Artemis Tree Services Reviews

4.95 Rating 243 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Artemis Tree Services

Write Your review

Tell us how Artemis Tree Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"i requested two trees to be trimmed down adjacent to my house. Two Artemis workers arrived on time and worked more or less non stop for 4 hours. During the job, communication was very good and both trees were trimmed neatly and to a good size and shape. They also did an excellent job at clearing all the cut branches from both my and our neighbours garden. A very good job at a competitive price."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I was very happy with the service provided by Artemis from my first contact with the company's pleasant and helpful telephonist; the person who visited to discuss and advise on the work to be carried out and the two very hard working chaps, who did an excellent job and were helpful and courteous throughout."
Posted 1 week ago
"Always a superb job done - that is why we use Artemis ! We are customers for some 20 years now, we would not trust anyone else to trim our beloved oak tree. Thank you again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Skilled and knowledgeable work and meticulous tidying up afterwards. Though sad to see my tree reduced, it was necessary and looks quite elegant still."
Posted 1 week ago
"The two workmen had a very professional approach , thinking about the implications of taking the fallen tree down. They worked hard for over three hours. The two trees that were planted in place of the damaged trees were well situated and again took a lot of work to get into place. Overall - an amazing job!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It took 3 to 4 months from saying go ahead and the work being done. But I must say when they got round to doing the job, they were very efficient, polite and courteous and got on with it. Job was left clean and tidy. Nice job"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we take all comments very seriously and are very sorry you had to wait such a long time for your tree works to be completed.

Generally the councils make a decision on their TPO applications within 8 weeks however unfortunately this can take much longer.

Kind regards,

Artemis Tree Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very impressed with Artemis Tree Services. We have two large oak trees that are both subject to Tree Preservation Orders. We get them trimmed every 5yrs to keep them from over hanging our home and keep them healthy. The trees border a road which is adjacent to a school. Artemis gave a competitive price for the works. They arranged Planning Permission with our local council and co-ordinated doing the works over Half Term to limit risks to the school traffic and children. The trees have been left looking great, with clearly defined canopies. Larger logs were cut and left for our log-burner, all other material was fully cleared away from site. The tree surgeons were polite and on-time. Superb service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Second time I’ve used this company. They’re very professional (checked we had the right permits) quick and efficient. The guys went the extra mile and moved the stump material to where I wanted (so I could later use it as mulch). Highly recommended"
Posted 1 month ago
"Another very good job. This is the third time I've used Artemis & I've not had even one problem. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from initial enquiry to finish. Thoroughly recommend Artemis. (Dillon and Orhan) thankyou."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service in every way, and very competitively priced. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"The team were very professional from the outset, they were careful and left the site clean."
Posted 1 month ago
"The job was carried out in a professional and friendly manner. They cleared up after the work was completed, leaving our garden and drive clean & tidy, so much so that there were not really any logs left which was a shame as we had hoped they'd leave some for our wood burning stove! The newly crowned trees look great though so very happy with the work."
Posted 1 month ago
"The whole experience was handled in a professional, efficient and very friendly manner. Everyone, office and site, was lovely. I would have no hesitation in using their services again and highly recommend them."
Posted 1 month ago
"Employees always pleasant & efficient. Both Rob & Nick new what they were doing & carried out the lopping of the Holly tree in a most professional way. They cleared up after the work was completed & left the site clean & tidy. I have used Artemis Tree Services for many yers & always found them very helpful when dealing with them. They are prompt & efficient,"
Posted 2 months ago
"The chaps appear to have carried out a very good job. They tidied up well. They were pleasant to talk to. I would certainly recommend Artemis. Many thanks Peter Harvey"
Posted 2 months ago
"From estimation, quote and getting the job done, a very professional offering and team. They worked very hard to get the job done, bringing in extra men to ensure it was completed in one day. Some of the best trade team I’ve had working in my house and would definitely recommend to others. Provide chocolate biscuits they deserve them!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service all round. Office staff very helpful and happy to deal with all issues raised and the team that turned up on the day ( Keith, Mike and Dan) could not have been better. They were friendly, helpful, highly competent in the work that they did and definitely went the extra mile to ensure we were happy. I was very impressed with the service Artemis provided and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and neighbours."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very impressed with the professionalism of the team. Despite having to fell a 40ft high conifer into a 25ft garden, the task was undertaken impressively well with no damage to lawn / flower beds / next door's shed etc etc, and the site left immaculate afterwards. Very happy to recommend to future clients."
Posted 2 months ago
"All handled professionally and promptly. The area was left clean and tidy. Would definetly use this company again."
Posted 2 months ago
Artemis Tree Services is rated 4.95 based on 243 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support