Arbtech Reviews

4.87 Rating 283 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Arbtech
Read Arbtech Reviews

About Arbtech:

Arbtech is the leading ecological consultancy for planning and development clients and professionals throughout the UK. https://arbtech.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

01244 661170

Location:

3 Well House Barns, Chester Road, Bretton

Write Your review

Tell us how Arbtech made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arbtech provide very professional, efficient and cost effective services. The whole Arbtech team keep you fully informed throughout the project and in my experience always deliver high quality work on time. Arbtech are now one of our key specialist partners and our go to consultant for the services they provide.
Posted 4 months ago
A very efficient process from start to finish. We would recommend them to others with any arboricultural requirement Luke Pulham, Red+White
Posted 4 months ago
Jo has been such a fantastic Ecologist from the first conversation over the phone to finalising our bat roost assessment (for a development in Iver). She has been a delight to deal with and her key qualities are honesty and integrity. We will absolutely work with Jo and Arbtech again in the future, as Jo was referred to me by a local friend in Gerrards Cross whom spoke highly of her.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the service, I was impressed how straightforward everything went and would recommend and use these people again. Great Contact to have ! Regards, Nick
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt and efficient,
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service, highly professional and really quick and responsive. Highly impressive.
Posted 4 months ago
You may be aware that I changed to using Arbtech after disappointing service from a previous Ecologist and I have to say I have been very impressed indeed with all those I have dealt with at your firm. Everyone has been extremely professional and always have done what they said they would do. I will be using Arbtech for the supervision required when our house is demolished early next year. Thank you to all involved.
Posted 4 months ago
Once this is set up, it makes life so much easier, especially on large quotes which require a lot of data entry. It has enabled us to half the time on site and get the price to the customers faster. The help you get is great.
Posted 4 months ago
We had a very positive experience with Abtech who took a very considered approach to a difficult problem
Posted 4 months ago
Very quick to respond to our issue and extremely helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Arbtech were superb from start to finish. Informative, clear and extremely helpful. Also very quick from date of commission to undertaking site visits, even got the report the same day.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, very friendly and professional staff. Very detailed report provided, extremely prompt and efficient. Would recommend Arbtech without hesitation.
Posted 5 months ago
We have regularly worked with the team at Arbtech for a few years now, both on ecological and arboricultural matters. There are few consultants in this field who understand development and work to promote it - Arbtech definitely do. They are a friendly, pragmatic, reliable and experienced team who have never let us down. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Posted 5 months ago
A very practical and commercial approach to protection and development. Professional and efficient production of all necessary reports. hank you
Posted 5 months ago
Josephine at Arbtech has been excellent in helping us out with our Bat Survey Report which was required by the Local Planning Authority for our residential project. Josephine was very friendly, responsive and patient with our application and was always willing to discuss to achieve the best outcome. Would highely recommend Arbtech!
Posted 5 months ago
Josephine at Arbtech has been excellent in helping us out with our Bat Survey Report which was required by the Local Planning Authority for our residential project. Josephine was very friendly, responsive and patient with our application and was always willing to discuss to achieve the best outcome. Would highely recommend Arbtech!
Posted 5 months ago
Having been told by our Planning Authority that the minor domestic alterations we were proposing would require a Preliminary Bat Inspection, we approached seven ecology companies for a quote. All responded, but we found your agent Julia Clague-Robinson particularly helpful. She quickly passed the enquiry to one of your consultants, Josephine McCarthy, who took the trouble to follow it up with more detailed enquiries. She phoned and explained the issues involved, without blinding us with science and without the element of 'hard sell' that put us off some of the other companies. Having requested and examined detailed photos of the building in question she formed the opinion that it was likely to offer 'negligible' potential for bat roosting, a view shared by our architect. All the other companies seemed to automatically assume that its woodland setting would mean a full (and very expensive) 'Emergence Survey' would be needed, involving a six month delay to the project. Although not the cheapest option at £586, Josephine's refreshingly objective approach made Arbtech the obvious choice. Her survey followed within a week of confirming the booking and by the very next day, her highly detailed report confirming her initial impression was with the architect, an impressive rate of turn-around by any standards! We found her a pleasure to work with: objective, thorough and highly professional, but never condescending and able to explain clearly to us what she was looking for and why. In what feels like a growth industry urgently in need of some tighter regulation, too many ecology companies seem determined to extract the maximum amount of business from the client and the impression is that the issues are being pre-judged. It's easy to scare the uninitiated with hypothetical talk of 'probabilities' and 'potential' for bat activity, based simply on the location and the type of building involved, rather than any hard evidence. Arbtech seem to take a more balanced approach and, while it may not always generate the many thousands of pounds that a full (and possibly unjustified) survey would produce, it does create good customer relations and we would unhesitatingly recommend your company - and Josephine in particular - to anyone in a similar situation.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service! Very attentive, very professional and really easy to do business with.
Posted 5 months ago
Jo provided a very professional service . She explained the process very clearly and completed the Report within the agreed timetable
Posted 5 months ago
Preliminary bat survey carried out by Jo McCarthy. Very efficient and knowledgeable lady, who is also realistic and sensible. Very fair assessment. Arbtech, together with The Survey House are easy to deal with, quick to respond and highly organised. I would definitely recommend and use them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Arbtech is rated 4.87 based on 283 reviews