Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you have found our delivery slow this time round, just to make you aware that our delivery service is Next Working Day so if this was ordered at the weekend, it will be shipped on the Monday. I am sorry that we were out of stock the size you require on this occasion, in the future please do feel free to contact us on 01903 202 333 or email firstname.lastname@example.org and we will be happy to help if you need any guidance as more often than not we can upgrade you should on the rare occasion that we are out of stock of an item.
"I had an idea as to the simple design I wished to have on my bangle boxes: my signature with web address underneath and I forwarded the images. The proof that was returned was centred but compact - meaning that the web address would have been illegible. Thank god I picked up on it as it their original design on the boxes would have been useless to me. I asked if it all could be made larger and I was asked to send an example. As I can work in photoshop and have a printer, I experimented printing various sizes and basically designed it myself. The bangle boxes duly arrived a couple of weeks later. They look okay, but the lids are very tight. I struggle to remove them as there is little space in which to grip the bottom box and manoeuvre the lid off. I wouldn't want to have to do it in a hurry or in front of customers, and for this reason am going to go through them all: removing each lid and making sure I don't replace the lids fully."
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the process of proofing the artwork. Regrettably we do not offer artwork designing but we send proofs to ensure you were happy with the positioning and size of the artwork, and of course we are always happy to reproof any artwork till you are happy for this to go to print.
Thank you for the feedback about the lids, this is the first we have heard of them being too tight to remove. I will speak with our purchasing manager as we work hard to continuously improve our products. Please feel free to contact our dedicated customer service team on 01903 202 333 and we will be happy to help with any problems you experience.
"Great service. Would have given 5 stars had there been a wider range of delivery options for those orders which aren't needed next day and could be sent at a cheaper postage rate as opposed to next day delivery at premium rates. I'm very happy with the product itself though."
Thank you so much for taking the time leave us a review and feedback. So pleased to hear that you were happy with the product you had received from us. Please be assured that we are currently looking at offering more delivery options, hopefully this will be available in the near future :) Hope to hear from you soon.
"Not satisfied...waited in to be sure not to miss delivery..
only to find the two large parcels dumped on the doorstep..
No notification! Despite a door bell and even tho two cars on
the drive and garage doors open to indicate people in the house."
I am so sorry for your treatment from our Delivery company DPD. We choose to work with DPD because of their efficiency and great customer care. If you supply a mobile number they give you a one-hour delivery slot and they usually make every effort to alert upon delivery to an address. On this occasion, I do not know why your parcels were left in your porch without notification and will endeavour to find out why this happened. Please never feel that you cannot call and let us know about any issues you have so that we can help you sooner in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback, I am so sorry to hear that we were out of stock of the white twist handle bags and your order was sent to your previous address - we have ensured this won't happen again.
Please accept our sincerest apology with a 10% discount on your next order, this will be sent to you via email.
As this is our busiest time of year we do aim to have as much stock in as possible, you are more than welcome to check ahead with us.
Please contact us on 01903 202 333 if you wish to discuss this further.
I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with our price this time; we do still offer Free Delivery on all orders over £75.00 + VAT and This is documented at the checkout with information about how much more you need to spend to receive Free Delivery.
Our price has risen this year by 7.86% but I am worried to hear that you believe it has risen by 40%. Please do not hesitate to call us and I will explain our reasons for the increase - unfortunately, since your last order in March, our price on those bags has only risen because of huge paper price increases this year.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that some information were missing from the description, we are always working on updating product information. Please can you contact us to let us know what items you ordered, we will be happy to look into this further for you, to make sure it doesn't happen again :)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm sorry to hear that we didn't have stock of the product you ordered, so glad we were able to offer you a replacement quickly. Hope to hear from you again soon :)
"I was happy with the service and the product, it was an easy website to follow, however I was horrified by the cost of the delivery, I was not looking for next day delivery, I am taking these bags to Romania to assist with a mission holiday camp for children and to add more than £7.00 to the cost of the bags was extremely disappointing and I shall have to bear the cost myself. Thank you for asking for my comments.
Yours Sally White (Mrs)"
Thank you for giving us your feedback about the delivery cost and sorry to hear that it wasn't quite right for you.
I have taken on board your comments and we will look towards seeing if we can offer any other delivery options in the future, just in case you weren't aware - we do have free delivery on all orders over £75 before VAT.
I would like to offer you a voucher code of a reimbursement of some of the delivery fee, this will be sent over to you via email.
We do offer a 10% discount if you are a registered charity if that should help at all for any future orders - just let us know and we can pop that on for you :)
So very sorry that you experienced a delay with your printed ribbon order, we do work with a working 7-10 day lead time to make you aware, but as we were very busy with print orders we did run past this lead time on this occasion.
We are sometimes able to meet event dates earlier than our usual lead times if we have been notified in enough time, just so you know for the next order.
We would like to offer you a free reel of printed ribbon when you buy one within the next 2 months as way of an apology, please get in contact with me when you would like to order.
"I ordered the brown wide base tape handle paper carrier bags. The bags themselves are ok but the base is quite weak! I know that they are only 70gsm but the base is poorly constructed. I have only opened 1 case so far but a few of the bags the base is stuck to the sides while in its folded state, so when I attempt to open the bags I have to carefully prise the base away from the sides without ripping the bags! Most of the time I end up ripping a hole in the bag and have to throw it away! hope the rest of my 9 cases aren't like this one! In terms of value for money the bags are not worth it!"
I am so sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your order and the quality of the bags, we would like to take a look at the bags if that is okay with you - we will be in contact to arrange collection and of course do our best to get to reach a solution for you.
"We ordered paper bags in a bid to go plastic free. Unfortunately the bags were wrapped in plastic AND bubble wrap and then put in a plastic post bag, a cardboard box would have been more environmentally friendly perhaps?"
"The boxes I ordered were good, the order was despatched very quickly which is great. The down side was ironically the delivery packaging was no good. The box was badly dented which I didn't see until after I received it, the good side was facing me when it was handed to me. One of the boxes is unusable and that was lucky considering it was only protected by a little piece of bubble wrap.
I took a photo but I don't seem to be able to attach it here."
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - the feedback is very much appreciated.
I am really saddened to hear that your boxes were damaged in transit : (
We do have a exceptionally good relationship with Interlink but on occasion it does happen that for one reason or another a package has a bad journey.
I am going to drop you an email - the picture would be massively appreciated - I will happily share this with the dispatch team to see if we can improve our wrapping and packing and learn from the feedback.
"I was not able to complete my on-line order, but the lady in customer services when I rang to query the fault, was lovely, and took my order over the phone. Unfortunately their carrier left my parcel at the wrong address, he had to pass my office to take it to the wrong place! What is the point of putting an address on the parcel!!!"
Hi Serena Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you had an issue using our website, sometimes errors can occur and we do always deal with them promptly as we have an inhouse I.T Department. I also apologise for the error with our courier, I have checked the system and we do not have any contact from you to say that there was a problem, had you contacted us we would of course resolved the matter for you asap, like we did when you experienced the website issue. We use Interlink for all our deliveries and we rarely have issues with their service. I'm sorry that they have let you down and I will feed this back to our Account Manager. I hope the way that your feedback has been managed has restored your confidence in APL, if there's anything else you'd like to discuss do please get in touch. Otherwise I hope we can work together again in future and wish you a lovely afternoon. Charlotte
"The service was excellent, friendly and efficient, except that I had to pay £20 to have a small, light package delivered, when it would have cost next to nothing if it had been put in the post. I only went ahead with the order because I needed the little pillow boxes urgently."
Good Morning Carol Thank you for taking the time to review APL. In order to provide the most efficient delivery service that is - trackable, signed for and gives an hour delivery window we use a courier service. I do however understand your frustrations regarding the additional cost. The reason that your delivery charge was higher than our standard is because you live in the Isle of Wight the parcel has to be delivered over the water. We do not offer a Royal Mail Service at this moment in time and do not have the facility to be able to take items to the Post Office. I'd like to reassure you that we do not make any money on our deliveries we simply pass on the cost, we are looking into additional methods for locations that are class as non-standard by our courier.
I hope this reassures you.
Thank you for your comments about our team!
Have a lovely week. Charlotte
"I was searching the internet to try and find the right size gift boxes. I ordered 30 white flat pack gift boxes from https://www.aplpackaging.co.uk/gift-boxes/flat-pack-boxes/white.html because the dimensions of the boxes 310 L x 310 W x 140 H mm was just the perfect size for packaging my work.
I was happy with the online ordering and next day delivery, but soon felt a bit disappointed after taking my tape measure to check the actual size of the box. I am not sure if there is a mistake with the dimensions in the website or the actual size of the gift box I ordered. The size I measured was 301 L mm x 301 W mm x 138 H mm (approx). The length and width of the box is around 9mm short. The object i was hoping to package is around the same dimensions I measured for the box so It is a very tight fit, but I can manage to use the box for the other smaller items."
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review.
On reading your comments I was very concerned, I have measured a number of boxes from the remaining stock and I have found that they are as our website states 310 x 310x 140mm.
I'm pleased to hear that you can use them, however, I would like to reassure you that if you are not 100% satisfied with a product we will always accept a return or if faulty will always arrange for collection.
I have tried to call you without success, however, if you would like to give us a call at your convenience then we can happily investigate the product you have further. I hope the way we have managed your feedback has restored your confidence in APL. Have a lovely weekend!
"Ordering the goods was failry easy but I did experience some difficulty part way through the payment procedure as the sytem didn't seem to want to move on. I telephoned your orderline and the man that answered was very helpful and everything went through smoothly. The goods were delivered within a few days.
Good Morning Pat,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our twist handle bags. You spoke with Simon, I will pass on your comments to him.
I'm glad to hear that we got all issues sorted quickly for you and that the bags arrived in good time.
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding our website, it would be really interesting if you could send us a little further information regarding the difficulties you experienced. I shall contact you via email to find out how we might help and improve our website for future visitors.
I'm very please to hear that you like our products and hope we can work together again in future. Best Wishes.
"I received my samples in a good time and I was informed that they would be a little later than stated.
When I received my samples one box was in good condition but the other was bent and battered. To me it hadn't been packaged well enough to protect it in transit. I know they were for a sample but it didn't give a good impression of the delivery.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we really do take on board all comments to help improve our business. I'm sorry that one of the items did not arrive in a good condition. I have spoken to our Warehouse Manager regarding how the flat pack boxes are packaged and she is going to investigate other packaging solutions to ensure that all the boxes arrive in a tip top condition. I will contact you separately and arrange for the box to be resent to you. I hope that this has restored your confidence in APL and that you do order from us again.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.