APL Packaging Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,045 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend APL Packaging Ltd

About APL Packaging Ltd: Leading national supplier of plain and printed packaging at great prices. Plain packaging delivered next working day, printed packaging from 7 days.

We offer a wide range of gift and jewellery boxes, carrier paper and plastic bags, luxury tissue paper and ribbon, as well as packaging accessories.

Visit Website

Phone:
01903202333

Email:
info@aplpackaging.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Delivery
Price
"Bit slow to deliver the order this time. Not as keen on the taped handle bags that we ordered this time...we usually have the twisted handle ones but the size we wanted were out of stock."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you have found our delivery slow this time round, just to make you aware that our delivery service is Next Working Day so if this was ordered at the weekend, it will be shipped on the Monday. I am sorry that we were out of stock the size you require on this occasion, in the future please do feel free to contact us on 01903 202 333 or email info@aplpackaging.co.uk and we will be happy to help if you need any guidance as more often than not we can upgrade you should on the rare occasion that we are out of stock of an item.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I had an idea as to the simple design I wished to have on my bangle boxes: my signature with web address underneath and I forwarded the images. The proof that was returned was centred but compact - meaning that the web address would have been illegible. Thank god I picked up on it as it their original design on the boxes would have been useless to me. I asked if it all could be made larger and I was asked to send an example. As I can work in photoshop and have a printer, I experimented printing various sizes and basically designed it myself. The bangle boxes duly arrived a couple of weeks later. They look okay, but the lids are very tight. I struggle to remove them as there is little space in which to grip the bottom box and manoeuvre the lid off. I wouldn't want to have to do it in a hurry or in front of customers, and for this reason am going to go through them all: removing each lid and making sure I don't replace the lids fully."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the process of proofing the artwork. Regrettably we do not offer artwork designing but we send proofs to ensure you were happy with the positioning and size of the artwork, and of course we are always happy to reproof any artwork till you are happy for this to go to print.

Thank you for the feedback about the lids, this is the first we have heard of them being too tight to remove. I will speak with our purchasing manager as we work hard to continuously improve our products. Please feel free to contact our dedicated customer service team on 01903 202 333 and we will be happy to help with any problems you experience.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Great service. Would have given 5 stars had there been a wider range of delivery options for those orders which aren't needed next day and could be sent at a cheaper postage rate as opposed to next day delivery at premium rates. I'm very happy with the product itself though."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time leave us a review and feedback. So pleased to hear that you were happy with the product you had received from us. Please be assured that we are currently looking at offering more delivery options, hopefully this will be available in the near future :) Hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 8 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
"Not satisfied...waited in to be sure not to miss delivery.. only to find the two large parcels dumped on the doorstep.. No notification! Despite a door bell and even tho two cars on the drive and garage doors open to indicate people in the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am so sorry for your treatment from our Delivery company DPD. We choose to work with DPD because of their efficiency and great customer care. If you supply a mobile number they give you a one-hour delivery slot and they usually make every effort to alert upon delivery to an address. On this occasion, I do not know why your parcels were left in your porch without notification and will endeavour to find out why this happened. Please never feel that you cannot call and let us know about any issues you have so that we can help you sooner in the future.

Kindest regards
Shannon Lea-Hopkins
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"There was no stock of the white twisted handles of both sizes I wanted and the parcel was sent to the old address of 33 Dulwich Village."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback, I am so sorry to hear that we were out of stock of the white twist handle bags and your order was sent to your previous address - we have ensured this won't happen again.

Please accept our sincerest apology with a 10% discount on your next order, this will be sent to you via email.

As this is our busiest time of year we do aim to have as much stock in as possible, you are more than welcome to check ahead with us.

Please contact us on 01903 202 333 if you wish to discuss this further.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery
Price
"Noticed now that there is no free postage with orders over a certain amount and the bags I usually buy are around 40% more expensive than last time. bought in haste and now regretting my purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning Ian

I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with our price this time; we do still offer Free Delivery on all orders over £75.00 + VAT and This is documented at the checkout with information about how much more you need to spend to receive Free Delivery.

Our price has risen this year by 7.86% but I am worried to hear that you believe it has risen by 40%. Please do not hesitate to call us and I will explain our reasons for the increase - unfortunately, since your last order in March, our price on those bags has only risen because of huge paper price increases this year.

Kindest regards
Shannon
Tel:01903 202333
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Fast efficient service but goods arrived were slightly different to expected goods, down to missing information on description. Packaging was torn but goods were intact."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that some information were missing from the description, we are always working on updating product information. Please can you contact us to let us know what items you ordered, we will be happy to look into this further for you, to make sure it doesn't happen again :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery
Price
"you didn't have what I ordered in stock and I was expecting the order in full. it was resolved by a phone call and a replacement product was sent the next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Nicky,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm sorry to hear that we didn't have stock of the product you ordered, so glad we were able to offer you a replacement quickly. Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
"I was happy with the service and the product, it was an easy website to follow, however I was horrified by the cost of the delivery, I was not looking for next day delivery, I am taking these bags to Romania to assist with a mission holiday camp for children and to add more than £7.00 to the cost of the bags was extremely disappointing and I shall have to bear the cost myself. Thank you for asking for my comments. Yours Sally White (Mrs)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sally,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about the delivery cost and sorry to hear that it wasn't quite right for you.
I have taken on board your comments and we will look towards seeing if we can offer any other delivery options in the future, just in case you weren't aware - we do have free delivery on all orders over £75 before VAT.
I would like to offer you a voucher code of a reimbursement of some of the delivery fee, this will be sent over to you via email.
We do offer a 10% discount if you are a registered charity if that should help at all for any future orders - just let us know and we can pop that on for you :)

Kind regards,
Shannon
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Good product but delivery took nearly 20 days for a product that was only supposed to take 10 days max. Disappointed I paid so much for delivery to get it so late."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Hannah,
So very sorry that you experienced a delay with your printed ribbon order, we do work with a working 7-10 day lead time to make you aware, but as we were very busy with print orders we did run past this lead time on this occasion.
We are sometimes able to meet event dates earlier than our usual lead times if we have been notified in enough time, just so you know for the next order.
We would like to offer you a free reel of printed ribbon when you buy one within the next 2 months as way of an apology, please get in contact with me when you would like to order.
Kind regards,
Shirley
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I ordered the brown wide base tape handle paper carrier bags. The bags themselves are ok but the base is quite weak! I know that they are only 70gsm but the base is poorly constructed. I have only opened 1 case so far but a few of the bags the base is stuck to the sides while in its folded state, so when I attempt to open the bags I have to carefully prise the base away from the sides without ripping the bags! Most of the time I end up ripping a hole in the bag and have to throw it away! hope the rest of my 9 cases aren't like this one! In terms of value for money the bags are not worth it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Khin,
I am so sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your order and the quality of the bags, we would like to take a look at the bags if that is okay with you - we will be in contact to arrange collection and of course do our best to get to reach a solution for you.
Kind regards,
Clare
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"We ordered paper bags in a bid to go plastic free. Unfortunately the bags were wrapped in plastic AND bubble wrap and then put in a plastic post bag, a cardboard box would have been more environmentally friendly perhaps?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"It's really disappointing tha you don't issue a VAT invoice for all purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anwen,

The VAT invoice is emailed directly to you following dispatch.

We will resend that for you - if you have any further requirements please do not hesitate to get in touch by phone, live chat or email.

Thank you so much for your purchase and have a great day,

Shirls
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"The boxes I ordered were good, the order was despatched very quickly which is great. The down side was ironically the delivery packaging was no good. The box was badly dented which I didn't see until after I received it, the good side was facing me when it was handed to me. One of the boxes is unusable and that was lucky considering it was only protected by a little piece of bubble wrap. I took a photo but I don't seem to be able to attach it here."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - the feedback is very much appreciated.

I am really saddened to hear that your boxes were damaged in transit : (

We do have a exceptionally good relationship with Interlink but on occasion it does happen that for one reason or another a package has a bad journey.

I am going to drop you an email - the picture would be massively appreciated - I will happily share this with the dispatch team to see if we can improve our wrapping and packing and learn from the feedback.

Thanks very much - I will be in touch.

Shirls
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I was not able to complete my on-line order, but the lady in customer services when I rang to query the fault, was lovely, and took my order over the phone. Unfortunately their carrier left my parcel at the wrong address, he had to pass my office to take it to the wrong place! What is the point of putting an address on the parcel!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Serena Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you had an issue using our website, sometimes errors can occur and we do always deal with them promptly as we have an inhouse I.T Department. I also apologise for the error with our courier, I have checked the system and we do not have any contact from you to say that there was a problem, had you contacted us we would of course resolved the matter for you asap, like we did when you experienced the website issue. We use Interlink for all our deliveries and we rarely have issues with their service. I'm sorry that they have let you down and I will feed this back to our Account Manager. I hope the way that your feedback has been managed has restored your confidence in APL, if there's anything else you'd like to discuss do please get in touch. Otherwise I hope we can work together again in future and wish you a lovely afternoon. Charlotte
Posted 3 years ago
"The service was excellent, friendly and efficient, except that I had to pay £20 to have a small, light package delivered, when it would have cost next to nothing if it had been put in the post. I only went ahead with the order because I needed the little pillow boxes urgently."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Carol Thank you for taking the time to review APL. In order to provide the most efficient delivery service that is - trackable, signed for and gives an hour delivery window we use a courier service. I do however understand your frustrations regarding the additional cost. The reason that your delivery charge was higher than our standard is because you live in the Isle of Wight the parcel has to be delivered over the water. We do not offer a Royal Mail Service at this moment in time and do not have the facility to be able to take items to the Post Office. I'd like to reassure you that we do not make any money on our deliveries we simply pass on the cost, we are looking into additional methods for locations that are class as non-standard by our courier.
I hope this reassures you.
Thank you for your comments about our team!
Have a lovely week. Charlotte
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I was searching the internet to try and find the right size gift boxes. I ordered 30 white flat pack gift boxes from https://www.aplpackaging.co.uk/gift-boxes/flat-pack-boxes/white.html because the dimensions of the boxes 310 L x 310 W x 140 H mm was just the perfect size for packaging my work. I was happy with the online ordering and next day delivery, but soon felt a bit disappointed after taking my tape measure to check the actual size of the box. I am not sure if there is a mistake with the dimensions in the website or the actual size of the gift box I ordered. The size I measured was 301 L mm x 301 W mm x 138 H mm (approx). The length and width of the box is around 9mm short. The object i was hoping to package is around the same dimensions I measured for the box so It is a very tight fit, but I can manage to use the box for the other smaller items."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chiji
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review.
On reading your comments I was very concerned, I have measured a number of boxes from the remaining stock and I have found that they are as our website states 310 x 310x 140mm.
I'm pleased to hear that you can use them, however, I would like to reassure you that if you are not 100% satisfied with a product we will always accept a return or if faulty will always arrange for collection.
I have tried to call you without success, however, if you would like to give us a call at your convenience then we can happily investigate the product you have further. I hope the way we have managed your feedback has restored your confidence in APL. Have a lovely weekend!
Charlotte
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service
Price
"Ordering the goods was failry easy but I did experience some difficulty part way through the payment procedure as the sytem didn't seem to want to move on. I telephoned your orderline and the man that answered was very helpful and everything went through smoothly. The goods were delivered within a few days. Blessings Pat"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Pat,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our twist handle bags. You spoke with Simon, I will pass on your comments to him.
I'm glad to hear that we got all issues sorted quickly for you and that the bags arrived in good time.
Best Wishes
Charlotte
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Good website, but slightly overwhelming. On the front page there is too much information and I didn't find it a very easy website to navigate. Great products though."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Bianca
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding our website, it would be really interesting if you could send us a little further information regarding the difficulties you experienced. I shall contact you via email to find out how we might help and improve our website for future visitors.
I'm very please to hear that you like our products and hope we can work together again in future. Best Wishes.
Charlotte
Posted 4 years ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I received my samples in a good time and I was informed that they would be a little later than stated. When I received my samples one box was in good condition but the other was bent and battered. To me it hadn't been packaged well enough to protect it in transit. I know they were for a sample but it didn't give a good impression of the delivery. Cheers Lisa"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Lisa
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we really do take on board all comments to help improve our business. I'm sorry that one of the items did not arrive in a good condition. I have spoken to our Warehouse Manager regarding how the flat pack boxes are packaged and she is going to investigate other packaging solutions to ensure that all the boxes arrive in a tip top condition. I will contact you separately and arrange for the box to be resent to you. I hope that this has restored your confidence in APL and that you do order from us again.
Best Wishes
Charlotte
Posted 4 years ago
APL Packaging Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 2,045 reviews