Anne Veck Oxford Reviews

4.76 Rating 870 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Anne Veck Oxford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anne Veck Oxford Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441865744612

Email:

keith@anneveckhair.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Anne Veck Oxford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Amy Sutton
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Hannah Scott
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Brigitta
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wish I never got my haircut. They dont listen. THEY DO NOT CUT MENS HAIR. I was assured numerous times that the staff were very experienced with cutting mens hair but they dont appear to be. I went to Anne Veck in desperation after having lockdown hair growth that I had intended to keep long as a result I said " dont use clippers" the hairstylist then proceeded to use clippers and cut large swathes of my hair. She didnt listen to what I wanted at all, didnt ask me any questions, just did what she pleased basically. The email account questions I asked were met with poor english responses. I lost 4 months of hairgrowth in the space of 10 mins. It doesnt seem unreasonable to expect a hairdresser to have communication and listening skills especially when provided with a photo to aid consultation. I paid a large amount of money for a bad haircut.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Thank you for telling us about this. I'll try and work it who you are so we can get back to you and see what we can do to put things right. Really sorry, please accept my apologies. Keith Mellen, Direc tor, Anne Veck Limited
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have identified you (99% sure) and again we are really sorry you are not happy. However, your stylist is very clear she only used the clippers for the tiny "baby" hairs on your neck and the cut was with scissors. Can't comment any further really except to say she is very upset she didn't make you happy with the cut. To reassure others, let me just say all our stylists are skilled and experienced with men's hair. One is also a qualified and experienced barber and another is a former winner of the British Hairdressing Awards Men's Hairdresser of the Year. Anne herself is a former winner of AIPP Best Men. So we do know what we are doing although clearly for you we got it wrong.
Posted 2 weeks ago
WORST SALON EXPERIENCE EVER! I had a haircut here and the lady who cut my hair was incredibly rude to me and cut my hair way too short. Firstly, after washing my hair, the lady blow dryed my hair anda after blow drying it and curling it , she burnt my head twice with the dryer on purpose and showed no remorse. She then proceded to kept criticising me while cutting my hair and there was no technique whatsoever in the cutting which made my hair look uneven. When I finally finished my haircut, I just decided to do a plait in my hair myself and the lady said 'no, you can't do your own hair as this is a salon and we do it as a profession only. You must pay now' SO i was rushed to leave the salon under the most ridiculous reasoning and unable to even take a moment to look at my cut properly. DEFINITELY DO NOT COME HERE!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello I'm so sorry you have had a bad experience with us. Although I can assure no-one at Anne Veck Oxford would burn your hair deliberately. We'll work out who you are and contact you to try and put things right for you. Again, please accept my apologies. Kind regards Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Limited
Posted 7 months ago
Hello I'm so sorry you didn't have the great experience you should have. Although I can assure you that your stylist did not burn your hair deliberately! I'll try to work out who you are so we can try and put things right. Again, please accept my apologies. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford.
Posted 7 months ago
Awful experience, wanted to go blonder thats the only thing I asked for! and my hair ended up darker and looks absolutely awful!!! (by allister) When I called to complain I had Anne Veck hang up on me! Which I found most unprofessional and very odd considering I was most polite on the phone I just wanted my hair to be fixed. And me being a young student, I did not want to pay again, but they refused to fix it.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello and thanks for the feedback. If this is actually what happened, please accept my apologies. However, because reviews.co.uk does show your email address, I have checked your last appointment and, if you are the same person, it was back in March 2017! Your stylist, Allister, has found a photo record of what we think might be your appointment on Instagram . He says " I had a client 2 years ago and she came in after screwing her own hair up at home. This is the before and after, she did ask me to make her hair blonder but it was snapping from her home job so I convinced her to put brown over the yellow and orange. It's written in the consultation that it would be dark, I told her every step of the way it was going to be dark. " Again, if this is not you, please accept my apologies. But we have no record of any one with the same name as you visiting the salon since 2017! Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Limited
Posted 1 year ago
I booked for a full head tint and blow dry on the phone the receptionist (who didn’t disclose) her name confirmed the price in total would be £41 after the discount of my birthday voucher (£20). I turned up to the salon got any my treatments done when it came to paying Eliza the stylist told me I have to pay £72 which was more than double to what I was quoted on the phone. I was thoroughly disappointed as it was a mistake of the receptionist and it would have been nice for the salon to honour their original price. Even more so there was no apology or compensation . I am a regular to the salon, after this experience I don’t think I will be returning due to poor communication the salon has mismanaged the treatment of a loyal customer.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mehr I'm very sorry about this, I'll investigate and get back to you , I hope we can keep you. Obviously a communication problem as you say.... Your price was full head tint @ £51 plus blow dry medium/long hair @ £41= total £92 less £20 voucher = £72. So you were charged correctly. Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 1 year ago
Having been a loyal customer for a number of years, today I received appalling service. Despite the icey roads and snow I arrived at the appointed time to be told that I couldn't have my haircut. The receptionist, with no mention of an apology, told me she had tried to ring me to cancel, but on a mobile on which I don't get a signal at home. What's wrong with the good old fashioned landline, there had been no attempt to ring me on this as I had been at home all morning. For a hairdresser with such a good reputation, your customer service has let you down.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mary I am very sorry indeed this happened. I see we have your landline so why we didn't call, I don't know. Your stylist was off sick and I can see that at the time of your appointment our stylists were busy. However, I hope they offered you an appointment at a later time today and of course, fulsome apologies were in order in any case. I'll be speaking to the manager about this and we will be in touch to try and win back your good opinion of us. Thanks for telling and us and please accept my apologies Keith Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck salons
Posted 3 years ago
I went to your salon for the first time yesterday evening to get my hair cut for my birthday, I was booked with ionas in the bicester store when i arrived I was greeted but for no explanation he wouldn't cut my hair, so Katrina cut my hair, while ionas who I had booked in with was just sat at the computer - doing nothing. This made me feel very uncomfortable as to why he wouldn't cut my hair it made me feel as if there was something wrong with me, I won't be returning anytime soon.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Well this is very puzzling and I shall investigate. If you see this, do email me on keith@anneveckhair.com so we can make it up to you as far as possible. Thanks for letting us know...please do give us another try! Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 3 years ago
I had my hair smoothening done at Anneveck salon and it did or turn out well. My hair didn’t show smoothness as expected (I have undergone thins treatment before in the USA and I know what wonderful results it has!) but also were left damaged. I have added the extra burden of chemicals in my hair with no result. Big name and promises but unsatisfactory relit for a whooping amount of money !!! Shame
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Srii Thanks for posting this. Please accept my apologies and we'll be in touch to correct it. Kind regards Keith, Keith Mellen , Director, Anne Veck salons
Posted 3 years ago
Maria was lovely and very accommodating but my hair is awful it's shorter on 1 side instead of thinning it out she cut it now one side of my hair is different to the other and a lot shorter wasn't what I wanted however she coloured it lovely have to wait a few weeks to grow so I can get it rectified
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Stacey Thanks for telling us- we'll contact you to put it right. Please accept my apologies. Kind regards Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
I recently had my hair done at Anne Veck in Bicester. It was probably one of the worst hairdressing experiences ever! The receptionist told me upon my arrival that the person who was supposed to be colouring my hair had left and someone else was doing it. I had a consultation but the hairdresser didn't seem that interested in advising me, just asked me to choose a colour. Afterwards, the girl who washed my hair didn't speak to me other than to ask me to sit at a basin, my hair was finger dried in 5 - 10 minutes even though I had booked a blow dry as well. The girl who dried my hair didn't speak to me. When I paid, the same girl didn't even have the basic manners to say thank you. She also didn't look at me or make eye contact. I left salon, unhappy with my hair colour, unhappy with my blow dry and unhappy that I'd paid a reasonable sum for such bad manners and lack of customer service. I've never received such bad service, ever!! I will NEVER return to Anne Veck again.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Orla Thanks for letting us know about this. I'm really sorry, this is unacceptable. Please let me investigate and we'll contact you to put things right. Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck Limited
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Orla I've spoken to the salon manager Maria, who did your colour and she is surprised. She thought you had a good interaction together and you were happy with your colour. She comments that rough dries don't always show the real colour, so that might be part of the problem. Anyway, the important thing is that you are not happy and we want you be be delighted with your hair. I'll email you about this... Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
I booked Anne Veck to cut my hair a week a go, I turn up at the salon and sat down waiting for her to do my hair , another stylist came over to say that Anne was not in and she would cut my hair , I did phone up ahour before the appointment and explain that I had appointment with Anne that day and how much would it be, the lady did not say she was not in that day or that they tryed to call me ether, which is what the styled said that they did call., I check and there was messages or missed calls, I was told to came back the next day!!! I won't be going back, I don't care how good a hairdresser she is, very bad manners not to call!!! The salon itself is very run down it does need a restyle. I what not recommend.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Diane Please accept my apologies for Anne's absence and for us not contacting you. I do hope we can persuade you to give us another try , so please expect our reception manager Natasha, to contact you with an offer of a complimentary appointment. The Bicester salon was redecorated 18 months ago and will be due for a refurbishment in a year or two's time. I do hope you will be with us then! Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Anne Veck Oxford is rated 4.76 based on 870 reviews