Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.8 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Bought this Exhaust Pipe when it was on offer and have just got around to fitting it. What a great product, shiny finish, fitted well and sounds great when pushed, but quiet enough when tootling around. I don’t know if it is just the sound, but the engine does seen to rev more freely at high revs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Carlton Lewis
Unverified Reviewer
due to back box falling off in the summer, i searched the net for an MX5 exhaust and found MX5 parts. the exhaust i needed was in the sale at a good price when purchased. had it professionally fitted by a local exhaust centre (kwick fit will not fit this part for you) who did the job in about 10 minutes it only cost me £30 niceThe exhaust sounds great and the car drives really well. I have since bought other parts for my car from this site. I am more than happy to reccoment this site for parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Had this for 4 months now and still really pleased with it. Easy to fit. Sounds cool and sporty. Noise level with silenced decat is very similar to my old MGB, which is exactly what I wanted. Stock exhaust is too quiet.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Steve Pickerill
Unverified Reviewer
simply the best thing i have purchased for my car! in my opinion the sound is just perfect, not to loud but when you put your foot down its just awesome! its make your car sound like a proper sports car but at the same time its not "chavy" or "boy racer" like. just stop reading the reviews and buy it already! one thing i cant comment on is how easy it is to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Had mine on a while now still sounds good! Great workmanship and quality finish... Buy One!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Michael Boulton-cox
Unverified Reviewer
Well this is the second review for this exhaust but more of a pat on the back for MX5 Parts really, having had the exhaust on the car now for just over 12 months i thought i could hear a blowing from the back box. On investigation i found that the weld where the pipe goes into the box had cracked all the way round, on contacting MX5 Parts i was asked to send pictures of the crack which also showed where the exhaust gases had stained the box. A complete exhaust was shipped out as there is a 5 year warrenty on it no questions asked, cant fault MX5 Parts or the exhust just one of those things that happens but just goes to show the great aftersales of MX5 Parts
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Build quality, fit and looks are 100%. Nice and quiet until you put the foot down, then its pretty loud (fitted mine along with a silenced decat), a bit too loud for my liking. Also gives a slight raspy noise between 2000-4000rpm when lifting off the throttle. Perhaps a result of not having the resonator box as per other twin box systems? Not perfect but it is still superb value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Berenger Humbert
Unverified Reviewer
Nice product that fit perfectly on my eunos 1991 nice sound little bit less noisy thatn my previous HKS S dragger delivery spot on !!!Thanks MX5parts
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago