Artful Reviews

4.82 Rating 351 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Artful
Read Artful Reviews

About Artful:

Artful is the quarterly subscription box for people who love to create! Inside every box, you’ll find a selection of premium tools tailored to a specific style or medium of artistry. Each edition works closely with an established artist who hand-picks the contents of the box and lends their expertise on how to use it.

Every issue, you’ll gain new tools and skills to inspire creativity and help you grow as a creative!

Visit Website

Phone:

01509812075

Email:

help@artful.co.uk

Location:

Ohh Deer, 12 Frederick Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Artful made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Keighley
Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Keighley
Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Keighley
Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Keighley
Artful 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Holly
Artful 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Holly
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Hannah
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love love love artful! I've always been really passionate and creative but also with little time, or know-how (largely self-taught). It's like Christmas each time a box arrives, even when it's with mediums I'm already familiar with, it at least means I can stock up on fresh, good quality kit. Having the kits arrive inspire me to get creative again. I'll be taking the watercolour set on my honeymoon with me as it's travel size and I can not wait!
Artful 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Jess, Thank you for your review! It's amazing to hear the Artful boxes have been able to bring such inspiration and creativity! Such an amazing picture, we hope you enjoy creating more on your Honeymoon :) Thank you The Artful Team
Love the artful subscription. It's been great learning how to use different mediums each quarter and getting creative. The pastel box has been one of my favourite ones so far the colour selection is great and the colours are really vibrant I've loved creating landscapes and learning how to blend and love how versatile they are. I've really enjoyed using the pastel box and think it's one of my new favourite mediums to use. I also got the pastel upgrade box was great to expand my colour selection even further.
Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021 Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021 Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021 Artful 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Helpful Report
I absolutely love the Artful boxes and get excited each time the latest one arrives. I feel they are great value for money. The magazine and tutorials are informative and inspiring. All I need is more time to spend immersed in them.
Helpful Report
Hi Suzanne, It's fantastic to hear you feel Artful is great value for money and inspiring, we hope you find the time for more Artwork soon! Thank you The Artful Team
Brilliant and very helpful company. I enjoy watching the videos and gaining inspiration. Thank you
Helpful Report
Hi Annabel, We're pleased to hear you've been inspired by the Artful content! Thank you The Artful Team
Great to have a pastel box and I enjoyed Lewis' tutorials. The box itself was very beautiful. I liked the range of colours but I didn't like the paper in the box hence the4 not 5 stars. I found it improved if I gave it a background of pastel flakes by a scalpel and brushed on then sealed with fixative. On the whole I was very pleased with the box and am pleased to add it to my collection of artful boxes.
Helpful Report
Hello Lindsay, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoy Lewis' tutorials as well as the beautiful boxes. We'll certainly pass on your feedback about the paper to the creative team to bear in mind for future boxes. Thank you The Artful Team
Always great value for money and the themes so varied. Love getting my box!
Helpful Report
Hello Megan, Thank you for your review! It's wonderful to hear how much you love the themes and receiving your box every quarter :) Thank you The Artful Team
Excellent box of delights to encourage my creativity 😁
Helpful Report
Hello Rosie, Thank you for your review! We're so glad we can help to encourage your creativity :) Thank you The Artful Team
I haven't had enough time recently to learn from the course but I will start in the new year. I love the projects and I don't wish to miss out but I hope I can see the tutorials as well.
Helpful Report
Hello Diane, Thank you for your review! We hope you love the projects and tutorials in the new year :) Thank you The Artful Team
High quality .. excellent value .. love it
Helpful Report
Hi Amanda, Thanks for sharing we're pleased to hear you've had a great Artful experience :) Thank you The Artful Team
Artful is excellent! The quality of materials is first class, especially the watercolours box. Those paints were so pigmented and I loved them. I look forward to each box!
Helpful Report
Hi Maryam, We're pleased to hear you are enjoying the subscription and especially loved the pigment of the watercolour set! Thank you The Artful Team
It really is a treat every time a box comes in the post, I know I'm going to gain a new skill and have a new media type to explore for a few months before the next box. Its definitely made me more creative.
Helpful Report
Hi Carole, It's brilliant to hear Artful has been able to help you improve your skills, thanks for sharing ): Thank you The Artful Team
I love receiving different media to try all the artful boxes I have had so far have had quality materials. The last box was the pastel box I gave that away to a good friend as I have asthma and using chalk pastels can sometimes affect my breathing but they were the best quality and they at least get used. I like the surprise so don’t look when the next box is shown. Carry on the good work.
Helpful Report
Hi Anne, Thank you for your feedback, it's lovely to hear you have been enjoying the boxes and you were able to share the pastel box with your friend too :) Thank you The Artful Team
Great quality and great value. Always looking forward to my next box
Helpful Report
Hi Nicola, We're delighted to hear you find Artful is of great quality and value, thanks for sharing! Thank you The Artful Team
I love getting my Artful boxes because I don't always sneak a peak to see what's coming up and so it's a complete surprise guaranteed to either throw me out of my comfort zone or be something I'm already in love with using. The quality of the products is excellent and they never leave you hanging without a full complement of supplies that work together.
Helpful Report
Hi Louise, Thanks for your review, it's fantastic to hear you feel the boxes are of excellent quality and have been able to add to your skill set! Thank you The Artful Team
Really great, just wishing for a few more "traditional" art themes (the sketching and pastels and watercolours were great, is there any chance for more paint ones??)
Helpful Report
Hi Nicole, We bring out a new box every 3 months so there will definitely be something you'll enjoy in the upcoming boxes! Thank you The Artful Team
Awesome materials and fabulous tutorials. Thank you
Helpful Report
Hi Denise, Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you loved the materials and tutorials included in the subscription! Thank you The Artful Team
Really enjoy the boxes and the new art projects.
Helpful Report
Hi Sophie, Thanks for your feedback, we're happy to hear you are enjoying Artful :) Thank you The Artful Team
I've received two Artful boxes already - Lino Print and Watercolour. I love them both, they are excelent and it's great to receive everything you need to start with the new medium. Also the magazines are extremely interesting, beautiful and inspiring! Love them also! Can't wait to receive the next box. The only thing I found strange - the watercolours had only names of each colour on them, but no information on pigments, if the colour is transparent or not, and if they are light resistant or not. I always thought that that basic information has to be on every colour of quality.
Helpful Report
Hi Elena, We're delighted to hear you've really been enjoying the boxes received so far and felt that the magazines were inspirational :) If you would like to see the lightfast ratings of the watercolours just head on over to our blog linked below: https://blog.ohhdeer.com/home/2021/5/5/whats-inside-june-artful Thank you The Artful Team
Lovely bright pigmented colours, a nice set of quality brushes, decent paper and a book full of information and inspiration
Helpful Report
Hi, Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you felt the box was full of high quality products and inspirational content :) Thank you The Artful Team
I love the boxes, amazing materials and grate tools to learn.
Helpful Report
Hi Giuliana, Thanks for your review, it's wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed the boxes and feel like you've been able to learn through the tutorials and tools provided :) Thank you The Artful Team
Like a previous reviewer, I've enjoyed every Artful box so far except for the soft pastels, which I find tricky to use. Generally, the quality of the materials is excellent and is beautifully packaged. However, the paper provided with the pastel box didn't seem to work well with the pastels and I found the watercolour paper included in the previous box was not great quality. I would rather have an A5 rather than an A4 pad or less paper but better quality. I seem to have accumulated reams of the stuff now as I've ended up buying my own paper. I also agree that the tutorials in the latest magazine are deeply uninspiring as are the bonus online tutorials (sorry Lewis!). Artful tutorials used to be so much better - challenging but achievable. More recent ones are on a level that my ten year old can do them. I am waiting to see what the next box offers but I think I may be coming to the end of my Artful journey.
Helpful Report
Hello Donna, Thank you for your review and thoughtful feedback, particularly on the tutorials, which we will pass onto the team. It's wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed all of your previous Artful boxes, despite finding that the most recent pastels box was not so appealing for you. We hope that you enjoy the upcoming box as much as your previous boxes! Thank you The Artful Team
Artful is rated 4.82 based on 351 reviews