Alexandra Sports Reviews

4.82 Rating 170 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Alexandra Sports

About Alexandra Sports: Hampshire's #1 Running, Fitness & Walking store based in Portsmouth & Winchester. Stocking a great range of products from Running Shoes, Fitness Clothing, Running Nutrition and more! Offering expert services such as Biomechanical Assessments and Video Gait Analysis.

Visit Website

Phone:
02392698285

Email:
sales@alexandrasports.com

Location:
140 Gladys Avenue

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Alexandra Sports made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Ace service"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Excellent service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Great products (obviously) but great service and communications!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Few issues with my order that were dealt with promptly and in a way that exceeded my expectations."
Posted 1 month ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Perfect delivery!"
Posted 1 month ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Easy to use website and as I live only about 7 miles from their Portsmouth store I was able to collect my Brooks Walking shoes from the store. So I was able to try the shoes in store and confirm that they were a good fit. The member of staff who dealt with me in the store was very professional, friendly and helpful. I have used Alexandra Sports for many years and would have no hesitation in recommending them."
Posted 1 month ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Just what I needed to support my arch and heels in my shoes , recommend by my Chiropractor. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"The online service is swift and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend Alexandra Sports."
Posted 2 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Great service"
Posted 2 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Easy and prompt service"
Posted 2 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Very helpful and knowledgeable staff although bit disappointed with the range of trainers in stock for my small feet"
Posted 2 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Free postage and order arrived quickly."
Posted 2 months ago
"An amazing company with equally amazing staff, can’t fault Alexandra Sports!"
Posted 2 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Not a lot."
Posted 2 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Excellent service and a great product"
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to order & received very quickly."
Posted 3 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"........ . ... ."
Posted 10 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Your order eventually received OK. But, when ordered I saw delivery address, my home address, correct, a billing address, correct, and nothing else. So to be kindly contacted by Portsmouth asking if I was going to collect - I live on Nottinghamshire - I was amazed and disconcerted. Somewhere there was a shipping address question. I did not see it. I still fail to understand the difference between delivery and shipping. Not a problem I have come cross with other companies."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Pat,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience placing an order.

After having looked at your order, I can see you actually selected 'In-Store Collection (Portsmouth)' as your shipping option upon checkout. Which is free of charge. Our staff recognised you lived in Nottinghamshire, and had the courtesy to call and ensure you intentionally selected the in-store collection option, which clearly was not the case.

We take all delivery and billing info to ensure payment information goes through our systems efficiently and also helps in the event a customer changes their delivery choice, meaning they do not need to re-place their order or give extra unnecessary details.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused you, and hope that the product you received was satisfactory.

If you have any other queries, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at: sales@alexandrasports.com and one of our staff will be more than happy to assist you.

Kindest Regards,
Ronnie
Alexandrasports.com
Posted 10 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Excellent service and knowledgeable staff makes purchasing a very pleasant experience"
Posted 10 months ago
How was your experience using Alexandra Sports?
"Very good service"
Posted 1 year ago
Alexandra Sports is rated 4.82 based on 170 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support