A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 25 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Thankyou Simon for all your professional help with our financial dealings in Spain. It is such a relief knowing that you are working on our behalf to get us the best deal."
Posted 5 hours ago
"I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Nothing is too much trouble-very helpful, friendly and professional. Very quick response and easy transactions. Don’t even think about using any other currency provider."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really pleased with the service I received, very professional."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nik the guy I am working with could not be anymore helpful, very good to deal with , friendly and professional"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am happy with the transaction although I do think it could be a bit quicker, but happy just the same"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nakhil my currency specialist is very helpful, professional, knowledgeable and provides an outstanding service. Thank you Nakhil. I would thoroughly recommend others using "A Place in the Sun currency Ltd" they are an amazing company to deal with."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service from the getgo & a real pleasure to deal with.....professional & personal..... a great combination!"
Posted 1 month ago
"A very friendly and professional service. My account manager offered sound advice and answered queries in an easy to understand manner. Funds were transferred as soon as requested. I would highly recommend them."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have found A Place in the Sun to be proactive and faster to respond than my previous money broker. My contact, Nakhil, is prompt with answers to questions and requests which I may have. Ten out of ten so far. Also, the rates have been more favourable to date than the competition offers."
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to transfer once account established. Feels like a personal service. Have rung on the phone and placed orders. Money transferred as expected without delays"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great help with my currency transactions and kept me informed of rate changes could not be more happy with the service many thanks to Simon and the team"
Posted 1 month ago
"From my first enquiry to my first transaction the service has been fantastic."
Posted 1 month ago
"As ever Simon is great, quick to respond and always helpful. A pleasure to deal with."
Posted 1 month ago
"We’ve had a great service from A place in sun currency... Nikhal has always been very efficient and professional.... thanks for making sending currency abroad a lot less stressful!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient and fast service with a very keen exchange rate. I would highly recommend this service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Nick was very good and explained everything thoroughly"
Posted 1 month ago
"Nahkil was very professional in keeping me updated through out the process of rate changes during day , so I could get the best exchange rate."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good, competent currency exchange company. It's nice to have your own personal manager to deal with. Simon is always quick to respond and helpful. We are so glad we signed up with his assistance Barry Glover"
Posted 2 months ago
A Place in the Sun Currency Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support