Thank you for writing this review, we have checked over your previous order and can see last time that you ordered white boxes and this time kraft brown, because of the lamination on the white boxes, they are a little more sturdier. We appreciate there is a difference between the two colour so would like to offer you 5% off your next order.
If you experience any problems with our products at all, please get in touch with our dedicated customer service team who be happy to help. Our contact details are email@example.com or 01903 202 333, opening hours are 9am - 5pm Monday - Friday.
"They took the payment and didn't have the stock in for 16 weeks. Then I ended up having to buy bags that were much more expensive from them. I then had to wait for the original refund. We wouldn't use again."
I am so sorry that you are unhappy with APL on this occasion. We did try very hard to put right our mistake. We called you in under 30 minutes and apologised that our stock control was incorrect on this occasion and advised that we had sold out of your required purchase. We immediately offered you a refund or an alternative colourway in your selected item but this did not match your requirements. You did make the decision to purchase an alternative heavyweight counter bag and that product is a more expensive product in our counter bag range. I hope that if you ever did decide to shop with us again we could right this wrong.
"I was very upset when i saw my order.
before i giave the order
I asked your online assistant if they are suitable for carrying books and
are they refundable in case they are not suitable for me,
the answer for both of my questions was "yes"
but the paper strenght and thickness is less than what i needed.
and they are easily torn when i put the books inside them.
and i wrote you to collect them
you are so kind they are collected today,
now i am waiting from you stronger samples to see"
Hiya, I'm so glad that you were happy with our delivery! and sorry to hear that we couldn't get some gift bags to you as you wanted.
You are more than welcome to give us a call, livechat or email if you are having any stock issues and one of our team will be happy to help talk through some options for you and see if there is an alternative solution.
"I needed to return a wrongly sized order. Told by customer service they will not refund postage or pay for returns. So it has cost me £6.95 postage +£3.80 return!! £10.75 for nothing! Very disappointed!!"
Hi Tristan, I am very sorry about what's happened because we are always here to help for all sorts of queries but in the event of a customer ordering incorrectly then unfortunately we can't get around you not paying the costs but if we had ordered the items for you and they weren't right then we would obviously pay for all the charges. Please call us in the future so we can make sure you order exactly what you want as we have an experienced sales team always happy to give advice. Again though, we are really sorry you have been inconvenienced and hopefully we will hear from you again in the future. Best regards, Kati & all the team.
"I ordered, by telephone, and paid for, some plastic carrier bags last Thursday. The order failed to materialise, which I was not aware of until Saturday, obviously too late to do anything before Monday. I left a voice message, but I had to telephone again on Monday morning to discover what had gone wrong. Eventually someone from dispatch telephoned me back to say that those bags were not available in stock. I was offered an alternative which I had to accept. Poor service on this occasion. Never had an issue before."
After years of working together without any issues I'm so sorry on this occasion we have let you down, as you mentioned in your review this is unusual for us as we always do our up most to exceed the expectations of our customers.
On very rare occasions things may go wrong and I'm sorry on this occasion it has for you, it was an unusual error that meant the call was missed and we are very sorry. I hope that the way we got the replacement bags out to you so quickly helped to avoid any inconvenience. I hope that the way your feedback has been handled restores your confidence in our service. If you'd like to discuss anything surrounding the issues do please get in touch.
"I ordered flat pack boxes and could not get the top to fit. When I called, I was told you have to squeeze the bottom box to get the top on but this can't be done once the contents are in the box!! Even the guy on the phone said it wasn't a very y good design - no kidding! I went to the post office and they are £11 to send back!!!"
Thank you so much for your feedback - I understand that you have since spoken to one of my colleagues who has arranged to collect the boxes at our cost. I understand that the items that were going into to the box were a tight squeeze which may have caused some difficulties.
We are going to have a wee look at the boxes when they are returned to us to make sure they are not faulty - it may be a case of the wrong box for the job.
You may wish to look at our rigid 2 piece gift boxes instead - we have a range of standard sizes and can quote for custom sizes in a minimum order of 250 units.
If you have any questions do feel free to give us a call and so sorry to hear the product was not suitable for you.
"The quality of bags is very poor. They are not sealed properly, so I need a tape to fix it. Besides, I didn't like the way you present the price indication on your website. On the checkout page I have been watching at the price in the larger font, but actually paid the amount that was given in the smaller font. It's quite clever from e-commerce point of view, but could deceive customers. A verdict: I won't buy from you again."
Thank you for your feedback. The mailing bags that you purchased are on sale due to being ‘end of line’. It does say on our website that the products are reduced due to “the life span of the adhesive seal” and we have advised that “for a 100% secure seal the bags may need taping”.
I understand that you may have not seen the message regarding the reasons for the price reduction and therefore I will ensure it is made as clear as possible.
Unfortunately this is the first time we have been made aware that you are unhappy with your order. If customers are unhappy with their purchase they are welcome to get in touch: we will happily arrange for a collection, 100% refund for the cost of the goods, or for the items to be exchanged for an alternative product.
I appreciate your comments regarding the presentation of the totals at check-out. As a business to business supplier all of our prices are excluding VAT. The VAT and delivery charge is added to the order total at check-out. We work really hard to ensure our site is as clear as possible, thank you for sharing your experience. We take onboard all feedback and consider it seriously to ensure our customer have the best experience possible: I will look into this issue further.
I hope that the way your comments have been handled will restore your confidence in APL. If you have any further concerns to discuss please do get in touch.
"Delivery turned up a day later than promised and paid for (false advertising.) Delivery instructions were not followed and were delivered elsewhere rather than to myself who requested for it to be delivered just to ZAK NERGI!. Really disappointed in the level of service I have received and I and the company I work for will not be using this service again."
I’m very sorry that your order was late arriving. I would like to ensure you that this is extremely unusual. I have investigated your order: it did leave our Warehouse on time for next day delivery. However there was a delay at the central Interlink delivery hub in Birmingham. We are very sorry, this is a rare occurrence beyond our control. We use Interlink because of their extremely high level of service and reliability and this is a very unusual event. We have refunded your delivery charge and I hope that this has restored your confidence in APL.
I hope you have a nice weekend.
"We have been using APL for over 3 years now with great service and quality until that last two orders we have placed. The first order of Brown Twist Handle Paper Bags arrived in a split delivery and I was not informed of this until I contacted them about the issue. The second issue we have had just having received another split delivery the quality is awful, almost half the thickness of paper bags we are used to getting. Only discovering this once opening a new box on a busy Saturday we are now stuck with them. Not happy at all, feeling extremely let down..."
Thank you for your comments, you are a very loyal customer of ours and we value your feedback. I am extremely sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet our normal high standards when fulfilling your order. After reading your review I immediately arranged for our Commercial Manager to give you a call: I understand that the issues have now been resolved. I hope that you will order from us again so that we can continue the high level of care we have given your business for the past four years, and that our quick response has restored your confidence in APL.
I wish you a lovely week and a Merry Christmas.
Good afternoon Ian,
Thank you for telling us that your box order did not arrive in perfect condition. This is a very rare occurrence. I have discussed your order with our warehouse manager to make sure this mistake does not happen again. Your consignment was packaged incorrectly by placing your matchbox style gift boxes in a mailing bag and in a second unprotective plastic bag. This is insufficient protection for your order, which should have been packaged in an outer box. We will ensure that this is adhered to in the future. I have been in touch with you to discuss how we will replace these boxes and we will dispatch new ones as soon as we hear back from you. Once again I apologise for the condition of your order and hope we can restore your faith in APL.
"I purchase my carrier bags for our family store and have been very pleased with the quality of the bags up until this order.
The black bags be purchased in the past were are very god strong quality but this tiome they were extremely thin and you see through them.
I won't be purchasing any further products from APL."
Thank you for your comments. After two previous orders I am concerned to hear that the quality of the bags in your third order were not up to our normal high standards. I would like to apologise for this issue, we take all feedback very seriously and in response to your feedback our warehouse manager, Jo, will be checking the remaining bags in our warehouse to ensure that this issue does not impact any further orders. Had you contacted us about your bags we would have happily made every effort to rectify this issue and exchange them for you immediately. Jo has tried to call you this morning but did not manage to get through; she will call you again later today to discuss the issue and arrange for a new box of carrier bags to be sent to you. After two fulfilled orders I am saddened to hear that due to this resolvable error you will not be shopping with us again. I hope that the way we are responding to your feedback restores your confidence in APL and encourages you reconsider purchasing with us again.
Thank you, Charlotte
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.