Artful Reviews

4.78 Rating 183 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Artful
Read Artful Reviews

About Artful:

Artful is the quarterly subscription box for people who love to create! Inside every box, you’ll find a selection of premium tools tailored to a specific style or medium of artistry. Each edition works closely with an established artist who hand-picks the contents of the box and lends their expertise on how to use it.

Every issue, you’ll gain new tools and skills to inspire creativity and help you grow as a creative!

Visit Website

Phone:

01509812075

Email:

help@artful.co.uk

Location:

3 - 6 The Rushes,Loughborough,LE11 5BE,United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Artful made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Artful 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Allen
Artful 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Maria
Artful 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Colin
Artful 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Eilidh
Artful 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Penny
Artful 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Maria
Artful 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Maria
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I subscribed to Artful early doors when box number two was launched and was torn between two different art subscription boxes at the time. I am so pleased that I chose Artful as it is amazing quality and value for money. At first I thought a quarterly box might leave me waiting months for the next box after using everything up, but the quantity of materials and frequent inspiration via their daily challenges on social media and monthly tutorials on how to use the contents of the box, really make the contents last. I really enjoyed the ink box and would recommend that to everyone as their first box, especially as you can now choose your first box when entering into a subscription. You can also purchase extra materials on their online shop, should you run out of what they send initially. I've also made a LOT of fellow creative acquaintances on Instagram through the artful daily challenge and have found myself part of a lovely community who encourage people of varying skill and style. Top marks for Artful, I think I'll be subscribed for a very long time!
Hi Aimee, Thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you've been having a great experience with the Artful subscription. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are so happy to hear your comments. We'll make sure to pass this great feedback onto the whole team! Thank you The Artful Team
I love love love Artful as it's giving me some much needed happy creativity during my chemotherapy. It's keeping me happy and positive and I look forward to each box of delights! Thank you!
Hi Franceska, Thanks for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying the boxes and that even if in a small way they are helping out and are a positive thing for you :). Thank you, The Artful Team
I love getting my artful box. The quality of the items is always great - I like that everything you need comes in one box, it removes the decision making of what brand of supplies to buy. I wish I had more time to use the box and experiment. The one I used most was the lino printing one - we made all our own Christmas cards.
Hi Grace, Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad to hear you've had fun creating with each and every box received. Thank you The Artful Team
Was very let down by this kit. The first video project called 'Rainbow' requires a water pen to blend the colours and is not included in the kit? I contacted Artful who said 'you don't have to use a water pen' even though it is required in the very first tutorial? #Artful #Tombow
Hello Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. All feedback is really important to us and we also appreciate you contacting us directly, with more in depth detail on your concerns over the tutorials. The boxes will include all materials to get you started with the new medium provided, you will be able to create art straight away with the tools provided as they are. Our tutorials are then there to give inspiration on how the tools included can be used, we hope to see all subscribers grow as an artist with each box. Once again, we appreciate all your feedback and it has been passed onto the team for further review. If there is anything we can assist with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us on help@artful.co.uk Kind regards, The Artful Team
I love this subscription and look forward to the latest package with great anticipation xx
Hi Samantha, Thanks for your feedback! That's so great to hear. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you, The Artful Team
Honestly I haven't been disappointed with a box yet. As a professional illustrator these boxes give me an opportunity to try things outside of my usual media and fall back in love with traditional artistry after so long using digital media.
Hi Lisa, Thanks for the great feedback! We're so pleased to hear your loving each edition of Artful! Thank you The Artful Team
I love Artful, I subscribe to the quarterly boxes and it's like christmas as you never know what you will get until the box arrives and it's opened, the tutorals are great too.
Hi Nikki, Thanks for the feedback! We're pleased to hear you are enjoying Artful. Thank you The Artful team
Me time, in a box.
Hi Toni, Thanks for the Feedback! We're glad to hear you loved the product. Thank You The Artful team
Never a more exciting post day than when the postman drops this off on your doorstep. Fun, enlightening, nostalgic, informative and most of all extremely creative!
Hi Rebecca, Thanks for the great feedback! We’re pleased to hear of your positive experience with both the product and service we offer. Thank you The Artful team
My first box from the Artful subscription is the Tombow one and love the pens and can see how much has gone into creating the accompanying magazine. The magazine tutorial for using the pens to create the fox was also very good but having done that, I really wanted to learn more about the calligraphy side - creating the letter shapes - which is where I stumbled. It seems to assume that I know how to draw freehand letters - but I struggled with this and ended up having to draw out horizontal practice lines just to get me started with controlling the thin and thick lines that the pens are capable of. Drawing the pencil lines was tedious, so it would have been useful to have a pad of paper with pre-drawn lines for novices to calligraphy such as I to practice on. I also feel the tutorials have missed this step of creating the lettering where I needed more guidance and so I rather lost interest and haven't opened the box since my first attempts. I was hoping for more help in the 2nd on-line tutorial but again it assumes I know how to do the lettering. Perhaps I have missed a box which dealt with calligraphy, or I am expecting too much of the tutorials, or I have assumed that we don't need any prior skills in order to make more use of the subscription. I have to say that I am a bit disappointed but will see what is in the next box before I decide whether to unsubscribe.
Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate our subscribers taking the time to give their honest options on boxes received. This enables us as a team, to know what products are appealing to our audience and what is not working as well. Your feedback has been taken on board and will be passed onto our creative team for further consideration on future box curation. Thank you, The Artful team
Very interesting and exciting kits, which are beautifully presented and fun to work with.
Hi Snezana, Thank for the feedback! We will pass this great feedback on to our team. Thank you The Artful team
Great materials and tutorials. I’d like more tutorials on the basics of each technique
Hi Kirsty, Thank you for the feedback! We'll make sure this is passed onto our creative team for further review on our next boxes. Kind regards The Artful team
It has helped reignite my passion for art and opened my eyes to new materials and techniques.
Hi Victoria, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to hear of your experience with Artful, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Kind regards The Artful Team
Always value for money, good service and selection if products, love trying new mediums
Hi Julie, Thanks for the feedback! We’re delighted to hear of your experience with Artful. Thank you The Artful Team
I love the concept of surprise art boxes. The first one (inks) was fabulous, though I was a little disappointed with the calligraphy box, maybe that’s just a personal thing?
Hi Yvonne, Thanks for the feedback. We’re pleased to hear of your positive experience with Artful. We understand from experience that not all the content each box is going to be to everyone’s individual taste, but hope you enjoy ones to come. Thank you The Artful team
Absolutely love my Artful subscription! Artful is the first subscription I have signed up to and I am so glad that I did! Beautiful products that are amazing quality and at such a great price for what you get! Also love getting tutorials with tips and hidden tricks for each box. Would definitely recommend!
Hi Sydney, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to hear your loving each delivery. Thank you The Artful team
Enjoyed receiving the parcels of great quality equipment and learning new skills. The tutorials are achievable and fun.
Hi Diana, Thanks for the feedback! We're pleased to hear your having fun with each new delivery. Thank you The Artful team
Great boxes of goodies. It’s like Christmas but every 3 months. Each box is a surprise and I’m learning new skills I may not have chosen myself. It’s my present to myself. I love them.
Hi Julie, Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Thank you The Artful Team
I love receiving my artful boxes the contents quality is superb, and I enjoy learning and using new tools.
Hi Marae, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you are loving the products. Thank you The Artful team
Really enjoy my Artful boxes Very inspirational
Hi Stephen, Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Thank you The Artful team
Artful is rated 4.78 based on 183 reviews