Anne Veck Oxford Reviews

4.76 Rating 871 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Anne Veck Oxford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anne Veck Oxford Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441865744612

Email:

keith@anneveckhair.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Anne Veck Oxford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Amy Sutton
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Hannah Scott
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Brigitta
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Didnt enjoy it at all. First haircut after lockdown felt like an interrogation. I nearly got up and walked out. Won’t be back. Too many egos and opinions in there. Shame. Been coming 5 years plus. Loved Allister.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi and thanks for telling us about your appointment. Very sorry you didn't enjoy it and so please accept my apologies. Yes Allister was great , we all miss him, but never had this particular complaint before! Will look into it and if we can identify you, we'll be in touch to try and make it Ok. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
Seriously excellent. Marisa is my hairdresser, and she knocks it out of the park every time. Since I've begun going, I've received more compliments for my hair than ever before. I've recommended her to family and friends, and I'm sure to be a long-term customer. :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had my hair cut by Sian today who fitted me in for a big change even though I had accidentally booked a cut only! She was incredibly kind and lovely and took me from a lockdown-cut disaster to a really really curly cool bob in 45 mins!!! I absolutely love it and feel a million times more confident. Have had all sorts done to my curls over the years and never had them handled with such confidence and ease. Could not recommend more and can't wait to come back. Thank you Sian you are a miracle-worker!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fabulous hair by Sylvain again! Thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have had the most amazing experience at Ann Vecks in Oxford with the amazing and very talented Sylvain the cutest mr french! He completely understood my vision and the iconic look I wanted - it was achieved and I am SO happy! The best hair dresser I’ve been to in Oxford and I’ve to A LOT! Loved him so much he’s a queen!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent hairdressers. Pricey, but worth it. Really good customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
hello & thanks for your lovely review & for choosing us to your hair. And a note of reassurance to others- we really aren't pricey! Excellent value more like with 2 world renowned hairdressers at around half London Prices! And cut & blow dry from £44.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I always get loads of compliments after Anne has cut my hair!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you that's lovely!
Posted 2 weeks ago
so good to be back again after so long. best wishes to you all S
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anne Veck has been my hairdresser for going on for 18 years, with excellent stylists, Kelly being my most recent, all through that time. During COVID the team has continued to do a brilliant job. And Anne Veck is as ‘green’ as a hairdresser could be. Which means a lot.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah thank you for your loyalty and for the super review. So pleased you like our sustainability efforts. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
OMG! Recently had my hair cut by Sian Roscoe (Senior Stylist) It was and is the best hair cut I have ever had.! Sian and all the staff were super lovely. The salon and its sustainable approach to both how it operates and the products it uses is so amazing. As long as I live in oxford I will never get my hair cut anywhere else. Thank youuuuuuuu
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Hepzibah What an amazing review, thank you so much. Sian will be thrilled. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had my hair cut last Monday by the fabulous Kelly. I just hope she is valued and treasured as much as she deserves! She goes to great lengths to ensure that all my little whims are met and in this sense, she actually listens to me with the result that my hair is absolute perfection!!!!! I was particularly impressed with adherence to Covid regulations from being invited to use the hand sanitizer, to wearing my black gown and to see Kelly with her lovely face sadly eclipsed by a visor. I cannot fault Anne Veck and believe that the team are all doing a sterling job. Thank you!! Dr. Margery Hanson.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Dr. Hanson Thank you for your marvelous review and for choosing us to do your hair. Kelly will be delighted. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic cut and colour - feel 10 years younger!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Francis Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing us to do your hair. Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although I’ve had a number of different stylists over the years I keep coming back to AV because the standards are always high and the atmosphere in the salon is one of cool, composed professionalism.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Neil Thanks for your fantastic review and for choosing us to do your hair! Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love Anne Veck! Second time getting balayage here and really happy with the lovely dimensional finish.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Isabel Thank you for the great review and for choosing us to do your hair! Keith, Anne Veck Oxford.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always very welcoming and I am always pleased with my hair. Love the eco credentials.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars & for choosing us to do your hair!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Loving my new haircut and style by Melissa, will keep it this length, thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Barbara Thank you for the great review and for choosing us to do your hair. Marissa will be thrilled! Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff is very nice (hence two stars instead of one) but I wasn't happy with the result. I usually have the cut only option, but apparently my 4 months of growth due to lockdown meant that my wishes were a "restyle", doubling the usual price to £75 without really telling me first. I also did NOT get what I asked for. I specifically said I wanted the front longer, and walked out with the front SO MUCH shorter. My hairdresser was also half an hour late and I was left lying over the sink for about 25 minutes feeling forgotten, and in neck pain. Hair will grow out again, but I won't be back.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear client Thank you for telling us about your appointment and please accept my apologies. If we can work out who you are we'll get in touch to see if we can put things right for you. Really sorry about the delay at the backwash...only excuse is we are 100% fully booked and some times matters outside of our control mean we run late. But you should not have been left there and you should always have the price explained fully before we go ahead. Kind regards Keith, Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service right from the start with a virtual meeting that fitted in with my diary. I felt my hairdresser gave excellent advice and I was very pleased with the finished result. All covid safe:) looking forward to my next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and for choosing us to do your hair. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly and efficient service at Anne Veck. Shame not to be fully back to ‘normal’ and enjoy the usual salon experience but nonetheless very pleased. Great to see a hair dresser using sustainable hair products too x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello and thanks for the nice review & for choosing us to do your hair. Let's hope we can all get back to normal soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great haircut from Kelly, she knows my hair so well. Great experience with a warm welcome after so long but it’s always a great experience!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Susan for the lovely review and for choosing us to cut your hair. I'll make sure Kelly sees this! Keith, Anne Veck Oxford.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anne Veck Oxford is rated 4.76 based on 871 reviews