjoyed all of them so far! Even if I already owned most of the supplies for the Marker/lettering box I learned some new ways to use them :)
Hi Ulrike, Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you've been enjoying the products and tutorials, even those with mediums that you have already tried before :) Our team are currently working on a shipping update for our international customers, so we do hope this will put a positive spin on the international shipping times soon. Thank you The Artful Team
Really great ideas and great products. I have learnt such a lot. Unfortunately I don’t have enough time just yet to keep up with a quarterly subscription so I have unsubscribed- but will come back again Thank you
Hi Mandy, Thank you for your feedback! It's fantastic to hear you've been able to learn so much with Artful. We do hope to see you again in the future! Thank you The Artful Team
It's always well equipped and comes with useful examples that inspire me. The art tools are great quality.
Hi Grace, Thanks for the review, it's brilliant to hear that Artful has been able to inspire you to create :) Thank you The Artful Team
I love the great quality of the boxes here is my limo print first time I tried it and it came out wonderfully using the tools. I even got a commission from this.
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Hi Hannah, What an amazing lino print! It's great to hear you've enjoyed the quality of the box content :) Thank you The Artful Team
I love love love artful! I've always been really passionate and creative but also with little time, or know-how (largely self-taught). It's like Christmas each time a box arrives, even when it's with mediums I'm already familiar with, it at least means I can stock up on fresh, good quality kit. Having the kits arrive inspire me to get creative again. I'll be taking the watercolour set on my honeymoon with me as it's travel size and I can not wait!
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Hi Jess, Thank you for your review! It's amazing to hear the Artful boxes have been able to bring such inspiration and creativity! Such an amazing picture, we hope you enjoy creating more on your Honeymoon :) Thank you The Artful Team
Great set. Interesting tutorials. Very happy being yours subscribers.
Hello Renata Thank you for your review and the great feedback. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying the boxes and the tutorials we have done. The Artful Team
The artful box is such a delight to get in the mail! I get it all the way to Australia and I love the surprise each quarter. I've never not marveled at the incredible quality of the products received. Fun and worth it!
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Hello Sammii Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. We're delighted to hear how much you have been enjoying the boxes with us. The Artful Team
Fantastic and affordable way to get introduced to different art mediums. Great for everyone from an absolute beginner to pros - materials are always good quality (especially the brushes) and the tutorials are helpful for all. Highly recommend.
Artful 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Hello Catherine Thank you so much for your brilliant review and lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. We have tried to make the boxes accessible to beginners but also useful for pros as well, so to hear that you feel we have accomplished this is great. Thank you also for sharing your Artwork with us. It's a stunning drawing. The detail on the bird's feathers is especially impressive. The Artful Team
Great products and useful ideas to start out with new products or new techniques. Great magazine and videos that support you to make the most of the new kits. Always excited to see what's in my quarterly artful box. Good value for money
Hello Catriona Thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback. It's great to hear how much you have been enjoying every aspect of the boxes. From the price to the products themselves :). The Artful Team
The quality of the materials is amazing, and the magazine absolutely stuffed with tips and beautiful art. Before Artful I would never have had the confidence to try sketching even, never mind all of the different media they send out.
Hello Melanie Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're delighted to hear that the boxes have helped boost your confidence when it comes to being creative. And that they have helped you to learn new skills. This is exactly what we wanted to accomplish with the boxes. The Artful Team
Excellent box
What great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. The Artful Team
Everything is amazing! I just wish some of the tutorials were simpler, so as not to jump straight away to something so complicated
Hello Francisca Thank you for your review and for sending over your feedback about the tutorials. We really appreciate our customers getting in touch with ideas to improve the subscription as a whole. This is a really valuable point. You may have noticed that recently we have been doing more tutorials than normal? Lewis has joined our team here at Artful and is working to ensure that going forward we have a variety of tutorials for every box, which cater to all our individual subscriber's experience levels :). The Artful Team
These boxes have been so much fun- wonderfully packed, full of such lovely supplies. I look forward to them very much. The block printing has been my favorite so far.
Artful 5 star review on 22nd July 2021 Artful 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Hello Sarah Thank you not only for your lovely review but also for sharing your artwork with us. We love to see what our subscribers have been getting up to with the boxes. The snails you have created in particular are wonderful. We love the detail on them :). (and it appears your dog does as well lol) Thanks again. The Artful Team
I absolutely love Artful! I was getting stuck in a rut of always using the same supplies and reaching for the same art projects, which was getting mundane, I was loosing my joy in creating. Once I got this box, it all changed, I was finally inspired to do something different, and use supplies that I had not used before. It is a top quality box, and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
Hello Mary Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us. We're beyond ecstatic to hear that the boxes have helped bring joy back into being creative and have helped you to experience and learn new techniques and skills. This is exactly what we had in mind when we set up the subscription service. The Artful Team
I subscribe to Artful for my daughter who is 14 now, but I began as soon as the subscription started and its really helped her improve her art techniques. We're and Arty family with myself having a BA as well as Bsc but my daughter and I actually feel Artful is better for her than taking an Art GCSE. Having Artful means she gets to explore the different genres and styles and continue to enjoy art whereas I feel the academic route of art has started to sap the life out of it so for me, Artful is worth every single penny!
Hello Alexandria Thank you so much for your lovely review and great feedback. To hear you hold the Artful boxes in such high regard, having a BA and Bsc in Art yourself, is wonderful and the highest of compliments. When we created the subscription we wanted to use it as a tool to not only make people passionate about art but also to help them developed new skills in styles they might not have otherwise tried. So it's great to hear this has been the case for your daughter. Thank you again. The Artful Team
I absolutely love Artful. As an illustration student the quarterly boxes provide plenty of materials and tutorials to inspire and help develop skills. And excellent value for money which as a student is greatly appreciated :)
Hello Vicky, Thank you for your review and the lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear that the Artful boxes have been a good companion with you during your studies and that they have helped you to develop new skills. This is everything we had in mind when we created the subscirption. The Artful Team
I started artful at the beginning of lockdown as my art classes all got cancelled. I haven't been back to a class yet as I'm finding the tutorials really useful and the diverse subject nature of the topics really inspiring and not formulaic. The art supplies are great quality and compliment the tutorials and projects.
Artful 5 star review on 22nd July 2021 Artful 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Hello Tina Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear that Artful was able to step in, in place of your Art classes during the lockdowns. We really wanted to help keep people occupied during this difficult time so it's amazing to hear we accomplished this for you. Thank you also for sharing your Artwork, it's beautiful! The Artful Team
Artful is rated 4.83 based on 326 reviews