APL Packaging Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,045 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend APL Packaging Ltd

About APL Packaging Ltd: Leading national supplier of plain and printed packaging at great prices. Plain packaging delivered next working day, printed packaging from 7 days.

We offer a wide range of gift and jewellery boxes, carrier paper and plastic bags, luxury tissue paper and ribbon, as well as packaging accessories.

Visit Website

Phone:
01903202333

Email:
info@aplpackaging.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Customer service
Price
"I had one issue with APL, they delivered the incorrect sized boxes and the wrong qty. However, Shirley on their customer services helped me get my issue resolved and we had the packaging we needed within a few days which saved our project. This company has an excellent range of products and the customer service is the best out of the many packaging companies I have used."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Very responsive and delivery arrived well within target date"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our delivery time and responsiveness to your order. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 4 days ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Very good and efficient service. Parcel was delivered the next day - only issue was the box arrived in a bad state, torn in two places - no damage to contents though."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback with us! I am so glad to hear that you have received an efficient service from APL. I will certainly feedback this information to our courier in regards to the packaging arriving in a bad condition. We truly welcome all feedback's so that we can continuously improve our services for you and our customers. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Sadly my order arrived with some damage to the contents of the package, however, a quick email to customer service resolved the problem with replacement boxes arriving the next day. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Fred,

Thank you for taking the time to share your shopping experience with us! I am so glad to hear that our customer service team were able to resolved the damaged parcel quickly for you. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery
Price
"Excellent product for our new business. However i paid just over £8 for next day delivery between 12-1pm. When i was tracking DpL he was at the bottom of my road 3 times very fustrating paying for a service and a time slot and having to wait in which delayed me to an appointment."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alison,

So glad to hear that you are happy with the product!

Thank you for letting us know about the the delay of 12 minutes outside of your estimated hour time slot, whilst the driver was trying to locate you.

We do understand that it has been inconvenient for you, and we have fed this back to our courier - please do feel free to get in touch with one of our team here if you should have any delivery issues in the future and we will be glad to help.

As a gesture of goodwill we have sent you a 5% discount code to use with us for your next order.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Excellent delivery next day no problem...you can even specify a time for an extra charge of course!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your delivery experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you were happy with the service we offer! Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Delivered what was expected in a suitable timeframe"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for your review - we very much welcome the feedback and are really happy that you received your item in a timely fashion.

We very much look forward to your next order - please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance in the future : )

Shirls
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I wanted more bags than I ordered.. they were out of stock.....apart from that it would have been 5 star all the way... Thanks for a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ray,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review : )

We have the product in stock in the size up and are more than happy to offer you these at the same cost so do not hesitate to get in touch today and speak to myself or Joe to order more : )

Thank you Ray and have a wonderful day,

Shirls
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"We ordered bags from APL. The service was very very fast, the support was also amazing. However, we ordered 100 bags and we got 93 bags only."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience shopping with APL! Please do feel to contact our dedicated customer service who will be happy to send you some more bags or add extra to your next order :)

Hope you to hear from you again soon.

​Kindest regards
​Shaunie ​
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Customer service was great and delivered in good time. Second time using this company and will use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Simone,

Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback, so glad to hear that you were happy with the delivery and the service you have received from us. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"great product, great price, super quick delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review and feedback! So pleased to hear that you were happy with your overall experience shopping with APL. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Good customer service .phoned to say a delay on order.I liked that instead of email"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Clair,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback! So glad to hear that you were happy with the customer service you had received from APL. Hope you have a lovely day :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"The boxes we ordered online came very quickly, are extremely well made and look great. However, I had an issue the responsiveness of the customer service team in regards of other items I was interested in."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review and feedback. So pleased to hear that you were happy with the boxes and delivery service you had received. I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to get back to quickly, I will certainly feed this back to our team. We really do appreciate your feedback and this will us continuously help us improve our services. Thank you again :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 8 months ago
Customer service
Price
"Extremely helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lindsay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review and feedback. I will certainly feed this back to our wonderful team as I am sure they will be pleased to hear :)

Hope you have a great weekend!

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Friendly and efficient customer service. Have used for a couple of years now and would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review and feedback, I am so glad to hear that you are happy with the service you have received from us over the years! I hope you have had a great start to the year so far :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"A good efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you for your review, so glad to hear that you were happy with our overall service! Hope to hear from you again soon and happy new year :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Good choice of most retail packaging - especially pleased with the choice of sizes available in Tissue Paper. Order arrived extremely quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review, so glad to hear that you were happy with the sizes available for tissue paper and our next working delivery! Hope to hear from you again :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"We have received great service and products so far from APL and will likely order again. However, I would like to see the Delivery option of Free Delivery if you are not concerned about Next day delivery...as that was the only option shown on my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Nicola,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback, so glad to hear that you were happy with the service and products you had received from APL. We are currently looking into offering more delivery options for our customers and this could be available in the near future! Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Very good customer service, the boxes I ordered were out of stock, but I was contacted and offered an upgrade to a larger size, which I accepted. Really pleased with the quality of the red kraft counter bags. Delivery was a day late, not next day as expected, but I had allowed extra time so it was no hardship. I will definitely order again from you, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Lesley,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback, so glad to hear that our customer service team were able to offer you an alternative product for an item that was out of stock. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to delivery your order next working day on this occasion, please accept free next working day delivery and 5% off your next order with us. This will be emailed directly on you! Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"They are fast and knowledgeable"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you had received from APL. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 10 months ago
APL Packaging Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 2,045 reviews