Anne Veck Oxford Reviews

4.76 Rating 867 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Anne Veck Oxford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anne Veck Oxford Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441865744612

Email:

keith@anneveckhair.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Anne Veck Oxford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Hannah Scott
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Brigitta
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Anonymous
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Didnt enjoy it at all. First haircut after lockdown felt like an interrogation. I nearly got up and walked out. Won’t be back. Too many egos and opinions in there. Shame. Been coming 5 years plus. Loved Allister.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi and thanks for telling us about your appointment. Very sorry you didn't enjoy it and so please accept my apologies. Yes Allister was great , we all miss him, but never had this particular complaint before! Will look into it and if we can identify you, we'll be in touch to try and make it Ok. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 6 days ago
I had Nicola cut my hair last week and I’m sad to say that I wasn’t very happy with my haircut. I said I wanted a Bardot Fringe/curtain fringe when I first came in and she didn’t know what I meant. It’s one of the most iconic hairstyles and very in trend at the moment so the fact she didn’t know what I wanted, even after showing photos immediately made me felt uneasy. We had to get a second opinion after she gave me a feathered fringe which really wasn’t what I was showing her and what I wanted. I left feeling okay but once I got gone I really wasn’t happy. Nicola made me feel stupid and not comfortable throughout the cut and it really has made me think twice about coming to the salon.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire Thank you for telling us about your appointment. Please accept my apologies. Your service should be perfect every time and this was not the case. Please do come and see us and we'll try and correct your cut, free of charge of course. I'll ask our receptionist to call you. Apologies again. Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Limited
Posted 1 year ago
Great service but your staff need better personal hygiene! I had a lovely lady that was so welcoming and understanding with what i wanted done to my hair but when walking into the salon and the gentleman that welcomed me clearly has very poor personal hygiene!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there and thanks for telling us about us this. I think I know who you mean and we' re addressing it. So glad the hairdressing was good but as you point out this needs sorting. Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 2 years ago
Nice hair cut but didn't enjoy having to stand up to have it done, particularly as I wasn't feeling well on the day. Not quite the relaxing experience I was expecting.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello and thank you for telling us about your appointment. I'm really sorry you weren't happy with it. Sometimes we ask clients to stand for a few moments so we can achieve the best cut possible, especially if your stylist is not very tall! I think this is what may have happened. Please do try us again … sorry again, Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with my hair, but it wasn't a particularly enjoyable experience due to a couple of little things. There wasn't a particularly friendly welcome and I felt a little bit in the way. I get that Emmanuel was dealing with another customer at the time, but verbally acknowledging my presence and saying he'd be with me in a second would have helped, rather than a very small nod in my direction. Secondly, the hair washing - I don't think I've ever been in a salon before where there wasn't something cushioning the edge of the sink. Given the bruise on the back of my neck for a couple of days afterwards, I think it's fair to say I now know why. Also, asking if the water temperature is comfortable goes a long way - when rinsing off the shampoo, it was a touch chilly - not enough to complain about, but it wasn't entirely pleasant. The paper towels used to dry hair also feel a bit... ineffectual is probably inaccurate because I don't believe they'd be used if they weren't effective. It definitely feels coldly clinical, bordering on cheap (I've got no idea of the actual costs of paper versus actual towels, I'm purely going on how it feels). This final thing is probably me being extremely fussy. Music being played in a salon is normal & expected - no issue with that. If it's local radio being played, that's cool, local adverts are sometimes useful, or at least varied. When it's a Spotify account being used, and there are regular adverts encouraging you to upgrade your account... I'm a lot less cool with that. That really does feel cheap. (Also, I'm fairly curious about the Spotify licensing/user agreement, and PRS implications...). Apologies for whining - as I said at the start, I am actually happy with the end result, and despite the niggly things am considering maybe returning in the future. With a neck cushion.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello and thanks for your very useful comments. We are looking at water temperature, backwash comfort, Spotify as a result. I'm really sorry your welcome wasn't as it should have been. EasyDry towels have a number of advantages over cotton towels. One is that they are far better for the environment (biodegradeable and reduce water use) and a second is that each client has a new towel, so more hygenic. And they certainly aren't cheap! Most top salons use these or an equivalent these days. However you have reminded us that we need to explain them to clients! So thanks for this and we really look forward to seeing you again soon! Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 3 years ago
I had a fantastic hair cut and loved the hairdresser, but didn't really enjoy the experience. There was no warm welcome or smile when I arrived, I was just told to sit down. No-one took my coat, made me a drink or showed me where the magazines were. I sat waiting for 20 minutes after my appointment time with no conversation or reason for the wait. The room was cold in temperature and felt cold in atmosphere - not luxury or enjoyable. I didn't enjoy the paper towels to dry your hair - felt more like being in a hospital than a hairdressers. I have made another appointment to return as I loved my haircut, and so I guess that is the most important thing at the end of the day, but so many little things could quickly, easily and cheaply be done which could have made the experience so much more enjoyable.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Katherine Thanks for letting us know about your appointment and please accept my aoplogies for the wait and the lack of welcome and warmth. We'll be in touch about this. I'm pleased you liked your stylist and your hair cut but we must do better next time. Thank you for choosing us to do your hair and for making a 2nd appointment. Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
My hairdresser did exactly what I asked her to do so I was very pleased
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lesley That's great, thanks for choosing us to do your hair! Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
Good salon, nothing special.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kelly Thanks for your review- could you let me know what we need to do to better- email me at keith@anneveckhair.com and I'll sort out a little reward for you perhaps! Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
I have used this salon before and I rate the service a lot- the staff are always polite and efficient. Nevertheless this time I went in for my roots done, and as I had highlights put into the roots, the overall outcome means that my roots are still a little darker than the rest of my hair, which was slightly disappointing.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Eleanor Thanks for letting us know , we'll be in touch to try and put things right. Thanks for choosing us to do your hair. Kind regards Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck Likmited
Posted 4 years ago
A very busy and very hot salon, it was hard to hear what the stylist was saying. Otherwise, the cut was simple and stylist did it OK.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Marina Thanks for choosing us to cut your hair and for letting us know what happened. I know the salon can be very noisy and especially hot at this time of year when it is busy. I do hope you will try us again. Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
Nice salon, but the stylist totally ignored what I asked of her. The haircut is good, but not what I had asked for.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Monika Thanks for telling us about this and sorry for the lack of listening. I'll ask our receptionist to contact you to see if we can correct this for you. Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
I put through a complaint about a haircut I had in the Oxford salon early 2015 due to being burnt on the side of my face, left with an itchy scalp and almost had an earring ripped out. I never received any response to this which was quite disappointing and though I recently went back to the salon it was only specifically with one of the hairdressers that I had experienced before in 2014. I would in general recommend your salon to anyone but from this experience and having no response to my compliant I am much less likely too and not sure I want my regular appointments with you anymore.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Charlotte I am really sorry we didn't respond to your complaint last year. We must have missed it somehow because we always respond! I'll ask our receptionist to get in touch - we don't want to lose you again! Thanks very much for coming back , hope we can make you happy with us! Kind regards Keith Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
I have already answered this once! Emanuel is good. But it would be much better if you had one of those infra-red curved setter machines that stand as high as your head instead of just letting the colouring lotion dry naturally. I find it does much less harm to older hair if you have the lotion on for a shorter time through having the machine.
Posted 5 years ago
HI Daphne Sorry about that. I think we had an email conversation about this before , so apologies you have received an "automatic" request for a review as well. Unfortunately, you can't get hold of the machine you mention any more. Thanks for choosing us to do your hair! Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
I was persuaded to have a longer cut than I wanted, on reflection I am not happy with this. It is my hair, I think I should be able to have it how I want.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Eric You are absolutely correct. We'll be in touch to put things right for you. Thanks for letting us know and thanks for choosing us to do your hair. Kind regards Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Ok, so overall I'm happy with the haircut and it's been my third visit but I think you need to seriously improve on the customer service. The language some of the staff members use to speak to the customers is just out of place. It's embarrassing really. Plus I'd made an appointment and upon the arrival i was told it wasn't on the system so had to wait an hour just so someone could squeeze me in. Again, I like your hairdressers but people behind the reception desk and other helpers need improvement.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Beata Thank you very much for telling us about this. I'm very sorry about what you heard and also about the problem with your appointment. I'll address the issues you have raised. I do hope we'll see you again soon and things will have improved..
Posted 5 years ago
Although time was taken for a hair consultation the price I was quoted on the phone was not upheld and I had to pay a higher charge. Also the salon could do with some TLC the cleaning is very much below standard with dirty mirrors, particularly the lower half, and unwashed skirting boards.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mary Thank you for telling us about your appointment. We'll be in touch to speak to you about the price, in case we overcharged by accident. We'll take on board your comments about cleaning - that's important! We do have a problem with the design of some of the styling positions at Bicester, which allow hair to fall into the bottom section below the mirror. There is no way of removing the hair, unfortunately and I agree, it looks less than perfect. Kind regards Keith Mellen Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Friendly staff
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sam Thanks for your review and for choosing us to do your hair. Keith Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sam Thanks for your review and for choosing us to do your hair. Keith Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Recently my experience has gone from very good to normal based on my hairdresser not asking what I wanted at the start.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Andy Well we need to put that right for you. We'll be in touch. In the mean time thank you for choosing us and for the feedback. Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Kelly was really nice and chatty, and did it good job on my cut and blow dry. I have had a few issues styling it since which I am sure is more down to my lack of styling skills than anything else. I would say that the salon is in need of a bit of a revamp. the crockery that I was served my drink in was chipped and discoloured, and the salon in general looks like it is in need of some TLC. Of course, this doesn't reflect on the styling just the atmosphere of the salon.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Tegeirian Thanks for your feedback and I'm glad you are pleased with your cut and blow dry. You are absolutely right, the chipped cup should definitely not have been used, thanks for pointing that out! We completely refurbished the salon in Feb. 2013 so it sounds like, from the clients perspective, we need to do some decorating! This sort of comment is very valuable, so many thanks. And thanks for choosing us to do your hair.
Posted 5 years ago
The grey hair cover by brush is not effective the only thing it covered was my sclap not hair, would not recommend.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Marie Thanks for your feedback, we need to get this right for you, so we'll be in touch. Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Anne Veck Oxford is rated 4.76 based on 867 reviews