Addison Ross Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,057 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Addison Ross
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Addison Ross Reviews

About Addison Ross:

Addison Ross Limited is a UK-based, family-owned company specializing in luxury photo frames, clocks, lacquered trays and boxes.

Visit Website

Phone:

(0)1668 281014

Email:

sales@addisonross.com

Location:

Berwick Rd Wooler Northumberland UK, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Addison Ross made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Love the clock but can anyone tell me how to screw the stand in so it stays up? The brass stand does not fit the hole in the back.
Helpful Report
There is a screw hole on the back right hand corner which the leg screws into, please email us directly if you would like any help. Yours sincerely Addison Ross
The frame was lovely but sadly the photo I uploaded wasn’t included so took the shine of the gift.
Helpful Report
We’re so sorry you missed your photo, we’ve checked your order and it appears you uploaded it after you’d confirmed the frame to your cart so it didn’t come through. If you would like to email a copy with your order number we’re more than happy to print and send it to uou. Kind regards Sarah Ross
We’re so sorry you missed your photo, we’ve checked your order and it appears you uploaded it after you’d confirmed the frame to your cart so it didn’t come through. If you would like to email a copy with your order number we’re more than happy to print and send it to uou. Kind regards Sarah Ross
Sending far too many emails for one small order. I’ve found this irritating enough to write this!
Helpful Report
Basically nice but the lead picture surround lengths are not equal top and bottom! Disappointing, as it's noticeable. A good job I didn't pay any more.
Helpful Report
Dear Colin I'm so sorry to hear you were disappointed, if you wouldn't mind emailing Marie at marie@addisonross.com we'll see if we can solve the issue for you. Yours sincerely Sarah Ross
I already have ten of the older version of this frame, but you have removed the part that enables me to hang it the wall - bad move. I am left trying to figure out how to hang it as flush to the wall as possible. Otherwise I would give you 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Dear John, Thank you for your review and I'm so sorry you were unhappy with the lack of wall hanging fixture, we actually do supply these free of charge when requested so we'll send a couple out to you on Monday Yours sincerely Sarah Ross
The first part of my order came quickly then I waited months for the next part and when it arrived it had the wrong photo in it which was sad I didn’t get the one I uploaded.
Helpful Report
Dear Melanni Thank you for taking the time to send a review. I'm so sorry about your experience, we will send out the correct image today for you. Unfortunately some of our new products were delayed due to shipping issues but we've increased our stock levels to try to avoid running out of stock in future. Regards Sarah Ross
Nice frame, fast delivery, however, a very wasteful amount of unnecessary packaging.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to review, customer care is of the utmost importance to us, we do try to keep our packaging as lean as possible whilst giving our clients the most enjoyable experience, as you can imagine however as we are sending glass through the sometime rough delivery services it is always very difficult to ensure that the frames do not arrive smashed which is why we have had to make safety of delivery our top priority. Yours sincerely Addison Ross
Nicely made marquetry photo frame but the 8x10 measurement for the photo size is incorrect. An 8x10 picture mount bought specially to fit had to be reduced by an 1/16” on each side and the photo trimmed similarly. So this 8x10 frame fits pictures/mounts measuring 7 7/8” by 9 7/8“
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to review, customer care is of the utmost importance to us, we will be in touch shortly to try to answer your concerns. Yours sincerely Addison Ross
The overall experience was just okay. The box was delivered with dents and scratches in the cardboard and the frames needed to be cleaned before they could be displayed. The free picture that could be chosen in photo frames would have been a nice touch but the quality is bad and only one could be chosen to be printed in all of the frames.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to review, customer care is of the utmost importance to us, we will be in touch shortly to try to answer your concerns. Yours sincerely Addison Ross
Service was great, next day delivery including free photo print. The quality of the frame was not so good. The wooden frame marquetry design was achieved using a film laminate so not wood at all as described on the website. The film laminate at top of frame had stretched and the bent effect of the marquetry looked unconvincing. The frame was a birthday present for my son's wife so I didn't have time to return it for a better quality finished frame.
Helpful Report
Dear David, I'm so sorry you were not happy with your frame, we are more than happy to refund or replace your frame with a new one of your choosing. I should counter that our frames are indeed made from genuine wood and not a film laminate as you presumed, the veneer itself is a poplar veneer which we have sourced ourselves in person from our supplier of wood in San Gimignano in Italy. I can only imagine you have received a faulty piece for which I am sincerely sorry. Please email us with your preference. Kind regards Sarah Ross
Delighted with the frame. Not sure who the two little boys are, definitely not the photo I had selected of my grandsons! The delivery was scheduled for Tuesday and then postponed until Wednesday. Otherwise all ticketyboo.
Helpful Report
Dear Carly I'm so sorry about this, we will be investigating this immediately, in the mean time we will send you a replacement frame with the correct image. Kind regards Sarah Ross
I bought the mother of pearl frame, which turned out to be really nice and better than expected. Unfortunately small corners of the glass 'window' of the frame were broken, with small pieces of loose glass inside.
Helpful Report
It sounds like your frame must have been damaged in transit, please could you emails us and we will arrange a replacement. Regards Sarah
The quality of the frame received is excellent. I have only given you an "Acceptable" because we were disappointed with the hinge mechanism, which means that we cannot form a "U" with it and see all three of our children at the same time from the same angle.
Helpful Report
Dear Julian Thank you for pointing this out, we will make sure we make that clear on the description and will also prioritize a lifestyle photo of this product to make it more clear. Kind regards Sarah
‘Mocha’ is more pink than coffee coloured.
Helpful Report
Dear Susan I'm so sorry you were not happy with the colour, we will aim to get this image rephotographed as soon as possible. Regards Sarah
The frame itself was very nice but I was very unimpressed with the “we’ll frame your photo” option. When I opened it to check it I discovered the glass so covered with smudges and fingerprints on both sides that I had to dismantle the whole thing to clean it!
Helpful Report
Dear Beth We're very sorry to hear that and thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will definitely investigate this and put renewed steps in to avoid this reoccurring. Kind regards Sarah Ross
Product is good quality. The only thing we were disappointed with was there are no wall hooks on the frame so we are not able to hang it up, as intended.
Helpful Report
Dear Debbie, we're very sorry to hear that, if you would like to email us with your order number or address we are very happy to send you out some wall hooks free of charge to fit to the frames. Regards Sarah
For speed you score 5/5. Thanks. However, your driver wasn't given an extra line I'd added to my address 'Second entrance on the left in Milton Avenue' so he couldn't find my flat. I had to go out onto the street and find him. Just make sure the delivery company makes us of any information given them, and that you give this information to the delivery company. Thanks
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for drawing this to our attention, we will make sure the delivery driver knows the full instructions in future.
Very good product and service once order went through but a very clunky and frustrating process ordering online for print and fit photos in frames. Have been told their soon to be launched new website will sort this out.
Helpful Report
Addison Ross is rated 4.87 based on 1,057 reviews