Artemis Tree Services Reviews

4.94 Rating 430 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Artemis Tree Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Artemis Tree Services Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 6212

Email:

artemis@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Artemis Tree Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
End to end first class service. The teams are prompt,polite,hard working,tidy and very interested in ensuring you get what you want.Always prepared to take further instructions on the day.
Our regular go to specialists for years and will continue to use them.well done everyone.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent process throughout with clear communication. The team arrived promptly on the day and the team were happy to take instruction on shaping two of our much loved trees. Would recommend. Thank-you
Posted 3 days ago
Prompt and helpful in Covid restriction period, but sorry, I didn’t find the finished work as I had expected.
Posted 3 days ago
The teams who undertook the work were very helpful and polite and we would recommend using their services again as we have done so over many years.
Posted 3 days ago
I contacted Artemis Tree Services for a fairly big job. The tree in our garden is a Cedar Oak and about 180 years old so very, very tall and big.

From the start, the service was great. The lady who answered the phone was very polite, professional and friendly. Someone came round to give us a quote within a few days of me making the call. We had to wait about a 6 weeks to have the work carried out but in the current climate, I felt this was very reasonable.

The quote was very reasonable and compared well to other quotes we had gotten. We decided to go with Artemis because of their professional, friendly manner and their very quick response times.

They confirmed the date that the work would be done, sent a reminder email a few days before with a time slot of when they would arrive to do the work.

The three men who came over to do the job arrived on time. They made it look so easy (which it wasn't). They actually commented on how they were looking forward to doing the job, which was lovely to hear. They obviously love their work and take great pride in it.

The tree was cut and tidied to the exact specifications that the local authority had given, they did an amazing job and were very thorough, leaving our garden very tidy after they had finished.

I would highly recommend this company.
Posted 1 week ago
I have used Artemis a few times. They are always punctual, professional and polite. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have just used Artemis Tree Services for the 3rd time, initially having a whole tree removed 10 years ago, and have always found them to be very efficient and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and I will continue to use their services whenever I need to, as I trust them so fully.
22nd December 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with the service I received from Artemis from start to finish. The team were polite, friendly and very professional. Good email communication. The guys who came round to do the tree work arrived on time, and did a very good job, and tidied up when they finished. Their prices are reasonable too. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and would recommend them.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Work carried out to excellent standard with respect for my family and neighbours.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Had Artemis recently worked on a number of trees in our garden. The job was not easy with overhanging from the neighbours as well as the height involved. I am extremely please to say the job was done as quoted and within the time set to my complete satisfaction. The guys were punctual, very polite and made sure at all stages they kept me informed. Furthermore the admin and support staff in the office were equally polite and efficient.

Overall a great well done to all at Artemis....Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
It took 3 separate (half day) sessions to complete 1 tree... So I have mixed feelings about my most recent job with them.

There were 2 mistakes made: (a) The job was not quoted correctly to consider the size of my large tree, hence only a half day was initially allocated. (b) The first guys who arrived on site also underestimated what was required to complete the tree, which meant the understaffing issue continued on, resulting in us having 3 sessions instead of 2.

This shows that there is not enough careful understanding or communications of jobs. Ideally, I would have liked the job to have been allocated a full day slot, for it to be completed in 1 session, rather than 3 separate sessions.

When you book a job with Artemis, ask them if they have correctly staffed the quote. Otherwise your neighbours will shout and demand compensation from you, as they did with me.
Posted 1 month ago
" Two Artemis guys turned up on time and did an absolutely sterling job going above and beyond what I expected of them exceeding my expectations. They really listened to what I asked for and delivered on it, when they left you would hardly know they had been apart from the fabulous job they made of pruning and shaping the trees, it was money well spent.

I would not hesitate in using Artemis again and would recommend to anyone looking for a professional dedicated and knowledge based customer experience and they are a very nice team of people to boot. Excellent from start to finish and that extends to the office staff - well done Artemis"!
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and dedicated employees work for Artemis, the three members of the company that we dealt with were all very helpful and polite. We would like to particularly mention George and Ben who carried out the tree work. They arrived on time, knew what had to be done and carried out the work very professionally. Checked we were happy with the final results and cleared all the cuttings and debris before leaving.
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Artemis Tree Service for more than 15 yrs. A highly professional , efficient & friendly group of tree surgeons.
I have no hesitation to recommend Artemis Tree Services .
Posted 1 month ago
A highly professional , personable firm .I've used Artemis for +25yrs. I will use no other . I fully recommend them
Posted 1 month ago
Service provided was most professional as I expected having used them previously. Would highly recommend this firm.
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent job of pruning one tree and felling several others one of which was very large. The guys were pleasant and hard working and the extent to which they went to leave the site neat and tidy was impressive.
Highly recommended and good value considering the work involved.
Posted 1 month ago
We have been using Artemis for many years now and once again would like to thank them for a first class job.

The guys that came did a superbly professional job of cutting back the bushes and trees that surround our garden. They were quick, super efficient and polite. They cleared up afterwards leaving the garden looking neat and tidy.

Artemis know what they are doing and what they are talking about. I would heartily recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for a job well done! I asked you to prune an apple tree, shape a laburnum and tidy up a holly. This was done to a very high standard. It was great to see that the men only used a saw when absolutely necessary - result trees that still look good. (Unlike the cowboys who attack any tree with a chainsaw.)
As far as the tree surgeons were concerned - they were polite, friendly and professional. They cleared up so well that you wouldn't have known they had been there.
The charges were reasonable for the amount of work done.
I would certainly recommend Artemis to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to say a big thankyou to all the team who cut the trees in Willoughby Avenue last week. The work was carried out in a very professional manor .The men worked very hard and cleaned up after, every day.
Posted 1 month ago
Artemis Tree Services is rated 4.94 based on 430 reviews