A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 97 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd Reviews

About A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd:

From a deposit on a house to regular monthly payments, A Place in the Sun Currency ensures your funds reach the right destination, at the right time, at a highly competitive exchange rate.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8051 8555

Location:

5a New Road

Write Your review

Tell us how A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ashley and Robin are truly wonderful. I am 66yrs old and they helped me no end in transfering money for my house purchase. will certainly use again
Posted 3 days ago
I have a new account. Sent email to request process as intended to transfer a large amount for house purchase, after three days no response. The received email saying account manager was away. So if using this service apparently expect service disruption in the event of your account manager having time off. No continuity in money transactions is not a good look.
Posted 5 days ago
Always been good to their word and transfers always on time. A great company to do business with.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you to both Simon Eastman & Robin Haynes for making this process simple but very professional. Your customer service and friendliness have been exceptional.
Kindest regards
Michelle
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly. Very professional. Very clear. Very efficient.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very quick and painless process at the first stage so far transferring my holding deposit which Ashley guided me through very professionally
Posted 4 weeks ago
Could not be happier with the service provided. Very helpful, courteous and professional.
Posted 1 month ago
Alert placed, order confirmed, euros bought, everybody happy!
Posted 1 month ago
From the start through to the end of the very quick process, Ashley and the team were fantastic. The account was quick and easy to set up and the actual transfer of my money was actioned smoothly and in my required timeframe. Any queries were responded to in a timely manner and the team were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use their services again in the future. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Always reliable. Always professional with a pleasant and personal way of doing business.
Posted 2 months ago
They can't do enough for you and go that extra mile to be helpful
Posted 3 months ago
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH A PLACE IN THE SUN CURRENCY SINCE FIRST CONTACT IN SEPTEMBER 2019. RESPONSE TIMES ARE IMMEDIATE AND NO ENQUIRY IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR SERVICE, FEEDBACK AND ASSISTANCE.
Posted 3 months ago
Speed & efficiency second to none.
Always kept up to date re rate changes.
Consistently good service. Customers provided with best rates available.
A Place in the Sun Currency have been outstanding throughout Spanish property purchase process.
Simon Eastman meticulous attention to detail.
Kind and helpful during the buying process - first class professionalism right up to the point of completion & beyond.
Simon works at the speed of light. Professional / knowledgeable.
Nothing too much trouble.
Cannot sing Simon Eastman's praises highly enough.
All transactions smooth, swift, first class expertise every step of the way.
After sales Customer Service equally impressive.
Excellent. 10/10
A great pleasure to deal with A Place in the Sun Currency.
Posted 3 months ago
Good rate. V fast service
Posted 3 months ago
Simon Eastman was extremley helpful throughout the process and kept me informed when currency rates changed. the transfer process was prompt and payment receipts were processed very fast- could not ask for more
Posted 4 months ago
Easy, quick, efficient and love having a named contact. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service every time. Simon has been incredibly helpful throughout the process of converting sterling to euros for our property purchase in Spain
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely easy to set up. Ashley and Robin were pleasant and efficient to deal with and all funds were transferred in a timely fashion. Will definitely continue to use them and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to transfer funds abroad.
Posted 5 months ago
The team of The Sunexchange is best customer service provider......
Posted 5 months ago
A big thanks to Ashley for his tolerance, understanding and guidance in all of our transactions. Very professional service. Fully recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 97 reviews