Addison Ross Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,057 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Addison Ross
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Addison Ross Reviews

About Addison Ross:

Addison Ross Limited is a UK-based, family-owned company specializing in luxury photo frames, clocks, lacquered trays and boxes.

Visit Website


(0)1668 281014



Berwick Rd Wooler Northumberland UK, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Addison Ross made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I paid for express delivery and the photo frame arrived 5 days later, too late for a presentation I was going to make. Addison Ross blamed the delivery company and were unwilling to refund the money I had paid for express delivery, I do not recommend this company, customer service sadly lacking.
Helpful Report
The quality of this frame was appalling. It is a cheap wood lacquered heavily on the front, painted black on the sides and has felt glued to the back - all to help disguise that the quality is no better than a Poundland frame. Don't waste your money buying this frame. It looks cheap and nasty. The returns policy makes you pay for postage so you lose cash on an unsatisfactory purchase. The customer service is unhelpful to - when I complained about the quality, they were dismissive and offered no support with the draconian returns policy.
Helpful Report
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your purchase, we have looked into this matter further and noticed we responded to your email on the 23rd April offering to help and requested an image, unfortunately we never received a response back from you otherwise we would of course have refunded or replaced. With regards to your comments about our returns policy, as we receive so few returns we have made every effort to focus our efforts offering free worldwide delivery, free gift boxing and of course our unique free photo printing service, unfortunately this means we unable to offer free returns in addition. Yours sincerely Sarah Ross
Photo frame lovely but asking for a proper gift message accompanying it proves too much to deal with appalling when the gift was to a close friend after my 18 year old deceased discusting service
Helpful Report
Not impressed. MY delivery did not arrive yesterday as informed by you. Tomorrow, hopefully it will arrive
Helpful Report
Dear Gillian I'm very sorry about this, we will look into your delivery at our end, we use DPD and DHL as our couriers so I'm afraid once it's in their hands it's out of ours but we will see if we can intervene, they are usually very efficient so it sounds like something has gone wrong on this occasion. Regards Sarah Ross
Lovely frame - when it eventually arrived, after nearly 2 months. You took my money and it was up to me to keep chasing you for an update.
Helpful Report
Good customer services but very bad quality control. I ordered a silver frame for Mother's Day. It arrived promptly but had several marks on the silver surface. After a email to customer services I received a quick response and was told a replacement would be sent out. Unfortunately the replacement has lots of tiny scratches over one side. I can't be bothered to complain about this one as I suspect another replacement will be of poor quality. These frames aren't cheap so I am really disappointed with this. I will just have to give the best of one as a gift and hope she doesn't notice the marks. I will not be ordering from Addison Ross again.
Helpful Report
The frames are very nice but one of the rear glass panels was cracked in the corner and a small plastic corner put over it to hold it in place. I only noticed it as I chose to change the picture. I think this is pretty shabby to treat returning customers this way.
Helpful Report
Dear James We're so sorry to hear about the breakage, we have investigated further and it does appear that this occurred during transit with DPD as the plastic corners are placed on these frames to prevent damage, we would never send out a broken or repaired frame intentionally and as we had framed your photo this had given us a chance to further check the item. We are more than happy to send you out a new one and will be in touch directly to arrange. Please accept our sincere apologies. Kind regards Sarah
Addison Ross is rated 4.87 based on 1,057 reviews