6g internet Reviews

4.4 Rating 408 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend 6g internet
4.4
Based on 408 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 6g internet Reviews

About 6g internet:

6G Internet offers over the air internet access at fibre equivalent speeds.

With packages offering 20mb to 100mb for residential customers and up to 300mb for business users, the super low latency on offer has proven to be beneficial to people who stream tv and who game online.

Based out of Simonstone, Lancashire the UK based 6G customer service team can be reached on 0800 915 6138.

Please feel free to leave a review on the product or level of service 6G Internet have offered you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 915 6138

Write Your review

Tell us how 6g internet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible connection for gaming the 5ghz connection keeps dropping and every time I message somebody I just get told “download speeds are fine” that’s all good but when I can’t play or use what I’m downloading what the point in having download speed if nothing works must message atlesst 3-4 times a month and it never gets any better AVOID AND STICK TOO FIBRE OPTIC BROADBAND
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived early. From start to finish approximately 2hrs. Everything explained clearly. Painless experience.👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 3 days ago
the installation crew and tech guys were excellent and very respectful customer service funtastic i dont know the crew name but they have done wonderful job thanking you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Khalil, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 4 days ago
The tech crew Dario & Jacob were excellent... really helpful and respectful.. great service 👏🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Shane, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 week ago
The installation crew JP luke and Dan are an excellent team Thanks for the quick install even though there was a few minor problems to sort out but they rectified them quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark Goodall, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had excellent customer service both on the phone and the installation lads. I wanted the dual modems but was told not to go for that as they didn't want to be charging me too much for something I didn't need. The lads that came to install, dan and shaun, were friendly, polite and professional. They kept me informed of what they were doing and also cleaned up behind themselves 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mess about company that doesn't work after 4:30 pm or weekends how ya meant to install??? Take a day off??? Wouldn't waste ya time 14 day cancellation period with no Internet to test sound like a brilliant idea but just no customer service that I can see!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jamie, We've tried to contact you on over 5 occasions since the 26th of April to arrange an installation, and received no response. I'm sorry you feel like this has messed you about. Our install teams work throughout the week, and like most internet service providers, we don't have our install teams working in the evening. This is for several reasons, including available daylight needed to connect line of sight antennas, and health and safety. As you've now closed your account, we can't do anything to rectify this. We're sorry to see you go, and if you would like to discuss this further please give us a call on 0800 246 6767.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered it today and I must say the customer service is outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with our customer service team. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really pleased with this Internet. Great connection,great price. Local. Great customer service. Whats not to like. X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Christine, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet connection. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
is a really great isp with lighting internet speeds has amazing customer service with great staff and does cheap deals. would highly recommend as its the best isp on the planet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Faraaz, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet connection. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
I had jamie and tom here to install today brilliant engineers, very polite and very knowledgeable, 10/10 service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Remigiusz, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
I was booked for 19th April but they had a cancellation and got me up and running.. both lads were fantasic and worked professionally. Soooo Faaar 6G speeds are wow.. long it may continue.. Saj23
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sajid, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet connection. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking customer services told 30days for a refund waited 8 weeks rang back and they hadn't even cancelled the account to be told another 30days for a refund. This is after being told they had surveyed the house and we could have it waited for the install day to then be told they couldn't do. Went another 2 weeks without internet due to the 2 week wait time from other suppliers. Quick to take money but don't want to pay it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not only did they fit me in early but the team Clayton, Jordan and Ish were polite. Important to note they explained everything and tidied up after themselves. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Annette, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet installation. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please get back in touch with us once you’ve had time to experience our service, and don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
I'm not too sure in regards to guaranteed speeds... I've not had a speed guarantee since installation and the customer service turned a blind eye, even when provided evidence every single time. It should never turn to the point that their end-user has to start diagnosing problems and prove that it is the WISP's problem. Yet, 6G say that I'm having the speed guarantee, but they don't bother to help when you mention that majority of the issues are during peak times (when customer service is closed). It would've been a good start for them to not confirm that they were using indoor frequencies on outdoor equipment (I'm sure Ofcom would love to hear the voicemail recording). Even when IX Wireless engineers come back out to a new install and even agree that the previous installation was awful and not to standards... They did not clip any cables and also left a hole un-filled for the Anker for their ladders. I've given up even trying to communicate to customer support, I might as well speak to a break wall. They even cancelled our landline without prior agreement, I'm still waiting on confirmation of the landline number import to their VoIP service, yet again poor customer service when you have to ask for an update multiple times and have been waiting since January 2022. I do not recommend this company, won't even accept liability and agree to cancel the contract free of charge due to them not keeping their promise on the speed guarantee, and even if the speeds are "good" for that brief moment, expect high latency times, making anything impossible to do real-time. Not to mention that their contract starts at the point of sale and not the point of installation. Meaning that the 2-week cancellation has already passed by the time that you realise that you've made a mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been with 6g for 5years and then all of a sudden my internet went off so when I called to ask what the problem I got told that something is broken so I waited patiently for 5days to then get a phone call to tell me that they will have to cancel the contract due to a landlord problem, the best of it is they renewed my contract the day before. I was lied to and canceled I'm disappointed to how they have treated me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fitted today by Jamie and Tom, early for the appointment, very professional, excellent service and running at 100mb, very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet connection. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent work guys, very happy with the new 100mbit service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we’re glad to hear you’ve had such a positive experience with your 6G Internet connection. Welcome to the 6G Internet flock! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. - The 6G Internet team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Had 6G internet installed last week, and I have to say that the service has been fantastic, especially at one third of the price of my previous supplier. From my first time contacting the company to the finish of the install, everything has been excellent. I had a call early on the appointed day to say that due to bad weather conditions the engineers were running a little late, but they arrived only 15 minutes after the arranged time. Both Ryan and Ismail carried out the installation to a very high standard, and were most courteous, and helpful, and answered any questions I had. When the install was finished Ryan sat down with me and went through all the instructions, and passwords etc, with me. I must say that 6G internet is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to everybody. Thanks guys. As a follow up to the above I have to say that when the above review was written the service was excellent, but since before Christmas the service from 6G internet has gone from bad to worse. I have had to call and email them several times, and my problems are still not solved. I get different excuses every time I call them. They keep telling me that when they check the Internet speed that it is working fine. This cannot be true, as right now (Feb 24th) I have no Internet, no phone line, and no faith in 6G internet. This is not what I am paying the top 6G package for. This is simply not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve been having problems with 6Gi from day one now I’m having issues with the internet going off and it stays off for days my internet has been off since 21st of Feb and it’s still off in last 2 months I’ve lost connection number of times where it keeps going off and everyday we have at least a number of problem with it going off. I’ve contacted the customer service where the advisor sends you false information. Plus they say they will call you back and they don’t call back. Therefore I would not recommend anyone to go with 6Gi and before you do, do your own research because once you sign that contract 6Gi won’t install until 14 days because after 14 days you can’t cancel your contract. But they will charge you £365 for something that doesn’t work. I’ve also contacted OfCom regarding this where we are paying for something that doesn’t work. In the past years I’ve been with Virgin Media,Sky and other providers I’ve never seen an internet provider which is terrible and unreliable the customer service is terrible It’s not like other internet providers because you can only call them at a certain time. After 8pm you can’t call anybody because they are closed. They may be cheaper then the other providers the mistake I made was looking at the price if the internet doesn’t work and your paying the cheaper price but if you pay a couple extra pounds you can go with much more reliable internet companies then going with 6Gi.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
6g internet is rated 4.43 based on 408 reviews