"very hard to find what you want. thought i ordered 14cm pillow boxes, but apparently I didn't. To return it would cost almost more than what I paid. Don't know why they charge so much for shipping... Ebay is cheaper and better..."
"Although I think my delivery arrived within the time slot, the boxes (of very valuable items) were left outside my home and I discovered them 30 minutes after the lapsed time slot. I was at home the entire time and the delivery man never knocked on my door or rang the doorbell. Very disappointing!!"
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback, I am sorry to about the delivery experience you have received from our courier. We use one of the UK's leading courier service, and we regret that we missed the mark on this occasion. I will certainly feed this back to our courier to ensure we are providing the best possible service. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us this note to help us continuously improve our services for customers like yourself. Please do feel free to contact us on 01903 202 333 for any further concerns and we will be happy to help. As a gesture of goodwill I will be sending you a discount to use on your next order.
"The latest delivery of 'luxury white acid-free tissue' lacks the crispness and quality of previous deliveries and seems closer in quality to the white cap tissue paper which sells for half the price. The quality of the tissue we wrap our products is important to our retail delivery so thoroughly disappointed this time."
I am very sorry; this may well have been a mistake in our picking; please always contact us by telephone or email and we will do everything that we can to put right any issue that our Customers face. We are built on our reputation and value your feedback and the opportunity to put things right if we get them wrong. 😊
"Item was ordered in December 2018 for next day delivery, no communication was given that our item would be delayed. Item arrived on 26th March 2019 invoice was received the next day with the next day delivery charge still added."
I just want to apologise personally for your experience of APL.
Your Item was ordered in December for next day delivery. Our Customer Service Team did speak with you the very next day following your order and although no delivery date was agreed; I can only say that this really has taken far too long. We did endeavour to re-stock this item but unfortunately, on this occasion, our systems failed you and us. Huge apologies once again and please know this is not the norm!
Hi Richard, as discussed with you, we sent the 15 and 5 deeper boxes to tide you over and we are so sorry about the 5 that are delayed for next week. I hope our conversation resolved the order for you. We will make sure the remainder are sent out to you the second the shipment arrives. Have a lovely weekend. Best regards, Kati
Hi Lucy, I am very sorry that you are disappointed in the carriage cost. We use that particular courier service because they are reliable and always keep us updated on tracking information if needed. I have tracked your parcel, it did arrive next working day but unfortunately it looks like it was signed for by someone who didn't give it to you in time. That's very inconvenient for you and again we are very sorry it's delayed things for you. I do hope that we hear from you again and can make sure that you yourself are the only person who should sign for the deliveries, which we can make sure will happen in the future. Best regards, Kati & The Team
Hi Wendy, I am very sorry that your order didn't all arrive at once but very pleased to hear that our Warehouse team managed to sort it all out for you and get everything delivered. We will do our very best for you in the future that we will not disappoint you again. Best wishes, Kati
Good morning Chidera, I am so very sorry that you have had this inconvenience with your boxes. My colleague has offered you compensation and we really hope you accept it as we are very aware this has been upsetting for you. As the delivery arrived with you at 2pm, had we known there was an issue we would have sent the boxes out for a pre 10.30am for Saturday for free of charge of course so that you could have had them for your event. Again, we are very sorry about this picking error. Hope to hear from you soon. Best wishes, Kati & the Team
Hi Michael, I see that you ordered the incorrect bags yourself and you obviously needed them quickly, we can always arrange a Saturday delivery to you if you call in as you won't be able to do that. It wouldn't be free as it wasn't our mistake but we do make sure that all options are offered to you. So sorry you're not happy on this occasion. I hope to hear from you again and if you need any assistance please feel free to call us. Best regards, Kati
"Good service and delivery, but product is. Sold and advertised as 18 inches wide. They are only seventeen, meaning that the circumference is only 34 as against 36 inches, We use these bags as bin liners and needed the full amount to fit around the top lip of the bins. We are having to use them Just laid in the containers rather than fitting. Quality was good but you need to advertise them at the proper size."
I'm so sorry that you experienced this problem, this was a very rare issue that happened during the Fulfilment process, our Team is aware of this to avoid any future mishaps. I'm once again sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
I hope the way that we quickly resolved this issue has given you trust and confidence? in our service.
I wish you a very Happy New Year and all the best for 2016!
"Ordered on the 08/11 and my order didn't arrive until the 14/11 due to system errors and not having the bags I ordered in stock. Had too call to find out my order hadn't even been picked for dispatch. No offer of a refund for the £6.95 'next day' delivery.
Highly unlikely to ever use APL again due to this. Just not good enough."
Good Morning Michael
Thank you so much for taking the time to review APL.
I'm really sorry you experienced this problem, I would like to reassure you that it was a one off error and I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.
I'm very saddened to read that you won't be shopping with us again as we have successfully fulfilled orders on two previous occasions without any issues.
On speaking with you it was clear that we had made an error, however, I believed everything was resolved so I'm very saddened that you feel this way. If we can help you in any way or you would like to discuss the matter further then do please get in touch.
"I dIdn't mind paying for bag samples, but was then told that I need to pay £10 to have them delivered to Northern Ireland by courier was outrageous. Royal Mail charge same price to all of UK, and unless there isn't a post office near where any of your staff live, you could easily have popped them in a local post office.
The whole experience made me feel like a second class UK citizen, and after being told that I'd need to pay extra if I ordered any printed bags, I've pretty much made my mind up to get our bags printed somewhere that won't penalise us financially for living on a different UK land mass."
Thank you for your review. I have spoken to my team and would like to apologise for any misunderstanding. We send all of our packages, including sample orders, via our courier partner Interlink Express, who charge us an additional fee to send to Northern Ireland. After your last email on 4th Feb my Commercial Manager Simon contacted you via email to confirm that we would send the samples free of charge. However we didn't receive any further contact from you. Your samples were sent on Friday 6th Feb and will be you within the next couple of days.
I am extremely sorry if you feel that you were treated unfairly, this was never our intention. I hope that we have resolved the issue for you.
"Sadly we had to return our order as the colour was not as the image on the website. We
wanted a pale gold but the reality was more like bronze.
Sorry to be picky but we are in the design business and colour is very important to us."
I’m sorry that the gold tissue paper that we offer is not the tone that you are looking for. We have sold lots of this tissue paper and we have not had any feedback regarding the shade, or had any comments about the colour being more of a bronze. As you have discussed with my colleague Shirley we will arrange for the tissue to be collected and we will happily refund you. I can only apologise on this occasion our product did not meet your expectations. I hope that we can do business with you in future. Have a great weekend.
"My order arrived very quickly, but inadequately wrapped. The box was actually open with the single strip of sellotape ripped right off.. as far as I could tell everything was there, but as the bags were loose inside the box some may have been missing."
Good Morning Douglas,
Firstly I would like to apologise, I'm ever so sorry that your delivery did not meet our normal high standard. I have investigated the issue further and have spoken to My Warehouse Manager Jo, she is sure that the tape we put on the box has been caught and ripped off during the last leg of transit. Our courier partner Interlink do reseal any boxes with a special tape that reads ‘resealed by Interlink’, indicates that this issue happened between leaving the depot and getting to you. I have personally spoken to our Warehouse Team regarding your order and have asked them to use more tape to seal the boxes - to avoid any future errors. I would like to thank you for your business; I hope that the way I have responded to your feedback has restored your confidence in APL. If I can be of further help please do get in touch.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.