A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,588 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd
4.9
Based on 1,588 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd Reviews

About A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd:

From a deposit on a house to regular monthly payments, A Place in the Sun Currency ensures your funds reach the right destination, at the right time, at a highly competitive exchange rate.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8051 8555

Location:

5a New Road

Write Your review

Tell us how A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 16th June 2022
Jenny
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 4th December 2021
Sharon Okiver
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Daniel Ashley-Claydon
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 10th March 2020
Dr Alan Clark
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 26th November 2018
Carl
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 16th August 2018
Stuart Law
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd 5 star review on 22nd June 2018
Mr G Percy
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found a place in the sun currency excellent. They explained everything so it was a simple process. Lauren (our main and dedicated contact) was so nice and helpful and always got back to us quickly. She guided us every step as it felt quite daunting but she made it incredibly easy. Very happy I chose A place in the sun to do this as I felt also they were a well known brand so it felt secure.10 out of 10 for friendliness, professionalism and caring. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Ashley Finhill was appointed as our account manager, he couldn't be more helpful, from helping us to open our account, explaining the processes,procedures & requirements, we were really pleased to actually meet him in person @ the road show in Birmingham, very informative & professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service received from this company. As a first timer using an exchange service, I was nervous, but Ashley Finill was patient and explained the process thoroughly to me. He has helped me every step of the way from getting the best rates to confirming receipt of documents and advising when transfers have taken place. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company’s services and Ashley as a broker to others
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The service I received from Ashley was superb and the process was easy, the exchange rate was very competitive and I would highly recommend using them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great advice when required from the team (Lauren Buckner) and a speedy turnaround plus support for some of the challenges faced for a first timer. Very competitive rates with low commission rates compared to what we expected. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
excellent, prompt, efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant Very helpful, great rate and made me feel very comfortable with their system to transfer my savings to but my place in the sun. Already sent a transfer for me quickly and sent proof of. As I said Brilliant company. Don't hesitate with this company if thinking of wanting more rare for uour money
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good rate Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent - can't recommend highly enough. Had the best rate before the other brokers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service staff are brilliant quick and easy perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great professional and efficient service as always. We can trust that every transaction is completed in a personal and timely manner Thankyou once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The representative was very helpful and polite. However, the quotation that was given regarding the pound to euro rate somewhat differed when the transfer actually took place. After speaking with another money transfer company they explained that I had been misled. The actual outcome is that I am several thousand pounds out of pocket. I would advise anyone thinking of using A Place in the Sun Currency, to ask for the rate to be fixed with them in WRITING or be prepared to be ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the rate for a recent exchange. To confirm, we do agree all rates verbally at the time of exchange, taking instruction before going ahead, and then confirm transactions in writing immediately. All our exchange rates are commercial rates, rather than 'tourist' rates, and offer a considerable saving compared to most banks, for most people. Please note that some competitors will also claim to offer 'too good to be true' rates after the event. While it's impossible for us to be aware of every rate offered by thousands of other providers around the world, our rates are generally very competitive, as confirmed by many other reviews; our apologies if you were left with any other impression from this transaction, which is never our intention.
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional from start to finish. Needed to transfer a large sum to Spain for a recent property purchase and the whole process was handled professionally and efficiently. Great rates and service, wouldn't hesitate to use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good rate Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So far everything has worked very quickly and efficiently and all transactions have been confirmed in real time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
FANTASTIC PROFESSIONAL SERVICE! - We have just purchased an off-plan property in Spain and the agents recommended APITS Currency. I signed up with a view that I would also hunt around with other companies to gauge who was best. We were assigned Ashley as our contact and he has been amazing! Professional, courteous and very knowledgeable when it comes to transferring large sums of money. Their rate on the day for our 30% deposit was comparable with the others, so it made sense to go with him as we had now built up a bit of a rapport with each other. The transaction went through extremely smoothly and we will be useing them again for our final completion transfer without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional polite and a fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always attententive and speedy service without any problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 1,588 reviews